Comparisons

EPOS vs Aptsys in Singapore: Which Fits Your Business? (2026)

EPOS is an all-round Singapore POS vendor with named delivery integrations; Aptsys is an F&B-only platform built around CRM and branded self-ordering. Here is who each suits.

Diner ordering on a tablet at the table

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page, so we compete with both brands compared here. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.

  • EPOS is a Singapore POS vendor for retail, F&B and minimarts, selling hardware-and-software packages and a lighter app, EPOS360, with a published starting price.
  • Aptsys sells an F&B-only platform built around Jade POS, QR ordering, branded kiosks, a tiered CRM and AI features, on a demo-and-quote basis.
  • EPOS leads on delivery and e-commerce integrations and retail-style inventory. Aptsys leads on customer retention tools and branded self-ordering.
  • Both mention up to 50% grant support as pre-approved solutions. Grant rules changed on 30 September 2026, so check eligibility first.

Last reviewed: September 2026

EPOS and Aptsys are both Singapore companies that sell point-of-sale systems to local F&B operators, and both lean on local support and grant help. They reach the same restaurant from different directions. EPOS started as an all-round POS vendor for retail, F&B and minimarts and now also offers EPOS360, an app-based plan with a published starting price. Aptsys focuses only on F&B and describes itself as a complete platform: POS, kiosk, QR ordering, CRM and AI in one system. If you are searching “epos vs aptsys” or “aptsys vs epos”, this page sets out what each vendor says about itself and who each one suits. For wider shortlists, see our EPOS alternatives and Aptsys alternatives guides.

How we compared

We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it does not exist. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published, and they change, so confirm them in writing before you sign. Customer comments on either site were chosen by the vendor, so we have not relied on them.

EPOS at a glance

EPOS’s home page is titled “Point of Sale Singapore” and says it has served more than 4,000 customers in the past 12 years. The company, EPOS Pte. Ltd., is based at Thye Hong Centre on Leng Kee Road. It sells POS systems for retail, F&B and minimarts, plus payments, loyalty and digital marketing services.

  • F&B POS: the F&B POS page lists a central kitchen system for multi-outlet orders, QR code ordering, table management, tablet ordering through a web app, and a new appointment booking module that takes reservations from a booking site.
  • Delivery and online: the same page lists delivery integrations with GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, foodpanda and Deliveroo. The home page lists e-commerce integration with Shopify, WooCommerce and OpenCart.
  • Inventory: automatic re-ordering, variants and composites, and label and barcode printing, with an F&B focus on ingredients with a limited shelf life.
  • Cloud and offline: sales and inventory sync to a cloud back end you open in a browser, and the home page says the system works offline as well.
  • Packages: the packages page shows two F&B packages, Grow and Turbo. Turbo adds inventory, accounting, e-commerce and delivery integrations. The F&B page says standard package hardware includes a 13-inch touchscreen terminal, barcode scanner, receipt printer and cash drawer.
  • EPOS360: an app-based plan on its EPOS360 pricing page, from SGD50 on the Grow plan, with a one-time SGD150 BlueTap payment device if you want to take cards and QR payments.

Aptsys at a glance

Aptsys’s home page calls it “Singapore’s Most Complete F&B Platform”, with POS, kiosk, QR ordering and AI in one system. The company is at Link@AMK in Ang Mo Kio. Its contact page lists office hours of 9am to 6pm on weekdays and a hotline that runs 24 hours a day, seven days a week. There is no pricing page for the POS; you book a demo.

  • Jade POS: the Jade page says it runs on iPad and Android, suggests add-ons and set meals with AI, keeps processing orders and kitchen printing when the internet is down, and integrates NETS, PayNow and AXS with automatic reconciliation.
  • QR ordering: dine-in scan, order and pay (or one consolidated bill per table), takeaway with a chosen pickup time, and delivery through payment gateways and delivery partners, all branded to the restaurant.
  • Kiosk: a fully branded self-ordering kiosk with AI upsell, member pricing and vouchers, and cashless payment built in.
  • CRM: CRM Essentials (points, stamp cards, e-vouchers, scheduled campaigns) is included with the kiosk and QR ordering. CRM Pro adds stored value, membership tiers, member-only prices and a members’ portal.
  • AI and bookings: the home page describes a daily revenue summary, automatic win-back vouchers over WhatsApp and a voucher flow after poor reviews. BookWise takes reservations over WhatsApp.
  • Set-up: its FAQ says most customers are running within two to three days after the menu is provided.

EPOS vs Aptsys: side-by-side comparison

Area EPOS Aptsys
Segments Retail, F&B, minimarts and others. F&B only.
Published price EPOS360 Grow from SGD50; packages quoted. No POS price list; demo and quote.
Hardware Package terminal, scanner, printer, cash drawer; EPOS360 runs on a phone. Jade on iPad or Android; Sunmi dual-screen recommended.
Table service Table management system. Consolidated table billing for QR orders.
QR ordering Yes, orders go to the kitchen. Dine-in, takeaway and delivery, branded.
Self-order kiosk Not stated on their website (F&B page). Branded kiosk with AI upsell.
Delivery apps GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, foodpanda, Deliveroo. Delivery partners mentioned, not named.
Loyalty CRM and loyalty points module; EPOS Rewards on WhatsApp. CRM Essentials and CRM Pro with tiers and stored value.
Reservations Appointment booking module (new). BookWise WhatsApp AI bookings.
Offline Works offline. Keeps processing; syncs later.
Accounting Accounting integration (Turbo package). Accounting listed as a connection.
Support 24/7 support page; technicians 9am to 11pm daily. 24/7 hotline; office hours on weekdays.
Grant wording Up to 50% under the EDGE Grant for EPOS Enhanced POS. Up to 50% as a Pre-Approved Solution.

Pricing and buying model

Neither vendor publishes a full price list for its F&B package, so this is not a price comparison. EPOS is partly transparent: its home page headline says “less than S$1k after grants”, and the EPOS360 page shows the Grow plan from SGD50, with three extra months when you subscribe for 12 months, plus a one-time SGD150 fee for the BlueTap device. EPOS360 is a lighter, app-based product aimed at small outlets that want delivery orders, QR ordering, an online store and loyalty on one screen. The full EPOS packages, with a touchscreen terminal and printer, are quoted after a demo.

Aptsys does not publish a POS price. Its contact form leads to a demo, and its CRM page lists monthly prices only for its two CRM plans. Ask both vendors for an itemised quote covering hardware, software, installation, support, payment fees and contract length, then compare them over the same period. Our POS system cost guide explains how to line up quotes.

Ordering, kitchen and delivery

For a restaurant that sells heavily on delivery apps, EPOS names more integrations. Its F&B page lists five delivery and logistics platforms, and EPOS360 promises to bring store, GrabFood and foodpanda orders onto one screen. Its central kitchen system suits groups that prepare food centrally for several outlets. It also has retail-grade inventory features, such as variants, composites and barcode labels, that help if you sell packaged goods alongside meals.

Aptsys puts its effort into the ordering experience. Its QR ordering and kiosk are branded to your restaurant, recognise members and apply their prices, and prompt add-ons with AI. The Jade POS suggests set meals at the point of order. If your aim is to raise average spend and reduce front-of-house staff, those features matter. Ask Aptsys which delivery platforms it connects to, because its pages do not name them. Ask EPOS whether it offers a self-order kiosk for your format, because its F&B page does not list one.

Loyalty, CRM and bookings

This is Aptsys’s strongest area. CRM Essentials comes with every kiosk and QR ordering system, and CRM Pro adds stored value, tiers that move customers up by spend, member-only prices and a self-service members’ portal. Its AI layer sends win-back vouchers to lapsed regulars over WhatsApp. BookWise takes reservations through WhatsApp messages in several languages and sends reminders.

EPOS includes a CRM and loyalty points module in its packages and offers EPOS Rewards, a WhatsApp-based loyalty service with segmentation, e-vouchers and birthday campaigns. Its new appointment booking module ties reservations to table management. Both approaches work; the difference is how much of the retention work you want automated.

Support, set-up and grants

Both vendors stress local support. EPOS’s service page says support is available 24 hours a day by phone or email, and its home page says Singapore-based technicians are available from 9am to 11pm every day. Its packages include data set-up, installation and training. Aptsys lists a 24-hour hotline and says most customers go live within two to three days of handing over the menu.

Grants changed at the end of September 2026. Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs and levels that differ by activity. EPOS’s grants page already uses EDGE Grant wording and says SMEs can get up to 50% for EPOS Enhanced POS as a pre-approved solution. Aptsys’s pages say SMEs can get up to 50% support as a pre-approved solution, while its Jade page asks you to contact the team for current grant eligibility. Check eligibility before you sign or pay. Our POS grant guide explains the process.

Which should you choose?

  • Best for delivery-heavy outlets: EPOS, which names GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, foodpanda and Deliveroo integrations.
  • Best for a small outlet that wants a published starting price: EPOS360, from SGD50, running on a phone.
  • Best for retention and memberships: Aptsys, with CRM Pro tiers, stored value, member pricing and AI win-back vouchers.
  • Best for branded self-ordering: Aptsys, with branded QR ordering and kiosks that recognise members.
  • Best for F&B plus retail or packaged goods: EPOS, whose inventory covers variants, composites and barcode labels.
  • Best for keeping existing iPads: Aptsys, since Jade runs on iPad as well as Android.

Also consider: where ChaChaCha fits

ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore F&B-first POS with a KDS that routes by station and shows prep timers, QR ordering, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, a queue system with SMS, and English and Chinese kitchen tickets. AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor, hardware comes in the package and pricing is quote-based. See EPOS vs ChaChaCha and Aptsys vs ChaChaCha for feature detail, or contact us for a quote.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between EPOS and Aptsys?

EPOS is an all-round Singapore POS vendor for retail, F&B and minimarts, with named delivery integrations and an app-based EPOS360 plan from SGD50. Aptsys is F&B-only and centres on Jade POS, branded QR ordering and kiosks, a tiered CRM and AI features such as win-back vouchers. Both offer local support and mention grant support as pre-approved solutions.

How much does EPOS cost compared with Aptsys?

EPOS publishes a starting price for EPOS360, from SGD50 on the Grow plan, plus a one-time SGD150 BlueTap payment device, and its home page says packages cost less than S$1k after grants. Aptsys does not publish a POS price and quotes after a demo. Ask both for an itemised quote covering hardware, software, support and contract length.

Which delivery platforms do EPOS and Aptsys connect to?

EPOS's F&B page lists GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, foodpanda and Deliveroo. Aptsys's QR ordering page says it works with payment gateways and delivery partners but does not name them. If delivery is a large share of your sales, ask Aptsys for its current list and confirm any extra fees with both vendors before signing.

Do EPOS and Aptsys work offline?

Both say so. EPOS's home page says its system works offline as well as syncing to a cloud back end. Aptsys says Jade keeps processing orders and kitchen printing when the internet is down, then syncs automatically. Test offline mode during each demo, including card payments, QR orders and printing, because behaviour can differ by set-up.

Can I use a grant for EPOS or Aptsys?

Possibly. Enterprise Singapore says PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026 and new applications go under the EDGE Grant, with levels that differ by activity. EPOS says SMEs can get up to 50% for EPOS Enhanced POS. Aptsys says up to 50% as a pre-approved solution. Check eligibility before you sign or pay.

Which is better for a small cafe?

A small cafe that wants a low published starting price and delivery orders on one screen may prefer EPOS360. A cafe that cares most about branded QR ordering, a membership programme and automated win-back offers may prefer Aptsys. Book a demo with each, run your own menu through it and compare written quotes over two or three years.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.