Key takeaways
- Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS. We compared seven options, including ours, using only information published on each vendor’s website as of September 2026.
- A restaurant POS must calculate service charge before GST, manage tables and courses, split bills cleanly and keep the kitchen in step with the dining room.
- The right choice depends on service style: fine dining, casual dining, quick service and multi-outlet groups weigh features differently.
- Ask every vendor to run your own menu, your own bill and a network outage during the demo.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we compared
ChaChaCha is a POS system powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013, so we are one of the vendors on this list. To keep this useful rather than promotional, we describe other systems only with facts published on their own websites, link to each source, and write “not stated on their website” where we could not find something. We did not test each product hands-on, so there are no scores or rankings, only notes on who each option appears to suit.
What a restaurant POS must handle in Singapore
Restaurants ask more of a POS than a takeaway counter does. These are the areas where the differences between systems show up during a real service.
Service charge and 9% GST, in the right order
Most Singapore restaurants that charge a service charge apply it to the food and drinks subtotal, and GST is then charged on the subtotal plus the service charge. On a $100 bill with a 10% service charge, the service charge is $10 and GST at 9% is charged on $110, which is $9.90, for a total of $119.90. Your POS should do this automatically, round consistently, and show each line clearly on the receipt. It should also handle discounts, voids and service charge waivers without breaking the calculation. Ask to see a bill with a discount and a partial waiver during the demo.
Coursing and kitchen timing
In full-service dining, starters, mains and desserts should reach the kitchen when the table is ready for them, not all at once. Look for the ability to hold items and fire them later, route each item to the right station (hot kitchen, cold kitchen, bar, dessert) and see how long each ticket has been waiting. A kitchen display system helps here, because timers and colour changes make late tickets visible.
Table turns
A floor plan with table status (seated, ordered, billing, free) lets the host seat the next party quickly. Tableside ordering on a handheld or QR ordering at the table cuts the wait for staff, and a queue system with SMS alerts means guests can wander instead of crowding the door.
Split bills, tabs and transfers
Groups often want to split by item, by seat or evenly, and to pay with different methods. Staff also need to move items or whole tables, merge bills and keep tabs open, with permissions controlling who can void or discount.
Payments, loyalty and reporting
Diners expect PayNow, NETS, cards and e-wallets at the table or counter. Loyalty for repeat diners, and reports that show item performance, covers and staff activity, round out the list.
Comparison table
Summary of what each vendor states on its own website, checked September 2026. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the pages we reviewed.
| System | Best for | Restaurant features stated | Grant status stated on website | Pricing published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) | Restaurants wanting QR ordering, KDS, GrabFood, loyalty and hardware in one package | Table management, split bills and tabs, modifiers, staff permissions, KDS with station routing and prep timers, EN/中文 tickets, offline-capable hybrid POS | Approved under the EDGE Grant (via AppsPOS) | No, quote-based |
| Eats365 | Multi-outlet and enterprise groups | Table service, KDS, expedite display, queue kiosk, coursing and hold/fire (per its blog) | Not stated on their website | Yes, POS Basic from SG$39/month on an annual plan; modules extra |
| Qashier | Single-outlet restaurants and bars that want a flat price | Floor plan, tableside ordering, courses, open tabs, KDS and chits, split by item or amount | Not stated on their website | Yes, $5 a day (excl. GST), terminals extra |
| EPOS | SMEs with several delivery platforms and inventory needs | QR ordering, central kitchen system, delivery integrations, inventory, offline operation | Yes (states it is a pre-approved vendor) | Partly: “less than S$1K after grants” headline |
| MEGAPOS | Restaurants wanting kiosks and on-site support | Itemised kitchen printing by section, KDS, offline mode, automated promotions, CRM tiers | Yes (states it is a pre-approved solution) | Not published, quote-based |
| Rewardly | Quick-service outlets and small restaurants wanting a subscription without a grant | QR ordering, kiosk, KDS (Professional plan), reservations via TableReady, offline mode | No, positions itself as a non-PSG option | Yes, Professional from SGD99/month |
| klikit | Delivery-heavy and multi-brand kitchens | Table management, KDS, multi-printer routing, 20+ delivery platform integrations | Not stated on their website | No, quote-based |
The options in detail
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS)
ChaChaCha is a web and hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops. For restaurants it covers table management, split bills and tabs, modifiers and staff permissions, with an English and Chinese (中文) interface and kitchen tickets. The KDS routes orders by station, supports prioritisation and shows prep timers, and Epson cloud printing handles tickets. A queue system with SMS, QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, a mobile app, online ordering and a self-order kiosk with a card terminal all feed the same system. GrabFood orders come in alongside dine-in, and Lalamove handles deliveries you run yourself.
Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay through DBS, UOB and 2C2P. Loyalty includes points and stamps, an e-wallet, vouchers and WhatsApp marketing, and the back office adds reports, ERP, Xero and the AppsPOS AI agent on WhatsApp. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., pricing is quote-based, and we confirm the grant support that applies to each setup. Restaurant clients of AppsPOS include Itacho Sushi and Soi 47 Thai Food. More on our restaurant POS page.
Where another option may suit better: if you need a published price to sign up online, or rely on delivery platforms other than GrabFood, compare vendors that state those on their sites.
Eats365
Eats365’s pricing page lists a modular setup: POS Basic from SG$39/month (annual plan) or POS Advanced from SG$89/month, which can connect multiple outlets under one organisation, plus separately priced modules such as a kitchen display system, expedite display, Scan-to-Order, self-service kiosk, queue kiosk, table service and mPOS for tableside ordering. Its blog mentions coursing and hold/fire functions, and its app store lists SevenRooms for reservations and Xero for accounting. A 14-day free trial is offered. PSG pre-approval and offline operation: not stated on their website.
Suits: restaurant groups that want to standardise across outlets and add modules over time.
Qashier
Qashier’s restaurant and bar page describes a custom floor plan with table status, tableside ordering and open tabs, QR order-and-pay, courses captured with modifiers and notes, a kitchen display with printed chits, and bills split by item or amount with PayNow, cards and wallets. Its pricing page lists one plan at $5 a day excluding GST, including GrabFood and foodpanda integration, bookings, loyalty and GTO submission, with up to 3 devices per store and 10 staff accounts. PSG pre-approval and offline operation: not stated on their website.
Suits: single-outlet restaurants and bars that want a flat, published price.
EPOS
EPOS’s F&B POS page lists QR code ordering, a central kitchen system for managing orders across outlets, inventory management, accounting integration and delivery integrations with GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, Foodpanda and Deliveroo. The home page says the system works offline and states “Less than S$1K after grants”. EPOS states that it is a PSG pre-approved vendor. Coursing and split bills: not stated on the pages we reviewed.
Suits: restaurants that take orders from several delivery platforms and want inventory control with grant support.
MEGAPOS
MEGAPOS’s restaurant POS page lists QR ordering, self-ordering kiosks and a dual-screen POS and kiosk, GrabFood orders itemised to kitchen printers or displays by section, automated promotions, CRM with membership tiers, pre-paid meal packages and eVouchers, and an offline mode. Its FAQ mentions a 3-year HP manufacturer warranty on HP hardware and on-site visits when needed. Its grants page states that MEGAPOS is a PSG pre-approved solution. Pricing: not published.
Suits: restaurants adding kiosks that want hardware and on-site support from one vendor.
Rewardly
Rewardly’s Professional plan, from SGD99/month, is described as suited to quick-service, fast food and single-outlet restaurants and includes POS, QR ordering, a self-ordering kiosk, KDS, eSignage and GrabFood integration. Its home page mentions the TableReady reservation system, an offline mode and free hardware leasing on annual plans, and says “No Need Government Grant”. Rewardly positions itself as a non-PSG option.
Suits: quick-service and small restaurants that want a subscription with loyalty built in and no grant paperwork.
klikit
klikit’s home page lists a POS with table management and visual floor plans, a kitchen display with real-time routing to stations, multi-printer routing to kitchen and bar, inventory, and integrations with 20+ delivery platforms including GrabFood, Foodpanda and Deliveroo. Its pricing page is quote-based, with a Core plan and add-ons per outlet and a free trial. PSG pre-approval: not stated on their website.
Suits: restaurants and kitchens where delivery platforms drive most orders.
Best by restaurant type
- Casual dining: table management, QR ordering and a KDS matter most, with GrabFood in the same kitchen queue. Qashier, Eats365, MEGAPOS and ChaChaCha all describe these on their sites. Compare how each handles split bills for large groups.
- Fine dining: coursing, hold and fire, reservations and careful bill presentation. Eats365 mentions coursing and hold/fire and lists SevenRooms; Qashier mentions courses. Ask every vendor to demonstrate a four-course table with a late addition.
- Quick-service restaurants (QSR): speed at the counter, kiosks, QR pre-orders and a queue system. MEGAPOS and Rewardly put self-ordering front and centre; ChaChaCha adds a kiosk with a card terminal and SMS queue alerts.
- Multi-outlet groups: central menus, cross-outlet reporting and consistent kitchen routing. Eats365’s POS Advanced connects outlets, EPOS lists a central kitchen system, and ChaChaCha includes ERP and reports.
- Zi char and Chinese restaurants: bilingual tickets reduce errors between an English-speaking front of house and a Chinese-reading kitchen. ChaChaCha prints EN/中文 kitchen tickets; ask other vendors how they handle this.
Delivery and QR integration
Many restaurants now take orders from four places at once: the server, the table QR code, a kiosk and delivery apps. The question is whether all of them land in one kitchen queue with correct routing, or whether someone re-keys orders from a tablet.
What vendors state, as of September 2026:
- GrabFood: stated by ChaChaCha, Qashier, EPOS, MEGAPOS, Rewardly (Professional plan) and klikit.
- Foodpanda: stated by Qashier, EPOS and klikit.
- Deliveroo: stated by EPOS and klikit.
- Own delivery couriers: ChaChaCha and EPOS state Lalamove integration.
- QR ordering: stated by all seven options.
For QR ordering, decide between pay-first (common in QSR and cafés) and pay-later (common in table service), and check that QR orders use the same modifiers, service charge and kitchen routing as staff orders. Our QR ordering system page explains both flows.
Costs and grants
Restaurant setups usually cost more than counter setups because they need more terminals, kitchen printers or displays, handhelds and sometimes kiosks. Published entry prices from the vendors above start at $5 a day (Qashier) or SG$39 a month (Eats365, Rewardly’s hawker plan), but a full restaurant configuration with KDS, QR ordering and hardware will cost more, and several vendors quote per setup.
To compare fairly, total up the first year: software, every hardware item, installation and training, add-on modules, payment processing fees and delivery commissions. Our POS cost calculator does this in a few minutes, and our POS system cost guide covers typical ranges.
On grants, EPOS and MEGAPOS state PSG pre-approval on their websites, and AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., which supplies ChaChaCha, has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant. From 30 September 2026, PSG, EDG and MRA are combined into the EDGE Grant, where support for digital solutions differs by activity, so ask each vendor what applies and apply before you sign or pay. Our guide to PSG and the EDGE Grant explains what changes.
Questions to ask in a demo
- Can you ring up a bill with a 10% service charge, a discount and 9% GST, and show me the receipt?
- How do I hold mains and fire them when the table is ready?
- Can I split this bill by item, by seat and evenly, with different payment methods?
- What happens if the internet drops mid-service? Show me.
- How does a QR order, a kiosk order and a GrabFood order reach each kitchen station?
- Can kitchen tickets print in Chinese as well as English?
- Which payment methods and acquirers are supported, and what are the fees?
- Who installs the hardware, trains my staff and fixes faults, and how quickly?
- Which grant support applies to this exact package, and what is the net price after it?
- What is the contract term, and what happens to my data and hardware if I leave?
Bring your real menu and your busiest-night scenario. If you’d like to see how ChaChaCha handles it, book a demo. For a wider view that includes hawkers and cafés, see our F&B POS comparison and the F&B POS overview.
