Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both Qashier and MEGAPOS. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.
- Qashier publishes one price: $5 a day (excluding GST) for the whole platform, with optional terminals from $0.80 a day and no lock-in.
- MEGAPOS is a Singapore package vendor with a Robinson Road showroom and no published pricing, so every set-up is quoted.
- Both list table service, kitchen printing or displays, QR ordering, self-order kiosks, loyalty and offline operation for F&B.
- Qashier suits owners who want to start fast on their own tablet. MEGAPOS suits owners who want an installed, hardware-backed package with a warranty and on-site visits.
Last reviewed: September 2026
Qashier and MEGAPOS both sell point-of-sale systems to Singapore F&B, retail and beauty businesses, but they sell them in very different ways. Qashier publishes a daily subscription that you can start on the tablet you already own. MEGAPOS works like a traditional package vendor: you book a demo, get a quote, and receive hardware, software and support as a bundle. For MEGAPOS against another package vendor, see our MEGAPOS and EQuipPOS comparison. If you are searching “qashier vs megapos” (or “megapos vs qashier”), the real question is usually which buying model suits you, and how fast you need to be running. For wider shortlists, see our Qashier alternatives and MEGAPOS alternatives guides.
How we compared
We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it does not exist. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published, and they change, so confirm them in writing before you sign.
Qashier at a glance
Qashier’s Singapore site says it is trusted by more than 25,000 merchants across Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and the Philippines, and that it holds a Major Payment Institution licence from the Monetary Authority of Singapore. Its menu lists local support seven days a week.
- Pricing: the pricing page shows one plan at $5 a day, excluding GST, with no feature tiers. Terminals are optional daily add-ons: QashierXS at $0.80, QashierX2 at $1 (yours after two years) and QashierXL SLIM at $1.50. Paying two years upfront includes a terminal. It is a daily subscription you can cancel at any time.
- Limits: up to three devices per store (terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks together), three HQ users and 10 staff accounts.
- Own hardware: the QashierPOS page says it runs on your own Android tablet at no extra cost, and that you can be “set up in a day”.
- Restaurant features: floor plans, courses, tabs, split bills by item or amount, kitchen routing by station, QR order-and-pay and self-order kiosks, per its restaurant page.
- Channels and loyalty: GrabFood and foodpanda orders in the same feed as walk-ins, Treats payment-linked loyalty, bookings, Google review collection, mall GTO submission and Xero sync.
- Offline: its FAQ says you can keep taking orders and cash payments offline, with everything syncing when you reconnect.
MEGAPOS at a glance
MEGAPOS describes itself on its home page as a point-of-sale terminal provider in Singapore, with an office and demo showroom at 160 Robinson Road. It sells POS systems for F&B, retail, and salon and spa businesses, and does not publish prices.
- Restaurant POS: the restaurant POS page lists order management, table management, menu updates across outlets through an online portal, kitchen printers or displays, recipe and stock management, staff clock-in and clock-out, real-time reports, an offline mode and multi-outlet management.
- Self-ordering: an in-house self-ordering kiosk with payment before the order reaches the kitchen, a buzzer integration, QR ordering, and a 2-in-1 POS and kiosk on one dual-screen countertop device.
- Kitchen: itemised orders sent to each kitchen section’s printer or display, plus sticker label printing for takeaway containers.
- Delivery: its integrations page lists GrabFood orders flowing to the POS and kitchen printers, with one portal to update POS and GrabFood menus.
- Modules: the modules page adds tablet menus, a customer display, TV order-number calling, cloud reporting and, for beauty businesses, an appointment module.
- CRM and payments: a mobile CRM for points, rewards, eVouchers and membership tiers, and cashless payments including PayNow QR shown on the POS, kiosk or QR ordering screen.
Qashier vs MEGAPOS: side-by-side comparison
| Area | Qashier | MEGAPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Buying model | Published daily subscription, no lock-in. | Quote-based package after a demo. |
| Software price | $5 a day, excluding GST. | Not stated on their website. |
| Hardware | Own Android tablet, or terminals from $0.80 a day. | Supplied; HP hardware mentioned in its warranty FAQ. |
| Warranty | Not stated on their website. | 3-year HP manufacturer warranty on HP hardware; first-year software support. |
| Set-up | “Set up in a day”; can start on your own device. | Not stated on their website. |
| Table service | Floor plans, courses, tabs, split bills. | Table management with live status. |
| Kitchen | KDS routing by station. | Kitchen printers or displays by section. |
| Self-order kiosk | Yes, counts towards the 3-device limit. | Yes, plus a 2-in-1 POS and kiosk. |
| QR ordering | QR order-and-pay. | QR ordering to POS and kitchen. |
| Delivery apps | GrabFood and foodpanda. | GrabFood. |
| Loyalty | Treats payment-linked loyalty. | Mobile CRM with points, eVouchers, tiers. |
| Offline | Orders and cash payments continue. | Offline mode listed. |
| Support | Local support seven days a week. | Phone and online support; on-site visit if needed. |
Pricing and buying model
This is the clearest difference. Qashier puts a number on the page: $5 a day for the platform, excluding GST, with card processing quoted separately on its payment rates page (in-store from 1.8% for credit cards and 0.4% for PayNow). Its pricing FAQ says a day with zero takings simply carries the fee over to your next settlement, and there is no lock-in contract. You can work out your software cost for a year before you speak to anyone. Our Qashier pricing guide goes through the numbers.
MEGAPOS publishes no pricing page. You book a demo at its showroom or through WhatsApp and receive a quote. That is normal for package vendors, because the price depends on how many terminals, kiosks, kitchen screens and modules you need. It also means you cannot compare MEGAPOS and Qashier on price from their websites alone. Ask MEGAPOS for an itemised quote covering hardware, software, installation, the support term and renewal, then set it against Qashier’s published figures over the same period, including terminals.
Both vendors mention grants. MEGAPOS’s grants page still uses Productivity Solutions Grant (PSG) wording and also states that food service companies are no longer eligible for PSG support for retail solutions such as POS systems. Read that carefully before you budget for a grant.
Grants changed at the end of September 2026. Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs and levels that differ by activity. Vendor pages written before the change may still describe PSG, so ask each vendor how their solution fits under the EDGE Grant and check eligibility before you sign or pay. Our EDGE Grant guide explains the basics.
Set-up speed and hardware
Qashier is built to start quickly. You can run it on an Android tablet you already own at no extra cost, then add a terminal later. For restaurants, its FAQ suggests QashierXS for tableside orders and payments, QashierX2 for counters and the pass, and QashierXL SLIM for busier operations. The three-device limit per store covers terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks together, so a restaurant with two tills, a KDS and a kiosk should confirm how Qashier handles a fourth device. Its switching service says it moves your menu, stock, customers and loyalty balances over, and you can run it in parallel with your old system.
MEGAPOS supplies the hardware as part of the package. Its FAQ mentions a three-year direct manufacturer warranty with HP for HP POS hardware, with MEGAPOS handling the claim and arranging a loan unit during repairs where possible. Its 2-in-1 POS and kiosk combines a staff screen and a customer self-ordering screen in one countertop device, which is useful where counter space is tight. Our guide to renting or buying POS hardware sets out the trade-offs between daily-fee terminals and bought equipment.
Support and service
Qashier’s local support page describes Singapore support backed by regional teams, covering set-up, daily operations and payments, and its site lists support seven days a week. Because Qashier is also your payment provider, one team looks after both the POS and the settlement, which can simplify troubleshooting.
MEGAPOS’s restaurant FAQ says first-year technical support for the software is covered, support is by phone and online, and a visit to your outlet is scheduled if the problem cannot be solved remotely. Several customer comments on its site, which MEGAPOS selected, praise named technicians for quick responses. See our MEGAPOS review round-up for what public review platforms show. Ask what support costs after the first year, what the response times are, and whether weekend and late-night help is included, because F&B problems rarely happen in office hours.
Kitchen, kiosks and delivery
For a busy kitchen, both vendors route orders by station. Qashier’s kitchen display page covers counter, QR, delivery and tableside orders landing in one kitchen view. MEGAPOS lists both kitchen printers and kitchen displays, which suits kitchens that still prefer paper chits at some stations, and adds sticker label printing for takeaway.
Self-ordering is a strength for both. Qashier includes kiosks and QR ordering in its daily fee. MEGAPOS builds its own kiosk and QR software and connects them to its POS and kitchen. On delivery, Qashier lists GrabFood and foodpanda in one feed, while MEGAPOS lists GrabFood. If other platforms matter to you, confirm them with each vendor.
Which should you choose?
- Best for a fast, low-commitment start: Qashier. Published price, own-device option, no lock-in and set-up in a day.
- Best for owners who want a hardware-backed package: MEGAPOS. Supplied hardware, a manufacturer warranty on HP devices and on-site visits when remote help is not enough.
- Best for tight counters with self-ordering: MEGAPOS’s 2-in-1 POS and kiosk is worth a demo; Qashier’s kiosk is included in its fee but counts towards the device limit.
- Best for payment-linked loyalty: Qashier’s Treats recognises customers at payment. MEGAPOS’s CRM suits tiered memberships and eVouchers.
- Best for mixed F&B and delivery: Qashier lists two delivery platforms in one feed; MEGAPOS lists GrabFood with one menu portal.
Where ChaChaCha fits
If you want something between these two models, ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore F&B-first POS. It keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, and covers table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers, staff permissions, a KDS with station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, and an English and Chinese interface and kitchen tickets. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa, Mastercard and GrabPay, and AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package, and pricing is quote-based, so contact us for a quote and ask us to confirm anything not listed on our site. Our Qashier vs ChaChaCha and MEGAPOS vs ChaChaCha pages compare features in more detail.