Comparisons

MEGAPOS vs Raptor POS in Singapore: Which Fits Your Business? (2026)

MEGAPOS and Raptor both sell quote-based POS packages with hardware and local support. Here is how their kiosks, kitchen tools, warranty and support compare.

Customer using a self-order kiosk

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both MEGAPOS and Raptor POS. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.

  • MEGAPOS and Raptor are both quote-based Singapore POS vendors that supply hardware, software and local support. Neither publishes prices.
  • MEGAPOS covers F&B, retail and salons, with in-house kiosks, a 2-in-1 POS and kiosk, QR ordering and GrabFood integration.
  • Raptor focuses on hospitality: restaurants and bars, with a rugged kitchen display, recipe-based inventory and open integration APIs.
  • MEGAPOS suits outlets that want self-ordering and a clear warranty and support policy. Raptor suits hospitality groups that want central control across outlets.

Last reviewed: September 2026

MEGAPOS and Raptor are two of the longer-established Singapore POS vendors that sell the traditional way: you arrange a demo, get a quote, and receive the hardware, software, installation and support as a package. Both have Singapore offices, both cover kitchen displays, QR ordering and kiosks, and neither lists a price on its website. The differences are in scope and emphasis. MEGAPOS sells across F&B, retail and beauty and puts self-ordering front and centre. Raptor is built for hospitality and operates across several markets in the region. If you are searching “megapos vs raptor” (or “raptor vs megapos”), this page compares what each publishes. For wider shortlists, see our MEGAPOS alternatives and Raptor POS alternatives guides.

How we compared

We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it does not exist. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published, and they change, so confirm them in writing before you sign.

MEGAPOS at a glance

MEGAPOS’s home page describes it as a point-of-sale terminal provider in Singapore, with an office and demo showroom at 160 Robinson Road. It sells POS systems for F&B, retail, and salon and spa businesses, and has no pricing page.

  • Restaurant POS: its restaurant POS page lists order management, table management, menu updates across outlets through an online portal, kitchen printers or displays, recipe and stock management, loyalty, staff clock-in, real-time reports, an offline mode and multi-outlet management.
  • Self-ordering: an in-house self-ordering kiosk that takes payment before sending the order to the POS and kitchen, with a buzzer integration; QR ordering; and a 2-in-1 POS and kiosk that combines both on one dual-screen countertop device.
  • Delivery: its integrations page lists GrabFood orders flowing to the POS and kitchen printers, with one portal for POS and GrabFood menus.
  • Modules: the modules page adds tablet menus, a customer display, TV order-number calling, cloud reporting and an appointment module for beauty businesses.
  • Warranty and support: the restaurant FAQ says HP POS hardware carries a three-year HP manufacturer warranty, with MEGAPOS handling claims and arranging a loan unit where possible; first-year software support is covered; support is by phone and online, with an on-site visit if needed.

Raptor POS at a glance

Raptor’s website says it is a leading provider of hospitality systems in Singapore, with primary markets in Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, the Philippines, Mauritius, Australia and New Zealand. It says Raptor was launched in 2001, is headquartered in Singapore at 28 Sin Ming Lane, and that its POS has 7,000 users in Asia-Pacific.

  • POS: built for speed, with its example of a bartender selling a beer in two key presses, and a design aimed at short staff training.
  • Kitchen: a kitchen display on an IP54-rated touch screen that tracks order timing, with service-time and void reports.
  • Ordering: Mobile POS, eMenu, Digital Ordering by QR code on guests’ phones, and a self-service kiosk for F&B or retail.
  • Back office: recipe-based inventory with variance and cost of sales, promotions, split bills, membership points, stock countdown and a list of built-in reports, including food costing.
  • Multi-outlet: Raptor HQ programs every outlet from one point, and Web Reporting shows covers, table turns and profitability across outlets.
  • Integrations: InterConnect open APIs for third-party systems, and a news item on a Singapore payments partnership with Adyen.

MEGAPOS vs Raptor POS: side-by-side comparison

Area MEGAPOS Raptor POS
Pricing Not stated on their website. Not stated on their website.
Industries F&B, retail, salon and spa. Hospitality; kiosk also for retail.
Singapore office 160 Robinson Road, with showroom. 28 Sin Ming Lane.
Other markets Not stated on their website. Seven further markets across Asia-Pacific and beyond.
Hardware warranty 3-year HP manufacturer warranty on HP hardware. Not stated on their website.
Support Phone, online, on-site if needed; first year covered. In-house support team; terms not stated.
Offline Offline mode listed. Not stated on their website.
Kitchen Kitchen printers or displays; sticker labels. IP54 KDS with order timing.
Self-ordering Kiosk, 2-in-1 POS + kiosk, QR. Kiosk, QR Digital Ordering, eMenu.
Delivery apps GrabFood. Not stated on their website.
Inventory Recipe and stock management. Recipe-based usage, variances, food costing.
Loyalty CRM with points, tiers, eVouchers, credit top-ups. Membership points module.
Integrations API integration page; GrabFood. InterConnect open APIs; Adyen partnership.

Pricing and buying model

Neither vendor publishes a price, so the only way to compare is with two written quotes for the same set-up. List the terminals, kitchen screens or printers, kiosks, handhelds and outlets you need, and ask each vendor to itemise hardware, software licences, installation, training, the support term and what renewal costs. Ask how payment processing is handled too: MEGAPOS promotes its own cashless payments, and Raptor mentions a partnership with Adyen.

On grants, MEGAPOS’s grants page still uses Productivity Solutions Grant (PSG) wording, describes MEGAPOS as a pre-approved solution, and also says food service companies are no longer eligible for PSG support for retail solutions such as POS systems. Raptor’s site does not mention grants.

Grants changed at the end of September 2026. Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs and levels that differ by activity. Vendor pages written before the change may still describe PSG, so ask each vendor how their solution fits under the EDGE Grant and check eligibility before you sign or pay. Our EDGE Grant guide explains the basics.

Support, warranty and service

This is where the published detail differs most. MEGAPOS’s FAQ spells out its policy: a three-year manufacturer warranty on HP hardware with MEGAPOS handling the claim, a loan unit during repairs where possible, first-year software support included, and an on-site visit when phone and remote help are not enough. Raptor says it runs a support team committed to the hospitality industry and that its system needs minimal maintenance, but its site does not publish warranty terms, hours or response times.

For either vendor, ask for the support terms in the contract: hours, response and fix targets, weekend and late-night cover, the cost of on-site visits, and the annual cost after year one. Our guide to POS support SLAs in Singapore sets out what a good service level looks like.

Self-ordering, kitchen and multi-outlet

Both vendors build their own self-ordering. MEGAPOS’s kiosk takes payment before the order reaches the kitchen and can trigger a buzzer, and its 2-in-1 POS and kiosk suits tight counters. Raptor offers a kiosk, QR ordering on guests’ phones and an eMenu for tableside browsing. In the kitchen, MEGAPOS supports both printers and displays, plus sticker labels for takeaway containers, while Raptor’s IP54-rated display is designed for harsh kitchen conditions and reports on service times.

For chains, Raptor HQ and Web Reporting are aimed at groups that want to program menus and prices centrally and compare outlets by covers and table turns. MEGAPOS offers multi-outlet management and menu updates across outlets through its online portal. If you run several brands, ask each to show a live multi-outlet back office in the demo.

Which should you choose?

  • Best for self-ordering on a tight counter: MEGAPOS, with its 2-in-1 POS and kiosk.
  • Best for published warranty and support terms: MEGAPOS, whose FAQ sets out hardware warranty and first-year support.
  • Best for bars and full-service restaurant groups: Raptor, with a speed-first POS, rugged KDS and central control.
  • Best for operators across several countries: Raptor, with offices and partners across the region.
  • Best for mixed F&B, retail or beauty businesses: MEGAPOS, which sells systems for all three.

Where ChaChaCha fits

If you want another quote-based package to compare, ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore F&B-first POS. It keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, and covers table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers, staff permissions, a KDS with station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, and an English and Chinese interface and kitchen tickets. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa, Mastercard and GrabPay, and AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. It integrates GrabFood, offers an ERP for head office and syncs to Xero. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package, and pricing is quote-based, so contact us for a quote and ask us to confirm anything not listed on our site. Our MEGAPOS vs ChaChaCha and Raptor vs ChaChaCha pages compare features in more detail.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between MEGAPOS and Raptor POS?

Both are quote-based Singapore POS vendors that supply hardware, software and support. MEGAPOS covers F&B, retail and beauty, with in-house kiosks, a 2-in-1 POS and kiosk and GrabFood integration. Raptor focuses on hospitality, with a speed-first POS, a rugged kitchen display, recipe-based inventory and open APIs.

Do MEGAPOS or Raptor publish their prices?

No. Neither website shows prices. Ask both for an itemised written quote for the same set-up, covering terminals, kitchen screens or printers, kiosks, software per outlet, installation, training, the support term and renewal, and ask how payment processing fees are charged.

What warranty does MEGAPOS offer?

MEGAPOS's restaurant FAQ says HP POS hardware comes with a three-year HP manufacturer warranty, with MEGAPOS handling the claim and arranging a loan unit during repairs where possible. First-year technical support for the software is covered. Ask what support costs from the second year onwards.

Which is better for a restaurant group?

Raptor's site highlights Raptor HQ, which programs every outlet from one point, and Web Reporting on covers, table turns and profitability across outlets. MEGAPOS lists multi-outlet management and menu updates across outlets through an online portal. Ask both to demo a live multi-outlet back office with your menus.

Do MEGAPOS and Raptor work offline?

MEGAPOS's restaurant page says its POS can switch to offline mode during network disruptions. Raptor's website does not state whether its POS keeps working offline. Ask both how orders, card payments, kitchen tickets and kiosks behave during an outage, and how data syncs afterwards.

Can I use a grant for MEGAPOS or Raptor?

Check first. MEGAPOS's grants page still uses PSG wording, and Raptor's site does not mention grants. Enterprise Singapore says PSG, EDG and MRA ceased on 29 September 2026 and support now runs under the EDGE Grant, with levels that differ by activity. Ask each vendor how their solution fits.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.