Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both EPOS and Eats365. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.
- EPOS is a Singapore package vendor: quote-based POS packages with hardware, installation and training, plus a lighter EPOS360 phone app.
- Eats365 is a regional, modular restaurant POS on iPad, with a published core price and a separate price for each module.
- EPOS suits owners who want a local team to install and support a full system, with deep inventory tools. Eats365 suits restaurants that want to build their own setup module by module.
- Both list QR ordering, kitchen display, table management and offline operation.
Last reviewed: September 2026
EPOS and Eats365 both sell restaurant POS systems in Singapore, but they come from different places. EPOS is a Singapore company that has sold packaged systems to local SMEs for more than a decade. Eats365 started in Hong Kong, serves many markets and opened its Singapore office in 2022. Whether you searched “epos vs eats365” or “eats365 vs epos”, the useful question is how you want to buy and run your POS. This page sets out what each publishes and who each suits. For more options, see our EPOS alternatives and Eats365 alternatives guides.
How we compared
We used only each vendor’s own website, read on 28 September 2026, and linked each page we relied on. No review sites or third-party claims were used, and we did not test either product. “Not stated on their website” means we could not find it on the pages we reviewed, not that it is unavailable. Prices are quoted exactly as published.
EPOS at a glance
EPOS is based at Leng Kee Road in Singapore. Its home page says it has served over 4,000 customers in 12 years, that technicians are available from 9am to 11pm every day, and that its cloud system “works offline as well”. Its features page lists, for F&B:
- QR code ordering, table management, a kitchen display system, set menus and modifiers.
- Direct GrabFood and foodpanda integration, with its F&B page also naming GrabMart, Lalamove and Deliveroo.
- Central kitchen options, multi-outlet reporting and reservations synced with the table plan.
- Ingredient-level stock deduction, purchase orders, suppliers, low-quantity alerts and a seven-day sales forecast.
- Loyalty points, membership tiers, vouchers, and split payments by item or pax.
- Xero or QuickBooks integration, and Shopify, WooCommerce and OpenCart e-commerce links.
Its packages page describes Grow, Accelerate and Turbo tiers with data setup, installation, staff training and 24/7 phone support. Standard hardware includes a 13-inch touchscreen terminal, barcode scanner, thermal receipt printer and cash drawer. Package prices are not stated on their website. For smaller merchants, EPOS360 is a phone app with a Grow plan listed “from SGD50”, delivery orders in one screen, table QR, an online store and loyalty, plus an optional BlueTap payment device at a one-time SGD150.
Eats365 at a glance
Eats365’s about page says it was founded in Hong Kong in 2014, set up its Singapore office in 2022 and has offices in several other markets. Its Singapore pricing page lists:
- POS Basic: SG$39 a month annually (SG$49 monthly), with one POS licence, one user and four basic reports.
- POS Advanced: SG$89 a month annually (SG$109 monthly), with multiple outlets, unlimited users, 300+ settings, 20+ reports and up to 13 expansion modules; additional fees may apply.
- Modules: KDS, mPOS, Expedite Display, Customer-Facing Display, PhotoMenu, Queue Kiosk, Queue Display, Pickup Display, Dynamic Digital Menu and Branded Online Store at SG$39 a month each annually; Scan-to-Order at SG$119 per outlet; Self-Service Kiosk from SG$119.
- Premium features: gift cards, reservations and loyalty, priced on enquiry.
The POS page says it runs on iPad, keeps taking orders in Offline Mode, supports multiple languages and multilingual printing, and offers coursing, hold-and-fire, split and merged bills and staff clock-in. Payments run through integrated partners, including PayNow and SGQR. A 14-day free trial includes all features.
EPOS vs Eats365: side-by-side comparison
| Area | EPOS | Eats365 |
|---|---|---|
| Origin | Singapore company. | Founded in Hong Kong; Singapore office since 2022. |
| How it is sold | Quote-based packages; EPOS360 app plan. | Published core plans plus modules. |
| Published price | EPOS360 from SGD50; packages not stated on their website. | From SG$39 a month annually. |
| Hardware | 13-inch terminal, printer, drawer, scanner in packages. | iPad-based; hardware not priced on the pages reviewed. |
| Setup | Installation, data setup and training in packages. | Onboarding in custom plans; self-start trial. |
| Kitchen display | Listed. | Module. |
| QR ordering | Listed. | Scan-to-Order module. |
| Queue tools | Not stated on their website. | Queue Kiosk and Queue Display modules. |
| Delivery apps | GrabFood, foodpanda and others named. | Third-party orders into POS; Singapore platforms not named. |
| Inventory | Ingredient deduction, POs, suppliers, forecast. | Item counts and sold-out tracking; partner apps. |
| Accounting | Xero or QuickBooks. | Xero via app store. |
| Support | Technicians 9am to 11pm daily; 24/7 phone in packages. | Singapore sales and support lines. |
Local package or regional modular platform?
EPOS sells the whole job: hardware, software, installation, data setup and training, delivered by a Singapore team. That suits owners opening an outlet who would rather not assemble a system themselves, or who want a technician available late into the evening. The trade-off is that you need a quote to know the cost, so ask for software, hardware, support and renewal fees as separate lines.
Eats365 publishes its prices and lets you build your own setup on iPads, starting small and adding modules as the restaurant grows. It suits operators who know exactly which tools they need and like to compare costs line by line. A full setup with KDS, scan-to-order, kiosks and queue screens adds up module by module, so price it for 12 months. Our POS system cost guide shows how to compare a package quote against a modular plan.
Kitchen, front of house and delivery
Both list the essentials: tables, QR ordering, a kitchen display and modifiers. EPOS adds a central kitchen system for groups that prepare food for several outlets, and names more delivery and logistics partners, including GrabFood, foodpanda, GrabMart, Lalamove and Deliveroo.
Eats365 publishes more front-of-house options: iPad PhotoMenu on tables, self-service kiosks, an expedite screen that consolidates orders for the pass, a queue kiosk with QR status checks and voice announcements, and pickup and queue displays on Apple TV. For a busy casual restaurant or food court outlet, those modules can help. Ask Eats365 which Singapore delivery platforms it connects to, as they are not named on the pages we reviewed.
Inventory, loyalty and accounting
EPOS publishes more back-of-house depth: ingredient-level stock deduction, purchase orders generated from lead time and sales trends, supplier records, low-stock alerts and a seven-day sales forecast with suggested reorder quantities. Its loyalty covers points, tiers and vouchers, with a WhatsApp-based CRM package, and it links to Xero or QuickBooks.
Eats365 tracks item counts and hides sold-out items across modules, with deeper inventory available through partners such as Food Market Hub and Supy in its app store. Loyalty is a premium feature, with Eber and Rewardly also listed as partners, and Xero is available for accounting. If inventory is a priority, ask both to demonstrate on your own menu.
Grants and support
EPOS’s grants page describes eight years as a PSG pre-approved vendor and support of up to 50% under PSG, and says it is a Climate Voucher approved POS vendor. Eats365’s pages reviewed do not state grant eligibility.
Grants change at the end of September 2026. Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs and levels that differ by activity. Vendor pages written before the change may still describe PSG, so ask each vendor how their solution fits under the EDGE Grant, and check eligibility before you sign or pay. Our EDGE Grant guide explains the basics.
Which fits your business?
EPOS is likely the better fit if
- You want a Singapore team to supply, install and train, with support until late evening.
- You need ingredient-level inventory, purchase orders and forecasting, or a central kitchen.
- You use QuickBooks, or want many delivery partners in one POS. See EPOS pricing explained.
Eats365 is likely the better fit if
- You want published prices and to add modules one at a time.
- You want iPad-based front-of-house tools such as PhotoMenu, kiosks and queue screens.
- You run several outlets or brands and want unlimited users and detailed settings. See Eats365 pricing explained and our best restaurant POS guide.
Where ChaChaCha fits
ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore POS for F&B that sits between these two models: hardware is supplied as part of the package, and the software covers a KDS with station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, a queue system with SMS notifications and a queue display, QR ordering, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, recipe-level stock deduction with recipe costing, and English and Chinese kitchen tickets. AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant; see our POS grant guide. Pricing is quote-based, so contact us, and ask us to confirm anything not on our site. See EPOS vs ChaChaCha, Eats365 vs ChaChaCha and our best F&B POS guide.