Key takeaways
- Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and we compete with every Singapore option on this page. We only used information published on each company’s own website as of September 2026.
- Toast’s website offers regional sites for the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland and Australia. We found no Singapore site: its Singapore address returned “Page Not Found”.
- If you liked Toast for a restaurant-specific POS, handhelds, a kitchen display, online ordering, team tools or payments in one system, several Singapore vendors publish comparable options with SGD pricing.
- We map each need to Singapore options, grouped by who they suit, not ranked. Confirm availability with Toast directly if you still want it.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we checked (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore F&B, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so read our suggestions with that in mind. We wrote this page because restaurant owners who have worked in the US, UK or Australia often search for “Toast POS Singapore”, and the answer is not obvious from search results. If you have also looked at Lightspeed, see what we found about Lightspeed POS in Singapore.
Our rules:
- Official sources only. What we say about Toast comes from Toast’s own website, support centre and newsroom. What we say about Singapore vendors comes from each vendor’s own Singapore website. Each is linked where we use it.
- “Not stated on their website” means we could not confirm something, not that it is missing.
- Dated. Everything was checked in September 2026. Availability and prices change, so confirm before you sign.
Toast is a trademark of Toast, Inc. This page is not affiliated with or endorsed by Toast.
Is Toast POS available in Singapore?
Based on what Toast publishes, Singapore is not one of its markets. Here is exactly what we found in September 2026:
- Region selector. The region menu in the footer of Toast’s main site lists United States (in English, Spanish, Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese and Korean), Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland and Australia. There is no Singapore option. The regional sites are Canada, the UK, Ireland and Australia, each titled “Restaurant POS System and Software in” that country.
- No Singapore page. The address a Singapore page would use (pos.toasttab.com/sg) returned “Page Not Found”.
- Support centre. Toast’s help article on regional differences in Toast Web, updated May 2026, covers Australia, Canada, Ireland and UK locations compared with US locations. It does not mention Singapore.
- Latest launch. Toast’s newsroom announced on 28 April 2026 that its Toast Go 3 handheld launched in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada and Australia.
- Regional differences. The site footer states that product offerings and functionality may vary by region.
Toast’s pricing page also states that its services may only be used on approved Toast hardware, and that Toast is a payment facilitator that partners with processors. A Singapore restaurant would therefore need Toast to support local hardware servicing and local payment methods such as PayNow and NETS, none of which we found on its website. If you want Toast specifically, ask Toast in writing whether it accepts Singapore-registered businesses. For most Singapore owners, it is simpler to choose a vendor that publishes Singapore pricing.
Toast pricing (US, not Singapore)
When we opened Toast’s pricing page from Singapore on 28 September 2026, it showed a notice that the content is not available in our region and displayed the United States version. The US restaurant plans it lists, in US dollars:
- Starter Kit: starting at USD0 a month, for single-location restaurants needing one or two terminals, with a hardware kit and no upfront costs. Its FAQ says this Pay-as-You-Go option uses an all-in-one platform rate instead of upfront hardware and installation costs.
- Point of Sale: starting at USD69 a month, a software subscription with flat-rate processing, where you choose your own hardware.
- Build Your Own: custom pricing by quote, for the wider Toast platform.
Footnotes say the pricing applies to new customers and single locations only and includes the first hardware terminal subscription, with extra charges for more devices. The FAQ adds that upfront costs are hardware and implementation, which vary by package. The page does not say whether tax is included, and it does not mention Singapore or GST.
So these are US prices, not Singapore prices. Toast has no Singapore plan, and its regional sites cover Canada, the UK, Ireland and Australia. Do not budget a Singapore outlet from these figures; price the Singapore options below instead.
What restaurants like about Toast
Toast describes itself as a restaurant POS built for front of house, back of house and reporting. Its product pages cover:
- A restaurant-specific POS: its restaurant POS page covers quick service, full service, bars, cafés, fine dining and more.
- Handhelds and hardware: its hardware page lists the Flex countertop terminal, the Toast Go 3 handheld, a self-ordering kiosk, a kitchen display system, a guest display and the Toast Tap card reader.
- A kitchen display: its KDS page describes managing incoming orders with real-time updates.
- Online ordering: its online ordering page describes ordering and delivery integrated with the POS.
- Payroll and team tools: its payroll page describes Toast Payroll and Team Management for hiring, managing, paying and retaining staff.
- Payments in the same system: its payments page describes integrated payment processing for restaurants.
- Support and offline mode: the pricing page lists 24/7 support and an offline mode.
Singapore has local vendors that cover each of these needs. The rest of this page maps each one to options with published pricing where it exists.
Singapore options compared
What each vendor states on its own Singapore website, checked September 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise.
| Option | Best for | Published starting price | Handheld or mobile ordering stated | Kitchen display stated | Payments from the same provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eats365 | Restaurants wanting a detailed, modular system | POS Basic SG$39/month (annual) or SG$49 (monthly) | Yes: mPOS module SG$39/month on Android phones | Yes: SG$39/month | Integrated payment partners |
| Qashier | One flat price with everything switched on | $5/day (excl. GST); terminals from $0.80/day | Terminals and devices of your choice (up to 3 per store) | Yes: included | Yes; card rates quoted separately |
| Dinlr | iPad-based F&B outlets | Dinlr Waiter S$89/month first device (annual) | Waiter runs on iPad; extra devices S$39/month | Yes: S$19/month per device | No; separately integrated terminal or gateway |
| EPOS | Owners wanting a full-service local vendor | Full POS: not stated on their website. EPOS360 Grow: from SGD50/month | Yes: Mobile POS for tableside orders and payments | Not stated on the F&B page we checked | EPOS360 BlueTap, SGD150 one-time |
| HitPay | Counters that want no monthly fee | No setup or monthly fee; POS adds 0.2% on processing | Tap to Pay free; terminals from SGD 30 | Not stated on their website | Yes (MAS Major Payment Institution) |
| ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) | F&B outlets wanting POS, kitchen, ordering and hardware from one local team | Quote-based | QR ordering, mobile app and kiosk; ask us to confirm handheld options | Yes: station routing, prioritisation, prep timers | Through DBS, UOB and 2C2P |
Mapping each Toast need to a Singapore option
“I want a restaurant-specific POS”: Eats365, Dinlr or ChaChaCha
Eats365 is F&B only. Its pricing page lists POS Basic at SG$39 a month on annual billing (SG$49 monthly) and POS Advanced at SG$89 (SG$109 monthly), which adds unlimited user accounts, 300+ settings and multi-outlet grouping. Its POS page states Offline Mode keeps order-taking going when the internet is down. See our Eats365 alternatives page.
Dinlr is an iPad POS for F&B, with Waiter at S$89 a month for the first device on annual billing and a 14-day free trial. Its homepage states DinlrSync keeps devices working through an internet outage. See our Dinlr alternatives page.
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) is built for F&B and quote-based, with hardware supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package. It is a web-based hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, with table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers, staff permissions and an English or 中文 interface and kitchen tickets. See our restaurant POS page. AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar.
“I want handhelds for tableside ordering”: Eats365 or EPOS
Eats365 lists an mPOS module at SG$39 a month on annual billing, for taking orders on entry-level Android smartphones and sending them straight to the kitchen, with specific card terminals supported for tableside payment. EPOS’s Mobile POS page describes tableside ordering and payment for cafés and restaurants, with transactions syncing to the central EPOS system and receipts printed from the device; its price is not stated on their website. For ChaChaCha, ask us to confirm handheld options for your floor. Our best mobile POS comparison covers more choices.
“I want a proper kitchen display”: Qashier, Dinlr, Eats365 or ChaChaCha
Qashier includes a kitchen display in its $5-a-day plan, within its limit of three devices per store across terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks. Dinlr’s KDS is S$19 a month per device and Eats365’s is SG$39 a month, with an expedite display at the same price. ChaChaCha’s KDS offers station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, with Epson cloud printing to multiple printers. Our best kitchen display systems page compares more options.
“I want online ordering built in”: Qashier, Dinlr, Eats365 or ChaChaCha
Qashier’s pricing page includes online and QR ordering at 0% commission, a branded website and GrabFood and foodpanda in the daily price. Dinlr’s Online Order module is S$89 a month per location. Eats365 lists a branded online store at SG$39 a month and Scan-to-Order at SG$119. ChaChaCha includes QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, a mobile app and an online ordering page, with Lalamove to deliver your own online orders and GrabFood integration for marketplace orders.
“I want team and staff tools”: check each vendor
Toast’s payroll product is described on its US site. On the Singapore side, the POS pages we checked focus on staff accounts and permissions: Qashier includes up to ten staff accounts with their own PINs, roles and permissions; Eats365 POS Advanced includes unlimited user accounts; Dinlr states staff accounts are not charged per user; and ChaChaCha includes staff permissions. Payroll is not stated on the Singapore POS pricing pages we checked, so if you want payroll or rostering connected to your POS, ask each vendor, including us, to confirm in writing.
“I want payments in the same system”: HitPay, Qashier, EPOS360 or ChaChaCha
HitPay’s POS page states no setup or monthly fee, in-person PayNow at 0.4% (minimum S$0.10) and domestic cards at 2.5% + S$0.50, with Point of Sale adding 0.2%, and that HitPay is an MAS Major Payment Institution. Its pricing page lists terminals as one-time purchases, from a SoundBox at SGD 30 to the All-in-One (Global), with the price to confirm with HitPay. Qashier takes cards, PayNow and e-wallets on one terminal, settled daily. EPOS360’s pricing page lists the Grow plan from SGD50 a month with a one-time SGD150 upgrade to the BlueTap payment device. ChaChaCha’s payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay through DBS, UOB and 2C2P, with split payments and automated reconciliation.
Comparing costs fairly
These vendors price in different ways: per device and module (Eats365, Dinlr), one flat daily fee (Qashier), per transaction (HitPay), a monthly app plan (EPOS360) or a quote that includes hardware (EPOS’s full POS, ChaChaCha). To compare fairly, price one setup everywhere, for example two POS stations, one handheld, one kitchen screen, QR ordering and GrabFood. Then add payment processing, hardware, setup and GST for a full first year.
Our POS system cost in Singapore guide covers typical cost items, and the POS cost calculator helps you estimate your own figure.
Grants. According to Enterprise Singapore, PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September business grant support is under the EDGE Grant, which states up to 70% support for SMEs, with support levels differing by activity, on a reimbursement basis. Ask each vendor how its package fits under EDGE, and do not sign or pay before approval. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant; see our grant guide.
Opening in Singapore after using Toast elsewhere
If you ran a restaurant on Toast in the US, UK, Ireland, Canada or Australia and are now opening in Singapore, plan for a fresh setup rather than a transfer:
- Export your menu and modifiers from your existing account, so you can rebuild them quickly in a Singapore system.
- Plan for local payments. Singapore diners expect PayNow and NETS as well as cards, so check which methods each vendor supports and who processes them.
- Check GST and service charge. Make sure receipts show Singapore GST and any service charge correctly.
- Set up delivery. Decide which platforms you will use and confirm each vendor’s integration.
- Test before opening day. Run real orders through the kitchen, a split bill and a refund, and check the daily settlement report.
If you are replacing another Singapore system instead, our guide on how to switch POS systems covers the cut-over plan. Our Square POS in Singapore and StoreHub in Singapore pages cover two other systems people often ask about. Clover is covered on our Clover POS availability page. If Revel is on your list, see our Revel POS alternatives guide.
How to choose
- Name the Toast feature you would miss most: restaurant-specific screens, handhelds, kitchen display, online ordering, team tools or payments. Use the sections above to shortlist. If loyalty matters too, see our best CRM and loyalty systems; for a stall or kiosk, see the best hawker POS systems.
- Compare two or three using our best restaurant POS systems page or the Qashier and EPOS alternatives pages.
- Demo with your real menu, including modifiers, a coursed table order, a split bill and a delivery order.
- Pull the network cable and see what still works, including payments.
- Price a full first year, including hardware, processing and GST.
- Get everything in writing from each vendor, including us. To see ChaChaCha with your own menu, book a demo.