Key takeaways
- Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and we compete with every Singapore option on this page. We only used information published on each company’s own website as of September 2026.
- Clover’s merchant website does not offer Singapore in its country menu. Its Singapore address showed only a “Singapore (English)” label, with no products, prices or contact details.
- Clover’s developer documentation does list Singapore as a current market, so availability may be changing. Confirm directly with Clover or Fiserv before planning around it.
- If you liked Clover for all-in-one payment hardware, handhelds, pay-per-transaction pricing or its app market, we map each need to Singapore options with SGD pricing, grouped by who they suit, not ranked.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we checked (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so read our suggestions with that in mind. We wrote this page because business owners who have used Clover in the US, UK, Canada or Australia often search for “Clover POS Singapore”, and the signals on Clover’s own websites point in different directions.
Our rules:
- Official sources only. What we say about Clover comes from Clover’s own websites and developer documentation, and from Fiserv’s Singapore merchant site. What we say about Singapore vendors comes from each vendor’s own website. Each is linked where we use it.
- “Not stated on their website” means we could not confirm something, not that it is missing.
- Dated. Everything was checked in September 2026. Availability and prices change, so confirm before you sign.
Clover is a trademark of Fiserv, Inc. or its affiliates. This page is not affiliated with or endorsed by Clover or Fiserv.
Is Clover POS available in Singapore?
Based on Clover’s merchant website, not yet in a form you can buy online. Here is exactly what we found in September 2026:
- Country menu. The “Choose your country” menu in the footer of clover.com lists Canada (English and French), United States, Nederland and Netherlands (English), United Kingdom, Argentina, Brasil, México and Australia. There is no Singapore option. The regional sites include Canada, the UK and Australia.
- Singapore address. The page at clover.com/sg (and clover.com/sg/pricing) showed only a “Singapore (English)” label and a copyright line, with no products, prices or sign-up. The address sg.clover.com led to a “Page not found” screen.
- Developer documentation. Clover’s developer page on launching apps in international markets, updated July 2026, lists current markets as the United States and Canada; Argentina, Brazil and Mexico; Australia and Singapore; and the United Kingdom, Ireland, Austria, Germany and the Netherlands. Its region-specific merchant guides cover Argentina, Canada, Germany and Austria, the Netherlands, the UK and Ireland, and the US.
- Fiserv in Singapore. Fiserv’s Singapore merchant services site describes point-of-sale terminal solutions and lists large enterprises and financial institutions as business types. We found no mention of Clover on it.
- Pricing. Clover’s pricing page is US-based, states “Pay as little as 2.3% + 10¢ per transaction” and notes that prices shown are only available on Clover.com. We found no SGD pricing.
So the developer listing suggests Clover has, or is building, a Singapore presence, but a small business cannot yet see Singapore products, prices or a sign-up route on the merchant site. If you want Clover specifically, ask Clover or Fiserv in writing whether they will contract with your business, through which bank or acquirer, which devices and payment methods (PayNow, NETS, cards) are supported, and what it costs in SGD. For most owners opening soon, it is simpler to pick a vendor that publishes Singapore pricing today.
Clover pricing (US)
Clover’s full-service restaurant pricing page, checked on 28 September 2026, shows US prices in US dollars and states that prices shown are only available on Clover.com. Each bundle can be paid over 36 months, or bought upfront with a monthly fee:
- Starter: USD179 a month for 36 months, or USD1,799 upfront plus USD89.95 a month. Built around a Station Solo POS at a front-of-house wait station, with a cash drawer and receipt printer.
- Standard: USD239 a month for 36 months, or USD2,548 plus USD109.90 a month, adding a handheld POS for tableside orders and payments.
- Advanced: USD354 a month for 36 months, or USD4,447 plus USD129.85 a month, for connecting front and back of house.
On the Starter bundle, cards tapped, swiped or inserted cost 2.3% + 10 cents, and typed-in card details 3.5% + 10 cents. The main pricing page links to separate bundles for quick-service restaurants, retail and services. None of the pages we read say whether tax is included, and none mention Singapore or GST.
Treat these as US reference figures only. As set out above, Clover’s merchant site has no Singapore products or SGD prices, so a Singapore price would have to come from Clover or Fiserv directly, in writing, with GST and the payment processor stated.
What people like about Clover
Clover presents itself as a payments-first POS for restaurants, retail and service businesses. Its US site covers:
- A wide hardware range: the Go card reader, Compact, Flex Pocket and Flex handhelds, Mini, Station Solo and Station Duo countertop systems, a kiosk and a kitchen display system.
- Payments built in: card readers and POS devices, online ordering, invoicing and a virtual terminal, with payments processed by Clover.
- Pricing by business type: its pricing page groups plans for full-service dining, quick-service restaurants, retail shops and several types of service business.
- Business tools: tracking and reporting, inventory management, employee management, customer engagement and loyalty, and gift cards.
- An app market: apps and integrations that extend the system.
- Support: the pricing page mentions 24/7/365 troubleshooting support.
Singapore vendors cover each of these needs with local payment methods. The rest of this page maps them.
Singapore options compared
What each vendor states on its own website, checked September 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise.
| Option | Best for | Published starting price | Own payment hardware | Handheld or mobile stated | Business types |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qashier | One flat price with terminals included | $5/day (excl. GST); terminals from $0.80/day | Yes: XS, X2 and XL SLIM terminals | Terminals and devices of your choice | F&B, beauty, retail |
| HitPay | Pay per transaction, no monthly fee | No setup or monthly fee; POS adds 0.2% on processing | Yes: one-time terminal purchases from SGD 30; Tap to Pay free | Yes: Tap to Pay on a supported phone | F&B and retail |
| EPOS360 | Small shops wanting an app plus a payment device | Grow from SGD50/month | Yes: BlueTap, SGD150 one-time | App runs on your phone | Retail and F&B |
| Eats365 | Restaurants wanting modules | POS Basic SG$39/month (annual) | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Yes: mPOS SG$39/month | F&B only |
| Dinlr | iPad-based F&B outlets | Waiter S$89/month first device (annual) | No; separately integrated terminal or gateway | iPad and iPhone | F&B only |
| Shopify POS | Online-first retailers | Basic $29 SGD/month (yearly) | Shopify Payments; in-person cards from 3% + $0.50 SGD | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Mainly retail |
| ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) | F&B outlets wanting POS, kitchen, ordering and hardware from one local team | Quote-based | Hardware supplied by AppsPOS; kiosk with built-in card terminal | QR ordering and mobile app; ask us to confirm handheld options | F&B; retail kiosk mode |
Mapping each Clover need to a Singapore option
“I want POS and card terminal in one device”: Qashier, HitPay or EPOS360
Qashier’s pricing page lists one plan at $5 a day covering POS, payments (cards, PayNow and e-wallets on one terminal, settled daily), loyalty, online and QR ordering at 0% commission, GrabFood and foodpanda sync and Xero. Terminals are extra per day: QashierXS $0.80, QashierX2 $1 (yours after two years) and QashierXL SLIM $1.50, with no lock-in contract. See our Qashier alternatives page.
HitPay’s pricing page lists terminals as one-time purchases, including a SoundBox at SGD 30, WisePad 3 at SGD 85, FlexiPOS at SGD 500 and POS MAX at SGD 700, with no monthly rental. EPOS360’s pricing page lists the Grow plan from SGD50 a month and a one-time SGD150 upgrade to BlueTap, a payment device for cards, QR payments and e-wallets. See our HitPay POS alternatives and EPOS alternatives pages.
“I want to pay only when I sell”: HitPay or Loyverse
Clover’s US pricing leads with a per-transaction rate. HitPay’s POS page states no setup fee and no monthly fee, in-person PayNow at 0.4% (minimum S$0.10), domestic cards at 2.5% + S$0.50 and international cards at 3.2% + S$0.50, with Point of Sale adding 0.2%. HitPay states it is an MAS Major Payment Institution. Loyverse gives its POS away free, with paid add-ons in USD, but payments go through a separate provider; see our Loyverse review.
“I want handhelds for tableside service”: Eats365 or ChaChaCha
Eats365’s pricing page lists an mPOS module at SG$39 a month on annual billing for ordering on entry-level Android smartphones, compatible with specific card terminals for tableside payment. Its POS page states Offline Mode keeps order-taking going when the internet is down. See our Eats365 alternatives page. ChaChaCha offers QR ordering so diners order and pay from their phones; ask us to confirm handheld options for your floor.
“I run a restaurant or café”: Dinlr, Eats365 or ChaChaCha
Dinlr‘s pricing page lists Waiter at S$89 a month for the first device on annual billing, extra devices at S$39, KDS at S$19 per device and Online Order at S$89 per location. Its homepage states card payments go through a separately integrated terminal or gateway. See our Dinlr alternatives page.
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) is a web-based hybrid POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, with table management, split bills and tabs, modifiers, staff permissions and an English or 中文 interface and kitchen tickets. Around it are a KDS with station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, Epson cloud printing, a queue system with SMS, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, GrabFood integration and Lalamove for your own online orders. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay through DBS, UOB and 2C2P. It is quote-based, with hardware supplied by AppsPOS. AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar.
“I run a shop”: Shopify POS, EPOS or MEGAPOS
Shopify’s Singapore pricing page lists Basic at $29 SGD a month on yearly billing ($39 monthly) and POS Pro at $129 SGD a month per location. EPOS’s retail POS page lists real-time stock, SmartReorder and a multi-outlet module on quote, and MEGAPOS’s retail POS page describes inventory movement history, barcode printing and membership modules, with its price not stated on their website. See our best retail POS systems and MEGAPOS alternatives pages.
“I want loyalty and add-ons”: Qashier, Rewardly or ChaChaCha
Clover’s app market lets merchants add tools. In Singapore, Qashier includes points, vouchers, packages and credits in its daily price. Rewardly’s pricing page lists a Growth plan from SGD39 a month for NEA-licensed hawkers (SGD59 for others), built around loyalty; see our Rewardly alternatives page. ChaChaCha’s loyalty covers points and stamps, stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing, and Xero is integrated for accounting.
Comparing costs fairly
Clover-style pricing bundles hardware, software and a processing rate. Singapore vendors split these differently: a flat daily fee with terminals per day (Qashier), per transaction with one-time terminals (HitPay), a monthly app plan plus a device (EPOS360), per device and module (Eats365, Dinlr) or a quote that includes hardware (ChaChaCha). Estimate a normal month of card and PayNow sales, then work out a full first year for each option: software, hardware, processing, setup and GST.
Our POS pricing models guide explains each structure, POS system cost in Singapore covers typical cost items, and the POS cost calculator helps you estimate your own figure.
Grants. According to Enterprise Singapore, PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September business grant support is under the EDGE Grant, which states up to 70% support for SMEs, with support levels differing by activity, on a reimbursement basis. Ask each vendor how its package fits under EDGE, and do not sign or pay before approval. AppsPOS has been a PSG pre-approved vendor and is approved under the EDGE Grant; see our grant guide.
Opening in Singapore after using Clover elsewhere
If you ran a business on Clover in the US, UK, Canada or Australia and are now opening here, plan for a fresh setup:
- Export your items, modifiers and customers from your existing account while you still have access.
- Do not ship overseas devices until a Singapore vendor or acquirer confirms they will work with it. Payment terminals are usually tied to the acquirer and country they were set up for.
- Plan for local payments. Singapore customers expect PayNow and NETS as well as cards.
- Check GST and service charge on receipts and reports.
- Test before opening day with real orders, a split bill, a refund and a daily settlement report.
Our availability pages for Square POS in Singapore, Toast POS in Singapore and StoreHub in Singapore cover three other overseas brands people ask about. Our Lightspeed availability page covers a fourth. For Revel, see our guide to Revel POS alternatives.
How to choose
- Name the Clover feature you would miss most: one-device POS and payments, handhelds, per-transaction pricing, restaurant tools, retail tools or add-on apps. Use the sections above to shortlist.
- Compare two or three using our best POS systems in Singapore page.
- Demo with your real menu or products, including a split payment and a refund.
- Pull the network cable and see what still works, including payments.
- Price a full first year, including hardware, processing and GST.
- Get everything in writing from each vendor, including us. Our POS buying checklist lists the questions to ask. To see ChaChaCha with your own menu, book a demo.