Comparisons

Qashier vs FoodZaps in Singapore: Which Fits Your Business? (2026)

Qashier bundles payments, delivery and loyalty for one daily fee; FoodZaps sells tiered Android POS plans. Here is how they compare for small F&B outlets.

Food counter with a heat lamp at the pass

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both Qashier and FoodZaps. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.

  • Qashier publishes one Singapore price: $5 a day, excluding GST, for the whole platform, with payments built in and optional terminals.
  • FoodZaps publishes tiered monthly plans, from a free plan up to $139.90 a month. Its pricing page says all prices are in USD.
  • Both are built for small F&B outlets, run on Android devices you may already own, and keep working when the internet drops.
  • Qashier suits owners who want payments, delivery apps and loyalty in one account. FoodZaps suits do-it-yourself owners who want a low-cost Android POS and choose their own card processor.

Last reviewed: September 2026

Qashier and FoodZaps are both Singapore-registered POS companies aimed at small F&B outlets: cafés, kiosks, hawker stalls and casual restaurants. Both let you start on an Android device, both work offline, and both cover QR ordering and kitchen screens. They differ in how you pay and what is bundled. Qashier charges one daily fee for everything and makes its money partly from processing your card and PayNow payments. FoodZaps sells monthly software tiers and leaves payment processing to a provider you choose. If you are searching “qashier vs foodzaps” (or “foodzaps vs qashier”), this page compares what each publishes on its own site. For more options, see our Qashier alternatives and FoodZaps alternatives guides, and our shortlist of the best café POS systems in Singapore.

How we compared

We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it does not exist. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published, and they change, so confirm them in writing before you sign.

Qashier at a glance

Qashier’s Singapore site says it is trusted by more than 25,000 merchants across Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and the Philippines, and that it is a Major Payment Institution licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore. It lists local support seven days a week.

  • Pricing: its pricing page shows one plan at $5 a day, excluding GST, with no feature tiers. Optional terminals are QashierXS at $0.80 a day, QashierX2 at $1 a day (yours after two years) and QashierXL SLIM at $1.50 a day. Paying two years upfront includes a terminal. There is no lock-in.
  • Limits: up to three devices per store (terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks together), three HQ users and 10 staff accounts.
  • Own device and offline: the QashierPOS page says you can use your own Android tablet at no extra cost, set up in a day, and keep taking orders and cash payments offline, with everything syncing when you reconnect.
  • F&B features: floor plans, courses, open tabs, split bills by item or amount, kitchen routing by station and QR order-and-pay, per its restaurant page.
  • Channels and loyalty: GrabFood and foodpanda orders in the same feed as walk-ins, online ordering at 0% commission, Treats payment-linked loyalty, bookings, mall GTO submission and Xero sync.

FoodZaps at a glance

FoodZaps’ home page describes an Android POS for F&B, with suggested set-ups for cafés, hawker stalls, grab-and-go kiosks, restaurants and bars. Its company story says the project began in 2012 and FoodZaps Technology Pte. Ltd. was registered in Singapore in January 2014, and its contact page lists a Singapore HQ at Block 71 Ayer Rajah Crescent, open Monday to Friday.

  • Plans: the pricing page says “All prices in USD”. Snack is free; Entrée is $9.90 a month (up to four users); Full Course is $39.90 (unlimited users, kitchen display, customer and queue displays, inventory and a website menu); Gala is $89.90 (on-device customer self-ordering, six extra devices included); and Carnival is $139.90 (online ordering by SMS, QR, website and app, plus third-party integration). Yearly billing takes 10% off.
  • Trial and contract: a free trial with no credit card, the option to stay on the free version, and no long-term contract. Subscriptions are paid by PayPal or bank transfer.
  • Offline: its features page describes online and offline operation, with data reaching the cloud when you are back online, and a patent-pending fail-safe.
  • Ordering and kitchen: order stations for table service, Quick Order for counters, customer self-ordering, SMS ordering, a kitchen display and a progress station.
  • Payments: split bills, custom payment types, held bills, gift cards and vouchers. Card payments run through “your preferred payment processor”.

One caution: the FoodZaps footer is dated 2022. Confirm that the plans, currency and features above are current, in writing, before you subscribe.

Qashier vs FoodZaps: side-by-side comparison

Area Qashier FoodZaps
Software price $5 a day, excluding GST. Free to US$139.90 a month by tier.
Currency shown Singapore pricing page. “All prices in USD”.
Contract Daily subscription, no lock-in. Monthly or yearly, cancel any time.
Payments Built in: cards, PayNow, e-wallets. Your own card processor.
Own device Own Android tablet at no extra cost. Android phones and tablets.
Device limits Up to 3 per store. By plan, up to 26 extra devices on Gala.
Offline Orders and cash payments continue. Online and offline hybrid sync.
Kitchen display KDS routing by station. Kitchen display from Full Course.
QR ordering QR order-and-pay. QR ordering in Carnival’s online ordering.
Delivery apps GrabFood and foodpanda. Not stated on their website.
Loyalty Treats payment-linked loyalty. Promotions, gift cards and vouchers.
Accounting Xero. Not stated on their website.
Support Local support seven days a week. Email by plan; office Mon to Fri.

Pricing and what is included

Qashier’s $5 a day works out to roughly $150 in a 30-day month, before GST and before any terminal. Everything is switched on: POS, kitchen display, QR ordering, delivery apps, loyalty, bookings and accounting sync. The catch is that card and PayNow processing sit on top, quoted on its payment rates page (in-store from 1.8% for credit cards and 0.4% for PayNow). For most outlets, the processing fees will matter as much as the daily fee. Our Qashier pricing guide goes through the numbers.

FoodZaps prices by tier. A counter-only kiosk could run on Entrée at US$9.90 a month, and a café that needs a kitchen display and inventory would look at Full Course at US$39.90. Prices are in US dollars, so the Singapore-dollar amount moves with the exchange rate. Card processing is separate, through a provider you pick, so add that provider’s fees and terminal cost before you compare. Also check whether GST applies to your subscription.

Set-up, hardware and devices

Both lean on Android. Qashier runs on your own tablet or on its terminals, and its three-device limit per store covers terminals, KDS screens and kiosks together, so a café with two tills, a kitchen screen and a kiosk should ask how a fourth device is handled. FoodZaps’ hardware page suggests set-ups from a single Android phone and receipt printer for a food truck to a tablet, two ordering devices, receipt and kitchen printers, a router and a cash drawer for a full-service restaurant, and names compatible Epson and Star printers. You source much of that hardware yourself, which keeps costs flexible but puts more of the set-up on you.

Ordering, kitchen and delivery

For dine-in, Qashier covers table plans, courses, QR order-and-pay and station routing in its one price. FoodZaps offers order stations, handheld ordering, a kitchen display and a progress station, with on-device customer self-ordering from Gala and QR and online ordering on Carnival. On delivery, Qashier lists GrabFood and foodpanda orders landing in the same queue as walk-ins. FoodZaps does not name delivery platforms on the pages we read, beyond “third party integration” on its top tier, so confirm which apps it supports before you rely on it.

Support and payments

Qashier’s local support page describes Singapore support backed by regional teams, covering set-up, daily operations and payments, and its site lists support seven days a week. Because Qashier also processes your payments, one team handles both. FoodZaps lists email support levels by plan, a support forum and user guide, and a Singapore office open on weekdays. Evenings and weekends are when F&B problems happen, so ask each vendor how quickly they respond outside office hours.

Which should you choose?

  • Best for an all-in-one start with payments: Qashier. One daily fee, built-in payments and set-up in a day.
  • Best for the lowest software outlay at a simple counter: FoodZaps, with a free plan and a low-cost Entrée tier, if you are comfortable setting up your own hardware and card processor.
  • Best for delivery-heavy outlets: Qashier, which lists GrabFood and foodpanda in one feed.
  • Best for many handheld ordering devices: FoodZaps’ higher tiers allow more devices than Qashier’s three per store.
  • Best for payment-linked loyalty: Qashier’s Treats recognises customers when they pay.

Where ChaChaCha fits

If you want a supplied package rather than a do-it-yourself set-up, ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore F&B-first POS. It keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, and covers table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers, staff permissions, a KDS with station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, and an English and Chinese interface and kitchen tickets. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa, Mastercard and GrabPay, and AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. It integrates GrabFood and offers a queue system with SMS notifications and a digital queue display. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package, and pricing is quote-based, so contact us for a quote and ask us to confirm anything not listed on our site. Our Qashier vs ChaChaCha and FoodZaps vs ChaChaCha pages compare features in more detail.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between Qashier and FoodZaps?

Qashier charges one daily fee of $5, excluding GST, for its whole platform, with payments, delivery apps and loyalty built in. FoodZaps sells tiered monthly plans priced in US dollars, from a free plan to US$139.90, and leaves card processing to a provider you choose. Both run on Android and work offline.

Are FoodZaps prices in Singapore dollars?

No. On 29 September 2026 the FoodZaps pricing page said all prices are in USD. Its footer is dated 2022, so confirm the current plans, currency and any GST in writing before you subscribe, and remember the Singapore-dollar cost will move with the exchange rate.

How much does Qashier cost per month?

Qashier lists $5 a day, excluding GST, which is about $150 in a 30-day month. Optional terminals add $0.80 to $1.50 a day, and card and PayNow processing fees are charged on top, starting from 1.8% for credit cards and 0.4% for PayNow in store. There is no lock-in contract.

Do Qashier and FoodZaps work offline?

Both say so. Qashier says you can keep taking orders and cash payments offline, with everything syncing when you reconnect. FoodZaps describes online and offline operation with data reaching the cloud once you are back online. Ask both how card payments, QR orders and kitchen screens behave during an outage.

Can I use my own tablet with Qashier or FoodZaps?

Yes, for both. Qashier says it runs on your own Android tablet at no extra cost, with up to three devices per store. FoodZaps is an Android app that runs on phones and tablets, and its hardware page suggests compatible printers, routers and cash drawers you can buy yourself.

Which is better for a small café?

It depends on what you want included. Qashier suits a café that wants payments, QR ordering, a kitchen display, delivery apps and loyalty under one fee. FoodZaps suits a café owner who wants the lowest software cost and is happy to set up hardware and a card processor. Trial both with a real lunch service.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.