Key takeaways
- Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, so we compete with MEGAPOS and with every alternative on this page. We only used information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.
- MEGAPOS is a Singapore POS provider for F&B, retail and salons, with self-ordering kiosks, a dual-screen POS and kiosk, QR ordering, CRM membership, kitchen printers or displays, GrabFood and an offline mode. Its pricing is not published.
- Businesses usually look at alternatives for a specific need: a published price, a free trial, per-module pricing, no monthly fee or particular kitchen, loyalty or delivery features.
- The six options below are grouped by who they suit, not ranked. Confirm every price and term with the vendor, including us.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we compared (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore F&B, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so we are a competitor of MEGAPOS and of every other vendor on this page. Please read it with that in mind. We wrote it because “MEGAPOS alternatives” is a common search among restaurant and café owners comparing kiosk-led systems, and a fair answer is more useful to you than a sales pitch.
Our rules:
- Vendor websites only. Every feature, price and term for another vendor comes from that vendor’s own Singapore website, linked where we use it. Where we could not find something, we write “not stated on their website”. That means we could not confirm it, not that it is missing.
- No ranking. We have not run every system in a live restaurant, so we group options by “best for” rather than scoring them.
- Dated. Everything was checked in September 2026. Prices, plans and grant rules change, so confirm before you sign.
If you are not tied to MEGAPOS and want the wider market, see our best POS systems in Singapore, best self-order kiosks and best POS for small businesses comparisons.
What MEGAPOS offers
MEGAPOS is a Singapore POS provider based at Robinson Road. Its homepage describes a “One Platform POS System” and its menu has separate pages for restaurants, cafés and food kiosks, self-ordering kiosks, QR ordering, CRM, salons and spas, and retail. Here is what its pages state:
- Restaurant POS: its restaurant POS page lists QR ordering, self-ordering kiosks, a 2-in-1 POS and kiosk on a dual screen, table management with table statuses, kitchen printers or displays where completed orders can be struck off, menu updates across outlets from an online portal, and an offline mode: “network disruptions do not affect your operations”.
- Kiosks: its self-ordering kiosk page says the kiosks suit takeaway food kiosks, quick-service restaurants and cafés, and lists a 24-inch wall-mounted or floor-standing kiosk and a countertop Hybrid with dual 15.6-inch touchscreens. Kiosks integrate with payment terminals and send orders to kitchen sections.
- Cafés and food kiosks: its café and food kiosk page adds ingredient tracking through recipe and inventory management, a loyalty module, staff clock-in and clock-out and real-time reports.
- CRM Membership: the homepage describes a mobile CRM integrated with the POS for points, rewards and eVouchers. Its retail POS page adds prepaid vouchers and eWallet top-ups.
- Integrations and add-ons: its integrations page lists GrabFood orders sent to the POS and kitchen printers, with the GrabFood menu updated from the same portal. Its modules page lists tablet ordering, a kitchen management system, a customer display and a TV numbering solution for collection queues.
- Payments: the homepage describes cashless terminals linked to the POS, kiosks and online payments, and PayNow QR shown on the POS, QR ordering or kiosk.
Pricing. Prices are not stated on their website; you book a demo or ask for a quote. Two quote-based vendors are compared in MEGAPOS vs Raptor POS. Its grants page still uses older PSG wording, so ask MEGAPOS how its packages fit under the new EDGE Grant (see the cost section below).
Who it suits. Quick-service restaurants, cafés and takeaway kiosks that want self-ordering hardware, a POS and CRM from one local provider, plus salons and retailers that want membership built in. For retail and beauty, see MEGAPOS against EQuipPOS.
MEGAPOS pricing
MEGAPOS does not publish prices. When we checked on 28 September 2026, the address a pricing page would use (megapos.com.sg/pricing) returned a “page not found” screen, and its homepage and restaurant POS page showed no package prices. The site points you to a demo or a quote instead. So there is no published currency or GST treatment to report: any price you receive will be a quote for your own set-up. Before asking for one, read what MEGAPOS customers say in reviews.
To make that quote comparable with the published prices below, ask MEGAPOS, and every other vendor including us, to price the same set-up and show:
- hardware, such as the POS terminal, kiosk and kitchen printer or display, and whether it is bought or rented;
- software per month or per year, and the renewal price after year one;
- setup, menu loading and training;
- the payment terminal and processing rates for cards, PayNow and NETS;
- whether each figure includes GST;
- contract length, and what happens to hardware and data if you leave.
Also ask how the package fits under the EDGE Grant, and do not sign or pay before any grant approval. Our POS system cost guide explains the usual cost items.
Why businesses look at alternatives
Most people who search for MEGAPOS alternatives are not unhappy with MEGAPOS. They are checking the market before signing, or they have a particular need. Framed as needs:
- If you want to see a price before a sales call, Qashier, Eats365, Dinlr, Rewardly, EPOS360 and HitPay all publish prices.
- If you want one flat price with everything switched on, Qashier publishes one all-inclusive daily price. Our MEGAPOS and Qashier comparison covers set-up speed, hardware and support.
- If you want to pay per device and per module, Dinlr and Eats365 itemise every module, including kiosks and kitchen displays.
- If you want to try before you commit, Dinlr offers a 14-day free trial and Rewardly lists a free trial on its Growth plan.
- If you want no monthly fee, a per-transaction model such as HitPay’s may suit a quiet counter.
- If you run a busier kitchen, you may want a kitchen display with station routing, prioritisation and prep timers, or a queue system with SMS alerts. Compare the specifics on our best kitchen display systems page.
MEGAPOS alternatives: comparison table
What each vendor states on its own website, checked September 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise; not every pricing page states GST treatment.
| Option | Best for | Published starting price | Self-order kiosk stated | Offline selling stated | Delivery integrations stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEGAPOS | Kiosk-heavy restaurants and quick-service counters | Not stated on their website | Yes: 24-inch kiosk and dual-screen Hybrid | Yes (offline mode) | GrabFood |
| ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) | F&B outlets wanting POS, kitchen, ordering, queue and hardware from one local team | Quote-based | Yes: kiosk with built-in card terminal | Yes (hybrid POS syncs later) | GrabFood; Lalamove for your own online orders |
| Qashier | One flat price with everything switched on | $5/day (excl. GST); terminals $0.80 to $1.50/day | Yes: within 3 devices per store | Yes (“keep selling, sync later”) | GrabFood, foodpanda |
| Eats365 | Restaurants wanting a detailed, modular system | POS Basic SG$39/month (annual) or SG$49 (monthly) | Yes: SG$119/month (iOS) or SG$189 (Android), annual | Yes (Offline Mode) | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Dinlr | iPad-based F&B outlets wanting per-device modules | Dinlr Waiter S$89/month first device (annual) or S$99 (monthly) | Yes: Dinlr Kiosk S$89/month per device | Yes (DinlrSync) | GrabFood, foodpanda, ShopeeFood (Connect) |
| EPOS | Owners wanting a full-service local vendor | Full POS: not stated on their website. EPOS360 Grow: from SGD50/month | Not stated on the F&B page we checked | Yes (“works offline as well”) | GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, foodpanda |
| Rewardly | Hawkers and loyalty-led outlets | Growth from SGD39/month (NEA-licensed hawkers) or SGD59; Professional from SGD99/month | Yes: from Professional | Yes (Offline Mode) | GrabFood (Professional); homepage also mentions foodpanda |
MEGAPOS alternatives in detail
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS): best for F&B outlets that want one local team for everything
Published price: quote-based; no price is published. Like MEGAPOS, hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package, so the quote covers software and hardware together. Our MEGAPOS vs ChaChaCha comparison goes through modules, kiosks and support one by one.
Notable features: a web-based hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, with table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers, staff permissions and an English or 中文 interface and kitchen tickets. The kitchen display system offers station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, with Epson cloud printing to multiple printers. Ordering covers QR ordering for dine-in (scan, order, pay) and pre-order (order, pay, collect), a mobile app, an online ordering page and a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, plus a queue system with SMS notifications and a digital queue display. GrabFood integration brings marketplace orders into the POS, and Lalamove delivers your own online orders. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay through DBS, UOB and 2C2P, with split payments and automated reconciliation. Loyalty covers points and stamps, e-wallet or stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing. Inventory deducts ingredients by recipe for each sale and shows recipe costing per menu item. The back office has reports, head-office ERP, Xero integration and the AppsPOS AI agent on WhatsApp.
AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar. If you run a Thai concept, see our Thai restaurant guide. If you are moving from a kiosk-led setup, ask us to walk through the kiosk, QR and kitchen flow with your own menu before you decide.
Qashier: best for one flat price with everything switched on
Published price: $5 a day, excluding GST, for the whole platform, with “no feature tiers, no add-on maths”. Terminals are optional daily add-ons with nothing upfront: QashierXS at $0.80, QashierX2 at $1 and QashierXL SLIM at $1.50 a day. The X2 becomes yours after two years. On your own hardware, it is just the $5 a day. Card processing rates are quoted separately.
Notable features: one plan covers POS with table and inventory management, QR and online ordering at 0% commission, a kitchen display, GrabFood and foodpanda, payment-linked loyalty, automated win-back emails, Google review collection, bookings, mall GTO submission and Xero sync. It includes up to three devices per store across terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks, three back-office logins and ten staff accounts. Its POS page states the POS is offline-ready. Qashier states there is no lock-in contract. See our Qashier alternatives page.
Eats365: best for restaurants that want a detailed, modular system
Published price: POS Basic at SG$39 a month on annual billing (SG$49 monthly) and POS Advanced at SG$89 (SG$109 monthly), which adds multiple outlets under one organisation, unlimited user accounts and 300+ settings. The kitchen display, mPOS, queue kiosk, branded online store and expedite display are SG$39 a month each on annual billing; Scan-to-Order is SG$119 and the self-service kiosk SG$119 on iOS or SG$189 on Android. Loyalty, reservations and gift cards are priced on enquiry.
Notable features: F&B only, with a long list of kitchen, queue and self-service modules, so it is the closest published-price match to a kiosk-led MEGAPOS setup. Its POS page states Offline Mode lets you keep taking orders when the internet is down. See our Eats365 alternatives page.
Dinlr: best for iPad-based F&B outlets that want to pick modules
Published price: Dinlr Waiter at S$89 a month for the first device on annual billing (S$99 monthly) and S$39 for each additional device. Modules are priced separately: Kiosk at S$89 per device, KDS at S$19 per device, Dinlr TV at S$19 per device, Online Order at S$89 per location, Loyalty from S$39 per location and Connect at S$39 per location. There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
Notable features: an iPad POS for F&B. Its homepage states DinlrSync keeps devices working through an internet outage, that card payments go through a separately integrated terminal or gateway, and that Dinlr Connect links GrabFood, foodpanda and ShopeeFood. Dinlr states there is no multi-year lock-in. See our Dinlr alternatives page.
EPOS: best for owners who want a full-service local vendor
Published price: the full POS packages on its packages page are quote-based, like MEGAPOS. The lighter EPOS360 app is listed on its pricing page from SGD50 a month on the Grow plan, with three extra months free on a 12-month subscription and an optional SGD 150 BlueTap payment device.
Notable features: its F&B page lists a central kitchen system for multiple outlets, QR code ordering, table management, an appointment booking module and delivery integrations with GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove and foodpanda. Its homepage states the system works offline as well. EPOS also serves retail and minimarts. See our EPOS alternatives page.
Rewardly: best for hawkers and loyalty-led outlets
Published price: its pricing page lists Growth at SGD39 a month for NEA-licensed hawkers or SGD59 for others, Professional from SGD99 a month and all modules with unlimited licences at SGD199. Annual subscriptions get two months free. The Growth card lists PayNow, while the feature table ticks cards and e-wallets only from Professional, so confirm which payment methods your plan includes.
Notable features: Professional adds the self-ordering kiosk, KDS, eSignage, GrabFood integration and the full LoyaltyOS. Its homepage states Offline Mode, no lock-in and a guarantee of no termination penalty. If CRM Membership is what you value in MEGAPOS, Rewardly is the most loyalty-centred option here. See our Rewardly alternatives page.
Also worth a look: HitPay has no setup or monthly fee; Point of Sale adds 0.2% on top of payment processing, and in-person PayNow is 0.4% (minimum S$0.10). It suits simple counters more than kiosk-led restaurants. See our HitPay alternatives page.
Comparing costs fairly
MEGAPOS does not publish prices, so the fair comparison is a like-for-like quote. Our MEGAPOS and Aptsys comparison applies that to another quote-based F&B vendor. Our EPOS vs MEGAPOS comparison sets two Singapore package vendors side by side. Write down one setup and price it everywhere, for example one POS, one self-ordering kiosk, one kitchen screen, QR ordering, GrabFood and a membership programme:
- Qashier: $5 a day, about $150 over a 30-day month, covering up to three devices per store, plus any terminals you rent.
- Eats365: the POS plan plus the kiosk, KDS and Scan-to-Order modules; loyalty is priced on enquiry.
- Dinlr: Waiter plus Kiosk, KDS, Loyalty and Connect, each at its listed monthly price.
- Rewardly: Professional from SGD99 a month covers kiosk, KDS and GrabFood.
- MEGAPOS, EPOS and ChaChaCha: quote-based, usually including hardware and setup. Ask for the hardware, setup and yearly software fee as separate lines, and the renewal fee after year one.
Then add payment processing, hardware, setup and GST, and compare a full first year. Our POS system cost in Singapore guide covers typical cost items, and the POS cost calculator helps you estimate your own figure. For kiosk hardware specifically, see our self-order kiosk comparison.
Grants. According to Enterprise Singapore, EDG, MRA and PSG cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September business grant support is under the EDGE Grant. It states up to 70% support for SMEs, with support levels that differ by activity, paid on a reimbursement basis once the activity is completed and paid for. Several vendor pages, including MEGAPOS’s, still show older PSG wording, so ask each vendor how its package fits under EDGE, and do not sign or pay before approval. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant; see our grant guide.
Payments: check what each option supports
Payment set-up is easy to overlook when you compare kiosks and screens. MEGAPOS describes PayNow QR on its POS, QR ordering and kiosks, and card terminals linked to its ordering solutions. Before you switch, list the methods your customers use, such as PayNow, NETS, cards and e-wallets, and ask each vendor which terminal or gateway takes them, what the rates are and when money settles. Our guides to payment terminals in Singapore and accepting PayNow as a business cover the questions to ask.
Switching from MEGAPOS
- Check your contract. Note the end date, notice period and who owns the kiosks, terminals and printers.
- Export your data. Download your menu with modifiers and set menus, sales history and your CRM member list, including points and eVoucher balances, while you still have access.
- Plan the kiosk and QR change-over. Kiosk menus, photos and upsell prompts need rebuilding, and table QR codes need reprinting.
- Move delivery links. Arrange to switch your GrabFood integration on the same day as the POS.
- Tell members. Explain what happens to their points and vouchers before the switch.
Our guide on how to switch POS systems without disrupting service covers the full cut-over plan. If you are also weighing systems people often ask about, see our Square POS in Singapore, StoreHub in Singapore and Toast POS in Singapore pages.
How to choose
- Write down why you are looking. A published price, a flat fee, per-module pricing, a free trial, loyalty, kitchen tools or one local team. That tells you which options above to shortlist.
- Shortlist two or three, using our restaurant, café or food court comparisons if you need a wider view.
- Demo with your real menu: a kiosk order with modifiers, a QR order, a split bill, a GrabFood order and a member redeeming a reward.
- Pull the network cable and see what still works, including kiosk and card payments.
- Price the first year in full, including hardware, processing and GST, and the renewal fee after year one.
- Get everything in writing from each vendor, including us. To see ChaChaCha with your own menu, book a demo.