Comparisons

Aptsys (Jade POS) Alternatives in Singapore (2026)

A fair look at Aptsys Jade POS and the Singapore alternatives worth comparing, grouped by what each suits best, using only what each vendor publishes.

Restaurant table with a table number stand

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, so we compete with some of the companies on this page. Facts about other vendors come only from information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.

  • Aptsys is a Singapore F&B platform: Jade POS, QR ordering, self-order kiosks, CRM loyalty and BookWise WhatsApp reservations. It publishes CRM add-on prices but no POS price.
  • Its focus is branded self-ordering, loyalty and AI upselling, with offline ordering and NETS and PayNow integration.
  • Owners look at Aptsys alternatives for a different pricing model, a particular module or a different support set-up.
  • Alternatives below are grouped by best fit, not ranked. Confirm every detail with each vendor, including us.

Last reviewed: September 2026

Aptsys calls itself “Singapore’s Most Complete F&B Platform”, and for many restaurants its mix of POS, QR ordering, kiosks and loyalty is a strong fit. Others want to compare before they commit, or are reviewing their system at renewal. This guide sets out what Aptsys and its Jade POS say they offer, then groups Aptsys alternatives by need. All facts come from each vendor’s own website in September 2026, and we have not tested any of the products.

How we compared

  • Vendor websites only, linked where used.
  • “Not stated on their website” means we could not find it on the pages we reviewed.
  • No ranking, and no price comparison with ChaChaCha, whose pricing is quote-based.

What Aptsys offers

From the Aptsys homepage and its solution pages:

  • Jade POS: the Jade page says it runs on iPad and Android (it recommends the Sunmi D3 Pro), keeps taking orders and printing to the kitchen when the internet is down, integrates NETS, PayNow and AXS with automatic reconciliation, and includes AI upsell prompts, AI set-meal suggestions, online reports and built-in CRM. Stored value and a member portal are extra.
  • QR ordering: dine-in, takeaway and delivery on one platform, branded to your restaurant, with CRM Essentials included (QR page).
  • Self-order kiosks: fully branded screens that recognise members, apply member pricing and vouchers, and suggest add-ons (kiosk page).
  • CRM loyalty: CRM Essentials (points, stamps, e-vouchers, campaigns) and CRM Pro (stored value, tiers, member pricing, members’ portal). The CRM page lists them at $100 and $150 a month, shown as reduced from $200 and $300.
  • BookWise: WhatsApp AI reservations for restaurants and salons in English, Chinese and Malay, with reminders (BookWise page).
  • Operations: multi-outlet support with central menus and reporting; set-up in two to three days after the menu is provided; a 24×7 hotline according to its contact page.

There is no pricing page for Jade POS, so POS pricing is not stated on their website. Our EPOS vs Aptsys comparison sets it against a vendor with published EPOS360 pricing. Aptsys’s site also refers to grant support under the IMDA SMEs Go Digital programme. Because PSG is folding into the EDGE Grant from 30 September 2026, ask Aptsys for its current grant status.

Why businesses look at Aptsys alternatives

  • Pricing model. Some want a published flat fee or per-device pricing.
  • Specific tools. Queue systems, delivery platform links or kitchen display features may matter more than AI upselling.
  • Reservations. Some restaurants want a reservations marketplace for discovery rather than WhatsApp booking.
  • Existing hardware. Some want to keep iPads or specific terminals.

Alternatives, grouped by who they suit

Best for QR ordering with everything in one daily price: Qashier

Qashier’s pricing page lists $5 a day for the whole platform, including QR and online ordering at 0% commission, kitchen display, loyalty, bookings and GrabFood and foodpanda integration, with up to three devices per store. Prices exclude GST.

Best for groups adding QR ordering to an existing POS: TabSquare

TabSquare’s pricing page sets plans by outlet count, from 1 to 3 outlets up to 30 or more, with QR ordering, AI upselling, sending orders to your POS and delivery partner integration. Plan prices were not stated on the page we reviewed. See our QR ordering guide.

Best for kiosk-heavy counters: MEGAPOS or Dinlr

MEGAPOS offers self-ordering kiosks and a hybrid dual-screen device combining POS and kiosk. Dinlr sells Dinlr Kiosk as a per-device module alongside its iPad POS. Our self-order kiosk guide compares more.

Best for reservations: Chope, Dinlr or Eats365

Chope says more than 13,000 restaurants are listed on its platform and invites restaurants to get listed to reach more diners. Dinlr Reservation offers deposits and automatic table assignment, and Eats365 lists reservations as a premium feature built into its POS.

Best for full-service restaurants wanting modular pricing: Dinlr or Eats365

Dinlr’s pricing page lists Dinlr Waiter, its iPad POS, at S$89 a month for the first device, billed annually in SGD. Eats365 lists POS Basic at SG$39 and POS Advanced at SG$89 a month on annual plans, with KDS and other modules priced separately.

Best for F&B wanting queues, kitchen tools and a supplied package: ChaChaCha

ChaChaCha offers QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, a queue system with SMS notifications and a digital queue display, a KDS with station routing, prioritisation and prep timers, and English and Chinese kitchen tickets. AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. Pricing is quote-based, with hardware supplied.

Side-by-side comparison

Option Best for QR ordering Kiosk Reservations Published POS pricing
Aptsys Branded self-ordering and loyalty Yes, with CRM Essentials Yes BookWise (WhatsApp AI) Not stated on their website
Qashier One daily price Yes, 0% commission Within 3 devices Bookings included Yes
TabSquare Groups with an existing POS Yes Not stated on the pricing page Not stated on the pricing page Not stated on the pricing page
MEGAPOS Kiosk-heavy counters Yes Kiosk and hybrid Not stated on the page we reviewed Not stated on the page we reviewed
Dinlr Modular full service Online Order module Yes Yes, with deposits Yes, in SGD
Eats365 Modular full service Scan-to-Order module Yes Premium feature Yes, in SGD
ChaChaCha Queues and kitchen tools Dine-in and pre-order With built-in card terminal Ask us to confirm Quote-based

What to check before you switch

  1. Member data. Ask how points, stamps and stored-value balances will be exported and imported.
  2. Payments. Confirm NETS, PayNow and cards work on the new hardware, and at what rates.
  3. Kitchen flow. Test station routing and printing with your real menu and modifiers.
  4. Offline mode. Pull the internet cable during the demo.
  5. Contract. Check notice periods and hardware ownership before signing anything new.

Our POS switching guide has a full plan, and our best restaurant POS guide and best F&B POS guide compare a wider field.

How to run a fair comparison

Aptsys and most of the alternatives above sell several connected products, so it is easy to compare the wrong things. Start with a short list of what you actually need: how many ordering points, whether customers order at the table, at a kiosk or at the counter, how many kitchen stations you run, and whether you want reservations, queues or loyalty. Then ask each vendor to quote exactly that set-up, with hardware, installation, training, payment rates and support included.

Book demos on the same day if you can, and bring your real menu, including your most awkward modifiers and set meals. Ask each vendor to place an order through QR, kiosk and POS and show where it lands in the kitchen. Ask how loyalty points and stored value appear on the receipt and in reports. Finally, ask for two references in your trade and outlet size, and call them. A vendor’s own case studies are useful, but a phone call to an owner who has run the system for a year tells you more.

Grants

Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says support is up to 70% for SMEs, with levels differing by activity, from 30 September 2026. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant. See our POS grant guide, and check eligibility before you sign or pay.

Our view

If branded QR and kiosk ordering with built-in loyalty and AI upselling is your priority, Aptsys is well worth a demo. To compare it with another quote-based local vendor, read MEGAPOS vs Aptsys. Our Aptsys vs ChaChaCha comparison sets the two side by side, module by module. If you care more about a flat published price, a reservations marketplace, modular per-device pricing, or queue and kitchen tools, the alternatives above are worth comparing. Ask each vendor, including us, for a written quote. To see ChaChaCha with your own menu, contact us.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is Aptsys Jade POS?

Jade is the point-of-sale system from Aptsys, a Singapore F&B technology company. Its website says Jade runs on iPad and Android, keeps taking orders and printing to the kitchen when the internet is down, integrates NETS, PayNow and AXS, and includes AI upsell prompts and built-in CRM. Aptsys also sells QR ordering, kiosks and loyalty.

How much does Aptsys cost?

Aptsys does not publish a price for Jade POS. Its CRM page lists CRM Essentials at $100 a month and CRM Pro at $150 a month, shown as reduced from $200 and $300. For the POS, kiosks and QR ordering, request a written quote covering software, hardware, set-up, support and contract length.

What is the best Aptsys alternative for QR ordering?

It depends on your set-up. Qashier includes QR ordering at 0% commission in its $5 a day plan. TabSquare adds QR ordering on top of an existing POS for groups. Dinlr and Eats365 sell online ordering as modules. ChaChaCha offers QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order. Test each with your menu.

Which Aptsys alternative is best for reservations?

Chope is a reservations marketplace with more than 13,000 restaurants listed, which helps with discovery. Dinlr Reservation adds deposits and table assignment to its POS, and Eats365 lists reservations as a premium feature. Aptsys itself offers BookWise, which takes bookings over WhatsApp using AI.

Is Aptsys eligible for grants in 2026?

Aptsys's website refers to grant support under the IMDA SMEs Go Digital programme. From 30 September 2026, PSG, EDG and MRA combine into the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs depending on the activity. Ask Aptsys for its current status and check eligibility before you sign or pay.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.