Key takeaways
- Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, so we compete with every system on this page. We only used information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.
- Every revelsystems.com address we tried now redirects to Shift4’s restaurant page, which says Revel is part of Shift4 and promotes its own Shift4 Dine POS.
- Shift4’s global page does not list Singapore among its local-expertise regions. A Singapore reseller site exists, so ask any seller who supports you locally and for how long.
- Alternatives below are grouped by “best for”, not ranked. Confirm every price and term in writing, including ours.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we compared (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore F&B, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so we are a competitor of Revel and of every other vendor named here. Read this with that in mind.
Our rules were simple:
- Vendor websites only. Every feature, price and term for another vendor comes from that vendor’s own website, fetched in September 2026 and linked where used. Where we could not find something, we write “not stated on their website”. That means we could not confirm it, not that it is missing.
- No ranking. We group options by the job they suit, because the right answer for a 20-seat café is different from the right answer for a six-outlet group.
- Dated. Plans and prices change. Treat this page as a starting list, then check each vendor directly.
If you are not tied to Revel and want the wider market, start with our best restaurant POS systems in Singapore guide.
What happened to the Revel POS system
When we checked on 28 September 2026, revelsystems.com, its pricing, about and contact pages, and the regional paths we tried all returned a permanent redirect to Shift4’s food and beverage page. That page states that Revel is now part of Shift4 and that Shift4 is committed to continuing support for Revel merchants. It links existing customers to a Revel support portal.
The same page now leads with Shift4 Dine, which it describes as an all-in-one restaurant POS and management platform, with central management of menus, pricing and promotions for multi-location restaurants. In other words, Shift4’s own restaurant marketing no longer centres on the Revel name.
What about Singapore? Shift4’s global coverage page lists its “local expertise” regions as North America, the UK, Spain, Portugal, DACH, Italy, Benelux, the Nordics, Lithuania, Israel, Australia and New Zealand. Singapore appears only in a list of countries for cross-border payment processing. A separate site, revelsystems.com.sg, describes itself as a Revel reseller in Singapore with a local address and phone number. It does not state its relationship with Revel or Shift4, and lists no prices or hardware.
None of this means a Revel set-up will stop working tomorrow. It does mean you should ask direct questions before you renew, add outlets or buy new hardware.
Revel pricing in Singapore
No Revel pricing is published for Singapore, or for any other market we could find. On 28 September 2026, revelsystems.com/pricing/ redirected to Shift4’s food and beverage page, which promotes Shift4 Dine and shows no plan prices, currency or tax terms. The Singapore reseller site, revelsystems.com.sg, lists no prices either. So there is no published SGD price or GST treatment to report.
If you are on Revel today, or were offered it, the only price is the one in your contract or quote. Before you renew, ask whoever bills you:
- which company you contract with (Shift4, a reseller or another party) and where it bills from;
- the currency, and whether GST is included;
- software fees per terminal or location, and the renewal price;
- payment processing rates, and who the processor is;
- hardware support and replacement costs, and how long Revel software will be supported.
Then compare that total with the published prices in the table below, over a full first year for each option.
Why Singapore businesses look at alternatives
- Support continuity. You want to know who fixes a problem at 7pm on a Friday, and whether that team is in Singapore.
- Product direction. When a parent company promotes a newer product, older customers often wonder about future updates and eventual migration.
- Local payments. Singapore diners expect PayNow, NETS, cards and e-wallets. Check which local payment methods any system supports, and through which bank or processor.
- Grants and paperwork. If you plan to use a grant, you need a vendor and package that is on the approved list. See our PSG and EDGE grant guide for POS.
- Delivery and online orders. Many outlets now want GrabFood orders, their own online ordering and QR ordering to land in one place.
Revel alternatives at a glance
| System | Best for | Published starting price | Contract terms stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dinlr | iPad-based F&B outlets that like module-by-module pricing | S$89/month first POS device, billed annually | Cancel any time; charged cycles not refunded |
| Eats365 | Groups that want multi-outlet management and many add-on modules | SG$39/month (Basic, annual plan); SG$89/month (Advanced) | Not stated on their website |
| Qashier | Owners who want one all-in price with payments built in | $5/day, excluding GST | No lock-in; daily subscription |
| EPOS | Outlets that want a bundled plan with delivery platforms and scan-to-order | Grow plan from SGD50 (billing period not stated on the page we read) | 12-month subscription gets 3 extra months free |
| Sapaad | Delivery-heavy and multi-brand kitchens | Not stated on their website (quote) | Monthly, yearly or multi-year plans; 14-day trial |
| ChaChaCha (us) | F&B outlets that want local hardware, set-up and support from one team | Quote-based | Ask us, and get it in writing |
Best for iPad-based outlets: Dinlr
Dinlr is an F&B-only platform founded in 2018, built around an iPad POS called Dinlr Waiter and sold module by module. Its pricing page lists, on annual billing, S$89 a month for the first POS device (S$99 on monthly billing), S$39 for each extra device, KDS at S$19 per device, Online Order at S$89 per location and Connect at S$39 per location. It offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card, and states that fees already charged for a billing cycle are not refunded.
Why it may suit a Revel user: if your outlet already runs on iPads, an iPad-based system may let you reuse some devices. Check the exact models and iOS versions supported before you assume that.
Best for multi-outlet groups: Eats365
Eats365 has a Singapore site and a country selector covering Asia-Pacific, North America and the UK. Its pricing page shows POS Basic at SG$39 a month and POS Advanced at SG$89 a month on annual plans (SG$49 and SG$109 on monthly plans). Advanced can connect multiple outlets under one organisation and up to 13 expansion modules, such as a kitchen display at SG$39 a month or scan-to-order at SG$119 per outlet on annual billing.
If head-office control across outlets was the reason you chose Revel, compare this with our best multi-outlet POS guide.
Best for one all-in price: Qashier and EPOS
Qashier’s pricing page states one price of $5 a day, excluding GST, for the whole platform: POS, payments, loyalty, online and QR ordering at 0% commission, GrabFood and foodpanda integration, GTO submission and Xero sync. The plan covers up to 3 devices per store, 3 head-office logins and 10 staff accounts. A QashierX2 terminal is $1 a day more and becomes yours after two years. Qashier states there is no lock-in contract. Card processing rates are quoted separately.
EPOS shows an EPOS360 Grow plan “from SGD50”, with three extra months free on a 12-month subscription. The plan lists delivery platform integration, an online store, scan-to-order and loyalty. The page we read did not state the billing period, so confirm whether that figure is monthly.
Best for local hardware and support from one team: ChaChaCha
ChaChaCha is powered by AppsPOS, a Singapore company since 2013. What we can state:
- A web and hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, with table management, split bills and tabs, modifiers and reports.
- A kitchen display system with station routing and prep timers, plus Epson cloud printing.
- QR ordering, an online ordering page, a self-order kiosk, and GrabFood integration.
- Payments including PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa and Mastercard, and Xero integration.
- Head-office ERP for groups, and hardware supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package.
Pricing is quote-based, with no published price. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant. Ask us for a written quote and compare it line by line.
How to move off Revel without losing data
Our guide to switching POS systems covers the full process. The short version for a Revel user:
- Read your agreement first. Check the term, renewal date, notice period and any hardware finance. Our POS contract terms guide lists the clauses to look for.
- Export what you own. Ask Revel support (or your reseller) for exports of your menu, modifiers, customer list, loyalty balances and at least two years of sales history.
- Audit your hardware. List every iPad, printer, cash drawer and card terminal. Ask each new vendor which items they can reuse.
- Plan payments separately. If your card processing is tied to your current provider, confirm the exit terms before you set a go-live date.
- Run both systems for a short overlap. Reconcile end-of-day totals for a few days before you switch the old one off.
Questions to ask any vendor, including us
- Who provides support in Singapore, during which hours, and how do I reach them?
- Which local payment methods work, through which processor, and at what rates?
- What happens to my data if I leave, and in what format can I export it?
- Is the package on the grant-approved list, and which items are covered?
- What is the full first-year cost, including hardware, installation and add-on modules?
When you are ready, talk to us and ask for everything in writing.