Comparisons

Best POS for Multi-outlet F&B and Franchises in Singapore (2026)

We make a POS, so read this with that in mind. Below we compare seven options for multi-outlet F&B groups and franchises, using only what each vendor publishes on its own website, and show which suits which kind of group.

Food court seating area in a shopping centre
Photo by Evan Marvell on Unsplash

Key takeaways

  • Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS. We compared ourselves alongside six other options and used only information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.
  • Multi-outlet needs go beyond a single-shop POS: central menu and pricing with outlet overrides, consolidated reporting, stock across outlets, role-based access and, for some groups, central kitchen and franchise reporting.
  • Most vendors quote chain and enterprise pricing rather than publishing it. Eats365 and Qashier publish plan prices; the others ask you to contact sales.
  • No option is best for every group. We group options by who they suit rather than ranking them.

Last reviewed: September 2026

How we compared

ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. That makes us a competitor of every other system on this page, so weigh what we say accordingly.

Our rules for this comparison:

  • Only published facts. Every feature and price we mention for another vendor comes from that vendor’s own Singapore website, and we link to the page we used. Where we could not find something, we write “not stated on their website”.
  • No rankings or scores. We did not test each system hands-on at multiple outlets, so there is no league table. We describe what each option says it does and which kind of group it seems to fit.
  • Multi-outlet focus. For general F&B features, see our wider F&B POS comparison.

We looked at Eats365, EPOS, MEGAPOS, Raptor POS, HashMicro and Qashier, plus ChaChaCha. Qashier’s pricing page refused one of our automated fetches but loaded normally on a direct request, so its facts below come from its own pages. Some deeper sub-pages we tried, such as a dedicated EPOS central kitchen page, returned “not found”, so we relied on each vendor’s main product pages instead.

What multi-outlet operators need

A single outlet can get by with a POS that takes orders and prints a daily report. Once you run three, ten or thirty outlets, different problems appear. These are the capabilities worth checking.

Central menu and pricing, with outlet overrides

You want to add a new dish or change a price once and have it reach every outlet, rather than updating each till by hand. But you also need exceptions: a higher price at an airport or tourist outlet, a smaller menu at a food court kiosk, or a trial item at one branch only. Ask how the system handles group-level changes versus outlet-level ones.

Consolidated reporting

Head office needs sales, discounts, voids and payment mix for the whole group and for each outlet, ideally on the same day. Look for reports that compare outlets side by side, drill down by hour and item, and export cleanly for finance. Our guide to POS reports covers the reports that matter.

Stock across outlets and central kitchen

Groups often prepare sauces, bases or baked goods centrally and send them to outlets. That means tracking stock at each location, recording transfers between the central kitchen and outlets, and seeing which outlet is running low. See inventory management for the basics.

Role-based access

An outlet manager should see their own outlet. An area manager should see their cluster. Finance and owners should see everything. Staff permissions should also control voids, refunds and discounts at the till.

Franchise royalty reporting

Franchisors typically charge royalties or fees based on franchisee sales. That needs trustworthy sales data from each franchised outlet, visible to head office, without the franchisee having to send spreadsheets. Check exactly what the vendor offers here, because it varies a lot.

Mall reporting

Many outlets sit in malls with gross turnover (GTO) leases that require daily sales submission. If several of your outlets are in malls, see our guide to mall GTO sales reporting.

Comparison table

Option Multi-outlet management (as stated) Central kitchen Franchise page Published pricing
Eats365 Organisation, brand and shop tiers; changes rolled out across locations; cross-brand/restaurant reports Not stated on their website Enterprise restaurant type page; no franchise-specific page found POS Advanced SG$109/month monthly or SG$89/month annual; Enterprise custom
EPOS Cloud access to sales and inventory across outlets “Central kitchen system” to manage orders from multiple outlets Not stated on their website Not stated on the page we used
MEGAPOS Backend for dashboards, reports and settings of multiple outlets; menu changes in one or multiple outlets Not stated on their website Not stated on their website Not stated on the page we used
Raptor POS Raptor HQ: program POS for the entire chain from one point; reporting across multiple outlets Not stated on their website Not stated on their website Not stated on their website
HashMicro Multi-branch POS, branch-specific pricing, stock across outlets and warehouses Separate central kitchen software (production planning, internal stock requests, kitchen transfers) Not stated on the pages we used Not stated on their website
Qashier QashierHQ: cross-branch inventory, consolidated analytics, network-wide loyalty Not stated on their website Yes, dedicated franchise solutions page $5/day platform price; chains directed to an enterprise specialist
ChaChaCha Central reporting, ERP for head office, outlet-level pricing Stock across outlets via inventory and ERP No franchise-specific module claimed Quote-based

Options in detail

Eats365

Eats365’s multi-brand/location management page describes a three-tier structure of organisation, brand and shop, so you can manage one shop or make changes across the board. It says menu and pricing changes can be made once and rolled out to locations and brands as required, with cross-brand and cross-restaurant reports and shared loyalty details. Its Singapore pricing page lists POS Advanced, which it says can “connect multiple outlets under 1 organization and group”, at SG$109 a month on monthly billing or SG$89 a month on annual billing, with 1 POS licence. An Enterprise plan is priced on request, and expansion modules cost extra. Central kitchen and stock transfer features are not stated on the pages we used.

EPOS

EPOS’s F&B POS page lists a “central kitchen system” to “manage orders from multiple outlets, all in one POS terminal”, aimed at F&B businesses with multiple outlets. It also describes cloud access from a web browser and inventory that updates stock counts. The same page says EPOS is a PSG pre-approved vendor. Franchise-specific features and pricing are not stated on the page we used.

MEGAPOS

MEGAPOS’s restaurant POS page says its backend lets you access dashboards, reports and settings of multiple outlets on the go, and change menus in one or multiple outlets through an online portal. Its modules page lists a cloud reporting backend (IBE). Central kitchen, stock transfer and franchise features are not stated on the pages we used.

Raptor POS

Raptor POS, based in Singapore, describes “Raptor HQ”, which manages data between head office and chain stores and lets you program the POS systems for your entire chain from one central point. It mentions web-based reporting on profitability, table turns and covers across multiple outlets, and an inventory module for stock movements, variances and recipe-based usage. Stock transfers between outlets, central kitchen and franchise reporting are not stated on their website. Pricing is by enquiry.

HashMicro

HashMicro is an ERP vendor with POS and F&B modules. Its POS page mentions central multi-branch POS, branch-specific pricing, stock visibility across outlets and warehouses, and multi-company configurations. Its separate central kitchen software page describes production planning based on outlet demand, internal stock requests and kitchen transfer records. Pricing is not published; the site directs you to a demo or consultation. It suits groups that want a wider ERP, but expect a larger implementation.

Qashier

Qashier has a dedicated franchise solutions page describing QashierHQ as one HQ across every branch and warehouse, with cross-branch inventory, consolidated analytics, staff and commission tracking, network-wide loyalty, a named project manager for rollout and open APIs. Its FAQ says you can view, transfer and request stock across outlets from one dashboard, and that it integrates with Xero. Its restaurant groups page covers consistent menus and loyalty across outlets. The pricing page shows a $5 a day platform price with optional terminal add-ons, and lists plan limits such as up to 3 HQ users; chains are directed to an enterprise specialist. Specific franchise royalty reporting is not stated on the pages we used.

ChaChaCha

See “Where ChaChaCha fits” below.

Best by group type

  • 2 to 5 outlets, one brand: you mainly need central menus, consolidated daily reports and stock visibility. Eats365 (published pricing and a clear organisation/shop structure), Qashier (flat published price with HQ tools) and ChaChaCha all fit. MEGAPOS and Raptor also describe multi-outlet backends.
  • 10+ outlets or multiple brands: brand-level reporting, role-based access and a proper rollout plan matter more. Eats365’s organisation/brand/shop tiers, Qashier’s enterprise offering and HashMicro’s ERP approach are designed for this. ChaChaCha’s ERP for head office suits groups that want POS and back office from one vendor.
  • Franchise: Qashier is the only option here with a dedicated franchise page. Whatever you choose, ask each vendor to demonstrate how franchisee sales reach head office and how royalty calculations would be produced.
  • Central kitchen: EPOS and HashMicro explicitly describe central kitchen functions. Ask for a demo of the transfer and ordering flow between kitchen and outlets.
  • Food court operator: you need many stalls, one landlord view and fast payments. Eats365 lists food courts as a restaurant type and Qashier mentions food courts. See our food court POS page for what ChaChaCha offers.

Rollout and change management

Moving several outlets to a new POS is a project, not an install. A few habits reduce the risk:

  1. Clean the menu first. Agree one master item list, modifiers and naming before migration, with outlet exceptions documented.
  2. Pilot at one outlet. Run for two to four weeks, fix issues, then roll out in waves.
  3. Train supervisors as champions. One trained person per outlet who can handle day-one questions saves many support calls.
  4. Run old and new reports side by side for the first month to check totals match.
  5. Set permissions deliberately. Decide who can void, refund and change prices before go-live.
  6. Plan mall and accounting links early. GTO submissions and accounting exports need testing before the first month-end.

Costs and grants

Multi-outlet pricing is usually quoted, and published prices rarely show the full cost for a chain. Compare total first-year cost including licences per terminal and outlet, HQ modules, hardware, installation, training and payment processing fees. Our POS cost guide and cost calculator can help you structure the comparison.

On grants: from 30 September 2026, PSG, EDG and MRA combine into the EDGE Grant. Enterprise Singapore states support of up to 70% for SMEs, with support levels differing by activity. Eligibility depends on your company, and a larger group may not qualify as an SME. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant. See our grant guide and ask every vendor what grant support applies to their package before you sign.

How to choose

  • Write down your group structure: outlets, brands, franchised versus owned, central kitchen or not.
  • List the reports head office uses each week and ask each vendor to produce them in a demo.
  • Test an outlet-level price override and a group-wide menu change live in the demo.
  • Ask how stock moves between the central kitchen and outlets, and who records it.
  • Ask about offline operation. Every outlet will lose internet at some point.
  • Check integrations: accounting, delivery platforms, mall GTO and payment providers.
  • Get references from groups of a similar size and format.

Where ChaChaCha fits

ChaChaCha is built for Singapore F&B and retail, and for groups it offers:

  • Central reporting across outlets, so head office sees sales by outlet, hour and item. See POS reports.
  • ERP for head office, bringing back-office functions alongside the POS.
  • Outlet-level pricing, so an outlet can differ from the group menu where needed.
  • Stock across outlets through inventory management.
  • Xero integration for accounting.
  • Staff permissions, a hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops, KDS with station routing, QR ordering, GrabFood integration and loyalty with stored value.

If royalty calculation is central to your model, ask us to show how franchisee sales and royalty figures come through our reports in a demo. Pricing is quote-based, and hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package. AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar. To see whether we fit your group, contact us for a walkthrough.

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is a multi-outlet POS system?

A multi-outlet POS connects the tills at several outlets to one back office. Head office can change menus and prices centrally, see consolidated sales for the group and each outlet, manage stock across locations and control what staff can do. Some systems add central kitchen, brand-level and franchise features on top of that core.

Which multi-outlet POS is best for a franchise in Singapore?

Among the options we reviewed, Qashier is the only one with a dedicated franchise solutions page, describing HQ control, cross-branch inventory and network-wide loyalty. Whatever you shortlist, ask each vendor to show how franchisee sales reach head office and how royalty figures would be produced, because this varies a lot between systems.

Do multi-outlet POS vendors publish their prices?

Few do in full. Eats365 lists POS Advanced, which can connect multiple outlets, at SG$109 a month on monthly billing or SG$89 on annual billing, and Qashier lists a $5 a day platform price. EPOS, MEGAPOS, Raptor, HashMicro and ChaChaCha quote pricing, particularly for chain and enterprise setups.

Which POS systems support a central kitchen?

EPOS lists a central kitchen system for managing orders from multiple outlets, and HashMicro has separate central kitchen software covering production planning, internal stock requests and kitchen transfers. Other vendors we reviewed did not state central kitchen features on the pages we used, so ask them directly and request a demonstration.

Can I use the EDGE Grant for a multi-outlet POS?

From 30 September 2026, PSG, EDG and MRA combine into the EDGE Grant. Enterprise Singapore states support of up to 70% for SMEs, varying by activity. Eligibility depends on your company, and large groups may not qualify as SMEs. Ask each vendor whether their package is supported and check Enterprise Singapore's current criteria.

How long does it take to roll out a POS across several outlets?

It depends on outlet count, menu complexity and integrations. A sensible approach is to clean the master menu first, pilot at one outlet for two to four weeks, then roll out in waves while running old and new reports side by side. Plan accounting and mall GTO links before your first month-end.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.