Key takeaways
- Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and we compete with every Singapore option on this page. We only used information published on each company’s own website as of September 2026.
- Lightspeed has no Singapore site or Singapore pricing. Its region menu lists North American and European sites plus Australia, and its Singapore address returned “Page not found”.
- Lightspeed does say it serves businesses in over 100 countries, and its help centre lists Singapore for automatic eCom taxes. Its own Lightspeed Payments service is listed for seven countries, not including Singapore.
- If you want Lightspeed’s retail and restaurant POS, inventory, multi-location and reporting strengths, we map each need to Singapore options with SGD pricing, grouped by who they suit, not ranked.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we checked (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so read our suggestions with that in mind. We wrote this page because retailers and restaurant owners who have seen Lightspeed in Australia, Europe or North America often search for “Lightspeed POS Singapore” (sometimes typed as “light speed POS”), and the answer is less clear-cut than for some other overseas brands.
Our rules:
- Official sources only. What we say about Lightspeed comes from Lightspeed’s own website and help centre. What we say about Singapore vendors comes from each vendor’s own website. Each is linked where we use it.
- “Not stated on their website” means we could not confirm something, not that it is missing.
- Dated. Everything was checked in September 2026. Availability and prices change, so confirm before you sign.
Lightspeed is a trademark of Lightspeed Commerce Inc. This page is not affiliated with or endorsed by Lightspeed.
Is Lightspeed POS available in Singapore?
The honest answer is “partly, and without a local site”. Here is exactly what we found in September 2026:
- Region menu. The footer of Lightspeed’s main site lists US, UK, Canada (English and French), Australia, the Netherlands, Belgium (Dutch and French), Germany, Mexico, France, Switzerland (French and German), Norway and Spain. There is no Singapore option in that menu, although the retail pricing page’s own region selector does offer Singapore with SGD prices (checked 28 Sep 2026).
- No Singapore page. The addresses a Singapore page would use (lightspeedhq.com/sg/ and /en-sg/) both returned “Page not found”.
- Australia is the nearest site. In its page code, Lightspeed points English-language visitors from Singapore and New Zealand to its Australian site. That site’s retail pricing is in Australian dollars, and its contact page lists offices in Melbourne and Sydney as well as its Montreal headquarters.
- “Over 100 countries”. Its retail POS page says it powers businesses in over 100 countries, with about 146,000 locations.
- Payments. Lightspeed’s help centre, in its X-Series and R-Series articles on applying for Lightspeed Payments, states that Lightspeed Payments is available in the US, Canada, Australia, UK, Netherlands, Belgium and Ireland. Singapore is not on that list.
- Singapore in the help centre. Its X-Series article on configuring taxes in Lightspeed eCom lists Singapore among the places where automatic taxes are available to merchants.
- Local payment mentions. We found no mention of PayNow or NETS on the Lightspeed pages we checked.
There is also a Singapore sign that comes from outside Lightspeed: Rewardly, a Singapore company, publishes a RewardlyPay for Lightspeed Retail X POS page offering an integrated payment and refund workflow “for merchants in Singapore”, with a $0 subscription fee. So some Singapore retailers do run Lightspeed Retail (X-Series), with payments from a local provider rather than from Lightspeed. Our Shopify POS vs Lightspeed comparison sets it against the other big global retail platform.
What this means in practice: you may be able to sign up for Lightspeed software from Singapore, but you should expect to arrange card and PayNow acceptance through a third party, and to confirm prices, currency, support hours and hardware servicing directly with Lightspeed. Ask for all of that in writing.
Lightspeed pricing, by market
Lightspeed has separate pricing pages for retail and restaurants, and they treat markets differently. We checked both on 28 September 2026, and rechecked the Singapore retail prices on 29 September 2026. They had not changed.
Lightspeed Retail (X-Series), Singapore prices. The retail pricing page has a region selector that includes Singapore. With Singapore selected, it shows prices in SGD per month:
- Basic: SGD109 billed annually, or SGD139 billed monthly.
- Core: SGD189 billed annually, or SGD239 billed monthly.
- Plus: SGD279 billed annually, or SGD329 billed monthly.
Each plan includes one register. With Singapore selected, the page’s pricing data lists each additional register at SGD39 a month and each extra location at the same price as the plan. So, as a worked example of Lightspeed Retail cost, one store with two registers on Core, billed annually, comes to SGD228 a month (SGD189 plus SGD39) before payment processing and hardware. The Singapore entry marks Lightspeed Payments as not available, so there is no “save with Lightspeed Payments” price for Singapore. The page notes that prices can vary and that additional service fees may apply depending on the business. It does not say whether GST is included.
Lightspeed Restaurant, US dollars only. The restaurant pricing page has no region selector. It shows Starter at USD69, Essential at USD189 and Premium at USD399, without stating the billing period or tax treatment, plus a kitchen display at USD30 per screen a month on each plan. Enterprise is by quote. We found no SGD restaurant prices.
Because Lightspeed Payments is not offered in Singapore, add a third-party payment provider’s fees to any Lightspeed figure, and ask Lightspeed to confirm the price, currency and GST for a Singapore account in writing.
What people like about Lightspeed
Lightspeed sells separate retail and restaurant systems. From its own pages:
- Retail POS and inventory: its retail POS page covers inventory accuracy across every location and warehouse, supplier ordering inside the POS, and one platform for stores and online channels.
- Multi-location: both its retail and restaurant pages describe managing all locations from one platform, with shared customer data across locations.
- Analytics: the retail page describes customisable real-time reports on sales, products and team performance; the restaurant page lists reporting and business intelligence tools for menu and staff performance.
- Restaurant tools: the restaurant page lists handheld ordering and payment, scheduling, labour forecasting and tip management, and states the software keeps working offline and uploads data when the connection returns.
- Integrations and support: it describes integrations with accounting, ERP and marketing tools, an API, and 24/7 support.
Singapore has vendors covering each of these needs with local payments and SGD pricing. The rest of this page maps them.
Singapore options compared
What each vendor states on its own website, checked September 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise.
| Option | Best for | Published starting price | Retail inventory and multi-location stated | Restaurant tools stated | Payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EPOS | Retailers wanting deep inventory and a local team | Full POS: not stated on their website. EPOS360 Grow: from SGD50/month | Yes: SmartReorder, multi-outlet and warehouse module | Separate F&B packages | EPOS360 BlueTap, SGD150 one-time |
| Shopify POS | Retailers whose online store matters most | Basic $29 SGD/month (yearly); POS Pro $129 SGD/month per location | Yes: 10 inventory locations on Basic | Not its focus | Shopify Payments; in-person cards from 3% + $0.50 SGD |
| Qashier | One flat price across retail and F&B | $5/day (excl. GST); terminals from $0.80/day | Yes: one stock ledger across stores | Yes: tables, kitchen routing, QR ordering | Cards, PayNow and e-wallets, settled daily |
| HitPay | No monthly fee; pay per transaction | No setup or monthly fee; POS adds 0.2% on processing | Yes: inventory sync, free multi-location | Described as F&B and retail POS; kitchen display not stated on their website | PayNow 0.4% (min S$0.10); cards 2.5% + S$0.50 |
| MEGAPOS | Retailers wanting a touchscreen system with membership | Not stated on their website | Yes: stock movement history, low-stock reports, multiple locations | Separate restaurant POS | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Eats365 | Restaurant groups wanting modules | POS Basic SG$39/month (annual); Advanced SG$89 | F&B only; multi-outlet grouping on Advanced | Yes: KDS, mPOS, Scan-to-Order modules | Not stated on the pricing page we checked |
| ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) | F&B outlets wanting POS, kitchen, ordering and hardware from one local team | Quote-based | Recipe-level stock deduction; ERP for head office; retail kiosk mode | Yes: tables, KDS, QR ordering, queue, kiosk | PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, cards, GrabPay via DBS, UOB, 2C2P |
Mapping each Lightspeed need to a Singapore option
“I want serious retail inventory”: EPOS, MEGAPOS or Shopify POS
EPOS’s retail POS page lists real-time stock with low-stock alerts, SmartReorder suggestions based on sales, a multi-outlet module for outlets and warehouses, an ERP module, Shopify, WooCommerce and OpenCart integration, and QuickBooks or Xero sync. Its packages include a touchscreen terminal and barcode scanner and are quote-based. See our EPOS alternatives page.
MEGAPOS’s retail POS page describes inventory movement history, stock variance and low-stock reports, barcode printing, membership modules and an online back end for single or multiple locations; its price is not stated on their website. See our MEGAPOS alternatives page.
Shopify’s Singapore pricing page lists Basic at $29 SGD a month on yearly billing ($39 monthly) with 10 inventory locations, and POS Pro for brick-and-mortar retailers at $129 SGD a month per location. For a wider retail view, see our best retail POS systems in Singapore.
“I run several stores”: Qashier, HitPay or EPOS
Qashier’s pricing page describes one stock ledger across every store and a cloud back office with real-time sales and inventory reports, all in its $5-a-day plan with up to three devices per store. HitPay’s POS page lists free multi-location management and inventory sync across online and in-person channels. EPOS’s multi-outlet module covers outlets and warehouses. See our Qashier alternatives and HitPay POS alternatives pages.
“Analytics matter most”: ask for a sample report
Every vendor above offers sales reporting, but depth varies. Eats365 lists 4 operation reports on POS Basic and 20+ on POS Advanced. Qashier includes real-time sales and inventory reports and automated GTO submission for malls. ChaChaCha provides reports and an ERP for head office. Ask each vendor to export a month of sample reports so you can check they answer your real questions, such as margin by category or sales by hour.
“I want Lightspeed’s restaurant side”: Eats365, Dinlr or ChaChaCha
Eats365‘s pricing page lists POS Basic at SG$39 a month on annual billing (SG$49 monthly) and POS Advanced at SG$89 (SG$109 monthly), with KDS and mPOS handheld modules at SG$39 each. See our Eats365 alternatives page.
Dinlr‘s pricing page lists Waiter at S$89 a month for the first device on annual billing, KDS at S$19 per device and Online Order at S$89 per location. Its homepage states devices keep syncing over the local network if the internet drops. See our Dinlr alternatives page.
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) is a web-based hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, with table management, split bills and tabs, modifiers, staff permissions and an English or 中文 interface and kitchen tickets. Around it are a KDS with station routing and prep timers, QR ordering, a queue system with SMS and a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal. Inventory deducts ingredients by recipe for each sale, with recipe costing per menu item. It is quote-based, with hardware supplied by AppsPOS. AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar.
“I want local payments in the same system”: HitPay, Qashier or ChaChaCha
This is where Singapore vendors differ most from Lightspeed, whose own payments service is not listed for Singapore. HitPay states no setup or monthly fee, in-person PayNow at 0.4% (minimum S$0.10) and domestic cards at 2.5% + S$0.50, with POS adding 0.2%; terminal prices are on its pricing page. Qashier takes cards, PayNow and e-wallets on one terminal, settled daily. ChaChaCha’s payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay through DBS, UOB and 2C2P, with split payments and automated reconciliation. If you choose Lightspeed Retail anyway, Rewardly’s site lists its Lightspeed integration; see our Rewardly alternatives page for its wider platform.
Questions to ask Lightspeed before signing in Singapore
- Will you contract with a Singapore-registered business, and in which currency will I be billed?
- Which payment providers integrate with my plan in Singapore, and do they support PayNow and NETS?
- What support hours apply in Singapore time, and who services hardware locally?
- Does the system handle Singapore GST, and service charge if I run F&B?
- Which features on your Australian or US pages are not available to a Singapore account?
Our POS buying checklist has the full list of questions to put to any vendor, including us.
Comparing costs fairly
These vendors price in different ways: a monthly subscription with add-ons (Shopify, Eats365, Dinlr, EPOS360), one flat daily fee (Qashier), per transaction (HitPay), free with paid add-ons (Loyverse, priced in USD). EPOS, MEGAPOS and ChaChaCha quote a price that includes hardware. Lightspeed publishes USD prices on its main pricing page and AUD prices on its Australian site, so a Singapore quote may differ. Price one real setup everywhere, for example two tills, one warehouse and a web store, then add payment processing, hardware, setup and GST for a full first year.
Our POS system cost in Singapore guide covers the cost items, and the POS cost calculator helps you estimate your own figure.
Grants. According to Enterprise Singapore, PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September business grant support is under the EDGE Grant, which states up to 70% support for SMEs, with support levels differing by activity, on a reimbursement basis. An overseas subscription is unlikely to be a pre-approved local package, so ask each vendor how it fits under EDGE, and do not sign or pay before approval. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant; see our grant guide.
Other overseas POS brands people ask about
We have written similar availability pages for Clover POS, Square POS in Singapore, StoreHub in Singapore and Toast POS in Singapore, and a review of Loyverse POS in Singapore, which is free to start and used by some Singapore shops. If you are replacing an existing system, see how to switch POS systems.
How to choose
- Name the Lightspeed feature you would miss most: inventory depth, multi-store control, analytics, restaurant tools or integrations. Use the sections above to shortlist.
- Check local payments first: PayNow, NETS and cards, and who processes them.
- Compare two or three using our best POS systems in Singapore and best retail POS systems pages. If you are also weighing Revel, read Revel POS alternatives in Singapore.
- Demo with your real catalogue or menu, including variants, a stock transfer and a refund.
- Price a full first year, including hardware, processing and GST.
- Get everything in writing from each vendor, including us. If you run an F&B outlet and want to see ChaChaCha, book a demo.