Comparisons

Qashier Alternatives in Singapore (2026): 6 Options Compared

Qashier is a popular all-in-one POS with one daily price. If you need something different, here are six alternatives, compared fairly from what each vendor publishes. We sell one of them, and say so.

Cashier using a touchscreen POS terminal at a counter

Key takeaways

  • Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, so we compete with Qashier and with every alternative on this page. We only used information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.
  • Qashier is a strong, simple option: one published price of $5 a day (excluding GST) for the whole platform, terminals from $0.80 a day, and no lock-in contract.
  • Businesses usually look elsewhere because of a specific need, such as module-by-module pricing, no monthly fee at all, a larger setup per store, or hardware and support bundled by one local team.
  • The six alternatives below are grouped by who they suit, not ranked. Confirm every price and term with the vendor, including us.

Last reviewed: September 2026

How we compared (and who wrote this)

ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so read this page with that in mind. We wrote it because “Qashier alternatives” is a common search, and we think a fair answer is more useful to you than a sales pitch.

Our rules:

  • Vendor websites only. Every feature, price and term for another vendor comes from that vendor’s own Singapore site, linked where we use it. Where we could not find something, we write “not stated on their website”. That means we could not confirm it, not that it is missing.
  • No ranking. We have not run every system in a live outlet, so we group options by “best for” rather than scoring them.
  • Dated. Everything was checked in September 2026. Prices and plans change, so confirm before you sign.

If you are not tied to Qashier and just want a broad view, start with our wider comparisons: best POS systems in Singapore, best F&B POS systems and best POS for small businesses.

What Qashier offers

Qashier is an all-in-one platform for F&B, retail and e-commerce, beauty and services, and events and pop-ups. Its pitch is simplicity: one plan with everything switched on, rather than tiers and add-on modules. Qashier describes itself as a licensed Major Payment Institution regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore, and it lists local support seven days a week.

Published pricing. Qashier’s Singapore pricing page lists $5 a day, excluding GST, for the whole platform. Terminals are optional daily add-ons with nothing upfront: QashierXS at $0.80 a day, QashierX2 at $1 a day and QashierXL SLIM at $1.50 a day. Its POS page lists QashierKiosk at $2 a day. The X2 “becomes yours after two years”, and if you pay two years upfront the terminal is included. If you already own a device, Qashier states you pay only the $5 a day. Card processing rates are quoted separately.

What the $5 covers, according to Qashier: the full POS with table and inventory management, payments by card, PayNow and e-wallets, 0% commission online and QR ordering, kitchen display, GrabFood and foodpanda integration, Shopify and WooCommerce sync, loyalty, automated email marketing, Google review collection, bookings, invoices, automated mall GTO submission and daily sales sync to Xero and other accounting tools. The plan includes up to three devices per store (terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks), up to three back-office logins and up to ten staff accounts. The POS page lists offline selling (“keep selling, sync later”).

Contract. Qashier states there is no lock-in: it is a daily subscription you can cancel any time. On a day with no takings, the daily charge carries over to your next settlement.

Who it suits. Small and mid-sized cafés, quick-service outlets, shops and salons that want one predictable price, delivery apps in the same order queue, and loyalty tied to payments, without buying hardware upfront. For retail shops, our Qashier vs Shopify POS comparison goes deeper. For user feedback, read our summary of Qashier reviews.

Why businesses look at alternatives

Most people who search for Qashier alternatives are not unhappy with Qashier. They have a particular need and want to check the market. Common reasons, framed as needs:

  • If you only need a few tools, an all-inclusive daily price may not match how you want to pay. Qashier versus FoodZaps sets it against tiered monthly plans for small F&B outlets. Module-based vendors let you pay for the POS first and add kitchen display, kiosk or loyalty later. Our Qashier vs Eats365 comparison shows the two approaches side by side.
  • If you want no monthly or daily software fee, a per-transaction model such as HitPay’s may suit a low-volume counter better.
  • If one store needs more than three devices, more than three back-office logins or more than ten staff accounts, ask Qashier how its multi-outlet and franchise offering is priced, and compare that with vendors that price per device or per outlet.
  • If you want to own hardware outright, or have one vendor supply, install and service the whole setup on-site, compare quote-based vendors that bundle hardware.
  • If your workflow is very specific, such as recipe-level ingredient deduction, Chinese-language kitchen tickets or a particular payment acquirer, test that exact workflow in each vendor’s demo. Our restaurant POS comparison lists what to check.
  • If you use a different delivery or logistics partner, check which integrations each vendor states, because they differ.

Qashier alternatives: comparison table

What each vendor states on its own website, checked September 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise.

Option Best for Published starting price Offline selling stated Delivery integrations stated Contract terms stated
Qashier One flat price for F&B, retail or beauty $5/day (excl. GST); terminals $0.80 to $2/day Yes GrabFood, foodpanda No lock-in; cancel any time
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) F&B outlets wanting POS, kitchen, ordering, queue and hardware from one local team Quote-based Yes (hybrid POS syncs later) GrabFood; Lalamove for your own online orders Set out in your quote
Eats365 Restaurants that want to add modules over time POS Basic SG$39/month (annual) or SG$49 (monthly) Yes GrabFood, foodpanda (per its SG blog) Annual or monthly plans; cancellation terms not stated on pricing page
Dinlr iPad-based F&B outlets that want per-device modules Dinlr Waiter S$89/month per device (annual) or S$99 (monthly) Yes (DinlrSync over local network) GrabFood, foodpanda, ShopeeFood Cancel any time; no multi-year lock-in; no pro-rata refund
EPOS Retail, minimarts and F&B wanting a full hardware package EPOS360 Grow “from SGD50”; full packages not stated on their website Yes GrabFood, GrabMart, foodpanda, Lalamove Not stated on their website
Rewardly Hawkers and restaurants wanting loyalty-led plans Growth from SGD39/month; Professional from SGD99/month Yes (offline mode) GrabFood (Professional and Enterprise) Homepage states no termination penalty
HitPay Low-volume counters that want no monthly fee No monthly fee; POS adds 0.2% on processing Not stated on their website Not stated on their website No setup fee, no monthly fee

Qashier alternatives in detail

ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS): best for F&B outlets that want one local team for everything

Published price: quote-based; no price is published. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package. See our Qashier vs ChaChaCha comparison for a feature-by-feature view.

Notable features: a web-based hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later; table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers and staff permissions; an English or 中文 interface and kitchen tickets. Around it sit a kitchen display system with station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, Epson cloud printing to multiple printers, QR ordering (dine-in and pre-order), a mobile app and online ordering page, a queue system with SMS alerts and a digital queue display, and a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal. GrabFood integration brings marketplace orders into the POS, and Lalamove delivers your own online orders. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay, with split payments and automated reconciliation. Inventory deducts ingredients by recipe for each sale and shows recipe costing per menu item. Loyalty covers points and stamps, stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing. The back office has reports, head-office ERP, Xero integration and the AppsPOS AI agent on WhatsApp.

AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar (opening a Thai concept? see our Thai restaurant guide). For anything not listed here, ask us to confirm in writing.

Eats365: best for restaurants that want to build up modules

Published price: POS Basic at SG$39 a month on annual billing (SG$49 monthly) with one user account and four basic reports; POS Advanced at SG$89 (SG$109 monthly) with unlimited user accounts, 20+ reports and multi-outlet grouping. Modules such as kitchen display (SG$39), Scan-to-Order (SG$119 per outlet) and self-service kiosk (SG$119 on iOS, SG$189 on Android) are extra, on annual billing.

Notable features: F&B-only, from quick service to fine dining and buffets. Its POS page states an Offline Mode for the POS and order-taking modules, and PayNow and SGQR through integrated payment partners. A 14-day free trial is offered. Loyalty, reservations and gift cards are premium features priced on enquiry.

Dinlr: best for iPad-based F&B outlets that like per-device pricing

Published price: Dinlr Waiter, the core iPad POS, is S$89 a month for the first device on annual billing (S$99 monthly), with extra devices at S$39. Modules are separate: KDS S$19 per device, Kiosk S$89 per device, Online Order S$89, Loyalty S$39 and Connect (delivery) S$39 per location, all billed annually. Dinlr also publishes hardware prices, such as an iPad 11-inch at S$649.

Notable features: built only for F&B, including bars, nightclubs, food courts and food trucks. DinlrSync keeps devices running and syncing over the local network when the internet goes down. Dinlr Connect integrates GrabFood, foodpanda and ShopeeFood. It states staff accounts are not charged per user, there is a 14-day free trial with no credit card, and you can cancel any time with no multi-year lock-in (fees for the current cycle are not refunded pro-rata).

EPOS: best for retailers, minimarts and F&B wanting a hardware package

Published price: the lighter EPOS360 app has a Grow plan “from SGD50”, with 3 extra months free on a 12-month subscription and an optional SGD150 BlueTap payment device. Full EPOS POS packages are not priced on the site; across packages, the F&B page lists a 13-inch touchscreen terminal, barcode scanner, receipt printer, cash drawer, keyboard and mouse.

Notable features: the homepage lists cloud sync that also works offline, inventory with variants, composites and barcode printing, Shopify, WooCommerce and OpenCart integration, and Singapore-based technicians from 9am to 11pm every day. For F&B it lists a central kitchen system, QR ordering, table management, a booking module and delivery integrations with GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove and foodpanda.

Rewardly: best for hawkers and restaurants that want loyalty at the centre

Published price: Growth from SGD39 a month for NEA-licensed hawkers (SGD59 for others), covering POS, QR ordering, SoftPOS and PayNow payments and lite loyalty. Professional is from SGD99 a month, or SGD199 for all modules with unlimited licences, adding kiosk, KDS, e-signage and GrabFood integration. A Flexi rental plan for events starts from SGD0, and annual subscriptions get two months free.

Notable features: tiered membership, points, vouchers, stamps, store credits and prepaid packages; runs on iPads, iPhones and Android devices. Its homepage states an offline mode, a “guarantee no termination penalty” and free hardware leasing on annual plans. The free plan list includes member data import and export. See Qashier vs Rewardly on loyalty and ordering for a direct comparison.

HitPay: best for small counters that want no monthly fee

Published price: no setup fee and no monthly fee. In-person PayNow is 0.4% (minimum S$0.10), domestic cards 2.5% + S$0.50, international cards 3.2% + S$0.50, and Point of Sale adds 0.2% on top of processing. Tap to Pay on a supported phone is free; its pricing page lists a SoundBox at SGD 30 and a WisePad 3 card reader at SGD 85.

Notable features: product, variant and inventory management, multi-location management, customer records, discounts and an online store synced with in-person sales. Its menu lists Xero and QuickBooks integrations. Kitchen display and table management are not stated on the POS page we checked, so ask if you need them.

Comparing costs fairly

Qashier’s price is easy to read: $5 a day is about $150 over a 30-day month, plus $1 a day for an X2 terminal, before GST and card processing. For the full plan and fees, see our Qashier pricing guide. Module-based vendors can come in lower or higher depending on how many modules and devices you run. For example, a Dinlr outlet with one POS, one KDS and online ordering adds up to S$197 a month on annual billing from its published prices, before hardware. Our Qashier vs Dinlr comparison sets the two side by side. See Dinlr pricing in Singapore for its published fees. HitPay has no fixed fee, so its cost rises and falls with your sales. Quote-based vendors, including us, will only give you a number for your setup.

Compare on a full first-year basis: software, hardware, payment processing, setup and GST. Our POS pricing models guide explains daily, monthly, per-transaction and quote-based pricing, and the POS cost calculator helps you estimate your own figure.

Grants. According to Enterprise Singapore, PSG closes on 29 September 2026 and business grant support moves to the EDGE Grant from 30 September, with support levels that differ by activity. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant. Ask each vendor how its package fits under EDGE, and see our grant guide.

Switching from Qashier

Qashier’s no-lock-in daily subscription makes the software side simple to stop. Check these points before you move:

  1. Terminal terms. Qashier states the X2 becomes yours after two years at $1 a day, and is included if you paid two years upfront. Its pricing page does not say what happens to a rented terminal if you cancel earlier, so ask Qashier in writing.
  2. Data export. Qashier’s pricing page does not cover data export, so ask Qashier support which lists and reports you can download, and in what format, before you cancel. Aim to take your product list with prices and modifiers, customer and loyalty records, stored-value balances, and sales history for your records.
  3. Loyalty balances. Decide how you will honour points, credits and packages customers already hold. Most vendors can import balances; confirm the file format with the new vendor.
  4. Delivery and payments. Plan the day you reconnect GrabFood and your payment terminal, so no orders or settlements fall between systems.
  5. Overlap. Run the new system alongside the old one for a few days if you can, and switch on a quiet day.

Our step-by-step guide on how to switch POS systems without disrupting service covers the full cut-over plan.

How to choose

  1. Write down why you are looking. Price model, device limits, a missing workflow or support. That tells you which of the options above to shortlist.
  2. Shortlist two or three. Match your format with our restaurant, F&B or small business comparisons.
  3. Demo with your real menu or catalogue. Include your busiest-hour order, a split bill and a delivery order.
  4. Pull the network cable. See what still works offline.
  5. Price the first year in full, including hardware, processing and GST.
  6. Read the contract. Length, cancellation, hardware ownership, support hours and data export on exit.
  7. Get everything in writing from each vendor, including us. If you would like to see ChaChaCha with your own menu, book a demo.
Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What are the best Qashier alternatives in Singapore?

It depends on why you are looking. Eats365 and Dinlr suit F&B operators who want module-based pricing, Rewardly suits hawkers and loyalty-led restaurants, EPOS suits retailers and minimarts wanting a hardware package, HitPay suits low-volume counters that want no monthly fee, and ChaChaCha suits F&B outlets that want POS, kitchen, ordering and hardware from one local team.

How much does Qashier cost in Singapore?

As of September 2026, Qashier's Singapore pricing page lists $5 a day excluding GST for the whole platform. Terminals are optional extras: QashierXS at $0.80 a day, QashierX2 at $1 a day and QashierXL SLIM at $1.50 a day, with QashierKiosk at $2 a day. Card processing rates are quoted separately.

Does Qashier have a lock-in contract?

Qashier states there is no lock-in contract. It is a daily subscription you can cancel any time. The QashierX2 terminal becomes yours after two years at $1 a day. Its pricing page does not say what happens to a rented terminal if you cancel earlier, so ask Qashier to confirm that in writing before you switch.

Which Qashier alternative has no monthly fee?

Of the vendors we checked, HitPay states no setup fee and no monthly fee. You pay per transaction: in-person PayNow is 0.4% with a S$0.10 minimum, domestic cards are 2.5% plus S$0.50, and Point of Sale adds 0.2% on processing. Hardware such as the SoundBox and WisePad 3 is a one-time purchase.

Can I move my data from Qashier to another POS?

Ask Qashier support which product, customer and sales data you can export, and in which format, before you cancel. Then ask your new vendor what import files it accepts. Plan how to carry over loyalty points, stored value and packages, and run both systems briefly if you can. Our switch guide covers the full cut-over plan.

How does ChaChaCha compare with Qashier?

Qashier publishes one all-inclusive daily price. ChaChaCha is quote-based, with hardware supplied by AppsPOS. ChaChaCha is F&B-first, with a hybrid offline POS, KDS with prep timers, QR ordering, a queue system with SMS, a kiosk with a built-in card terminal, recipe-level stock deduction, GrabFood, Lalamove and Xero. Compare both on first-year cost and a live demo.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.