Comparisons

Best Food Court POS in Singapore (2026): Multi-Stall Options Compared

Food courts need more than a single-counter POS: one view across stalls, clean stall-level sales and fast ordering at peak hours. We compared six options that publish food court features, by setup and budget.

Busy food court hall with diners at shared tables

Key takeaways

  • Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS. We compared six POS options that describe food court or multi-stall features on their own Singapore websites, using only what they publish as of September 2026.
  • First decide your model: a central cashier or shared ordering for all stalls, or each stall selling on its own. The software choice follows from that.
  • Operators should ask how each vendor splits sales by stall, how commission or rent is calculated and how stalls are settled. Few vendors publish these details.
  • None of the pages we checked mentioned CDC Vouchers. If your coffee shop or food court accepts them, ask each vendor, including us, how voucher sales appear in reports.

Last reviewed: September 2026

A food court is not one restaurant. It is several businesses under one roof, often with an operator in the middle who collects rent, a commission or both, and a mall landlord who wants daily sales. A normal single-outlet POS struggles with that. This guide compares food court POS options in Singapore that publish multi-stall features, and explains what coffee shop operators, mall food court operators and individual stallholders should look for.

How we compared (and who wrote this)

ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore F&B businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. Every vendor below also sells POS systems, so we compete with them. Read our view with that in mind.

Our rules:

  • Vendor websites only. Every feature and price comes from the vendor’s own Singapore page, linked where we use it. No review sites, no sales calls.
  • Food court features had to be published. We included vendors whose Singapore sites describe food court, coffee shop or multi-stall use. We also checked iMakan and EPOS but did not find food court features on the Singapore pages we reviewed, so they are not in the table.
  • “Not stated on their website” means we could not find it, not that the vendor lacks it. Ask them.
  • Best-for categories, not a ranking. The right choice depends on whether you run the whole food court or one stall inside it.

Last reviewed: September 2026.

What food court operators need

Most food court POS decisions come down to these points:

  • Central cashier or per-stall selling. In some food courts customers pay once at a central counter or kiosk for items from several stalls. In most coffee shops each stall sells and collects on its own. Your POS must match your model.
  • Stall-level sales and settlement. If money is collected centrally, the system must track each stall’s sales exactly and support how you pay stallholders, minus commission or rent. Disputes usually start when the operator’s numbers and the stall’s numbers differ.
  • Self-order kiosks and QR ordering across stalls. Letting customers order from several stalls in one basket shortens queues, but each order must still reach the right stall’s printer or screen.
  • Payments and CDC Vouchers. PayNow, NETS and cards are standard. Heartland food courts and coffee shops may also take CDC Vouchers, which run through the separate RedeemSG Merchant app with their own payout, as explained on the CDC Vouchers merchant FAQ and in our CDC Vouchers guide.
  • Queue and collection. Buzzers, number calling or a queue display so customers can sit down instead of crowding the counter.
  • Landlord GTO reporting. Mall food courts usually have to submit gross turnover to the landlord. See our mall GTO reporting guide.
  • Operator dashboard. Real-time sales by stall and by hour, without chasing tenants for end-of-day reports.

Comparison table

Vendor Multi-stall / one bill Stall reporting & settlement Kiosk / QR Queue / collection Published price
Eats365 Multiple vendors on one bill under one food court account; each vendor sees only its own orders Individual vendor reports plus an overview for the operator; settlement not stated on their website Self-service kiosk, Scan-to-Order Pagers, pickup and expedite displays POS Basic SG$39/month, Advanced SG$89/month (annual billing)
OrderZ Shared or per-stall QR; order from several stalls in one session; central or per-stall billing Automatic daily per-stall revenue reports, GST-ready, exportable for tenant invoicing Shared QR ordering kiosk or stall QR Token queue system (two slips) Not stated on their website (demo)
Rewardly One account with stall sub-accounts; order from multiple stalls at one go Automated reconciliation and GTO computation via the EIX platform QR ordering, kiosk Not stated on their website Fixed-fee or commission models; plans from SGD39/month (NEA-licensed hawker)
Dinlr Food courts manage multiple stalls centrally; one-bill ordering not stated on their website Consolidated reporting across outlets; settlement not stated Kiosk, QR ordering TV queue display From S$89/month per device (annual)
Qashier Lists food courts under quick service; multi-stall one bill not stated on their website Mall GTO submission; stall settlement not stated Kiosk, QR ordering Buzzer shown in kiosk flow $5/day, all features
MEGAPOS Aimed at individual food court stalls Cloud reports; access rights and audit trails Kiosk, 2-in-1 POS kiosk, QR ordering Number calling Not stated on their website

All details from each vendor’s own Singapore pages, checked September 2026. None of the pages mentioned CDC Vouchers.

Options in detail

Eats365

Eats365’s food court page describes one restaurant account with multiple storefronts. Each vendor gets its own set-up and business reports, while the food court owner sees an overview of all vendors. Customers can order from several vendors and have it all on one bill, and each vendor sees only the orders relevant to it. The page lists pagers, pickup and expedite displays, a self-service kiosk, Scan-to-Order, digital menus and a loyalty programme for the whole food court or per merchant. On its Singapore pricing page, POS Basic is SG$39 a month on annual billing (SG$49 monthly) and POS Advanced is SG$89 (SG$109 monthly), with modules extra. How stallholders are paid out when a bill is shared is not stated, so ask.

OrderZ

OrderZ, from Singapore company Zaroid Pte. Ltd., has the most detailed operator pitch of the group. Customers order from any stall via a shared QR ordering kiosk or individual stall QR codes, and orders route to each stall’s own display. Billing can be centralised (customer pays once) or per stall, set by the operator to match tenant agreements. It generates per-stall revenue reports daily, described as GST-ready and exportable for accounting and tenant invoicing, and gives the operator a separate dashboard. A token queue system prints one slip for the stall and one for the customer. Pricing depends on stalls and modules and is given after a demo.

Rewardly

Rewardly’s event, roadshow and food court page describes a multi-tenancy POS: the owner controls menus centrally while each stall displays only its own. Its homepage lists one account with stall sub-accounts and ordering from multiple stalls at one go. For operators, it describes automated reconciliation and GTO computation through integration with the EIX platform, plus a choice of fixed-fee or commission-based pricing. Its pricing page shows Growth from SGD39 a month for NEA-licensed hawkers and Professional from SGD99, and a multi-tenants plan described as best for events or roadshows.

Dinlr

Dinlr’s Singapore site says food courts use it to manage multiple stalls centrally, with shared menus and consolidated reporting across locations. It is an iPad POS sold module by module, with self-ordering kiosks, table QR ordering, a kitchen display and a TV queue display. Dinlr Waiter starts at S$89 a month per device on annual billing (S$99 monthly), and a KDS licence from S$19 a month. It does not describe one-bill ordering across stalls or stall settlement on the pages we read.

Qashier

Qashier groups cafés, kiosks and food courts under quick service, and shows kiosk and QR orders with a buzzer number so customers order and pay before reaching the counter. Its pricing page lists one plan at $5 a day covering POS, QR and kiosk ordering, kitchen display, GrabFood and foodpanda integration and automated GTO submission for major malls, with up to three devices per store. It suits a stall or a food court brand with its own counters. Multi-stall shared billing and stall settlement are not stated on their website.

MEGAPOS

MEGAPOS’s food court article is written for stall operators: minimal clicks per order, modifier shortcuts, user access rights, discount and deleted-item reports and audit trails, kitchen printing or a KDS, and integration with cashless terminals, QR ordering and self-order kiosks. Its homepage adds number calling, GrabFood orders routed to kitchen printers and a 2-in-1 POS kiosk, and its café and kiosk page mentions an offline mode. Pricing is not published.

Best by setup

  • Best for a coffee shop operator with independent stalls: look at options that keep each stall’s sales separate while giving you one view, such as OrderZ (per-stall billing and reports) or Rewardly (stall sub-accounts). Our guide on how to open a kopitiam covers the licensing and stall agreements behind this.
  • Best for a mall food court with a central cashier or shared kiosks: Eats365 (multiple vendors on one bill) or OrderZ (centralised billing option), paired with GTO reporting for the landlord. Rewardly’s GTO computation is also relevant here.
  • Best for a single stall inside a food court: a fast counter POS with kiosk or QR ordering and queue calling, such as Qashier or MEGAPOS. If the food court runs its own central system, ask the operator what you must connect to first. Our hawker POS page covers small-counter set-ups.
  • Best for an operator running several food courts: prioritise the operator dashboard and consolidated reports. Dinlr and Eats365 both describe cross-location reporting; see our multi-outlet POS guide.

Costs and the EDGE Grant

Published prices in this market range from a daily plan (Qashier at $5 a day) to monthly per-device or per-outlet licences (Dinlr from S$89 per device, Eats365 from SG$39), and quote-only pricing for operator systems such as OrderZ. For a food court the total depends on the number of stalls, kiosks, screens and printers, so compare a full quote per stall and for the operator, including payment processing and hardware. Our POS cost calculator and POS cost guide help build a budget.

On funding, Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page states that EDG, MRA and PSG cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, which lists up to 70% support for SMEs. Support levels differ by activity, so check the solution and your eligibility before you commit. Our grant guide explains the change.

How to choose

  1. Write down your money flow. Who collects payment, who pays whom, and how commission or rent is worked out. Ask each vendor to show exactly how their system handles it.
  2. Ask for a stall settlement report. Request a sample daily report per stall, and check it matches your tenant agreements.
  3. Test a mixed order. Order from three stalls in one basket on the kiosk or QR menu, and check that each stall receives only its items.
  4. Check payments and vouchers. PayNow, NETS, cards and, if relevant, how CDC Voucher sales are recorded.
  5. Check GTO. If you are in a mall, confirm the vendor supports your landlord’s submission method.
  6. Get it in writing. Pricing per stall, hardware, support hours and contract length, from every vendor, including us.

Where ChaChaCha fits

ChaChaCha’s food court POS page covers how our system is set up for multi-stall venues. From our published features:

  • Ordering: self-order kiosks with a built-in card terminal, and QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order collection.
  • Kitchen and collection: a kitchen display with station routing and Epson cloud printing to multiple printers, plus a queue system with SMS notifications and a digital queue display.
  • Payments: PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay, with split payments and automated reconciliation.
  • Reporting: reports and an ERP for head office, English and 中文 interface and kitchen tickets, and a POS that keeps taking orders if the internet drops.

For stall-level settlement, commission or rent splits, GTO submission and CDC Voucher reporting, ask us to confirm how they would work for your food court. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS, pricing is quote-based, and AppsPOS is approved under the EDGE Grant. Contact us with your stall count and layout.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is a food court POS system?

A food court POS handles several stalls under one roof. Depending on the set-up, it lets customers order from multiple stalls in one transaction, routes each item to the right stall, tracks sales per stall and gives the operator one dashboard. Some also support landlord GTO reporting and stall settlement. A standard single-outlet POS usually covers only one stall.

Can customers pay once for food from several stalls?

Some systems support it. Eats365 describes multiple vendors on one bill, OrderZ offers centralised payment where the customer pays once for all stalls, and Rewardly lists ordering from multiple stalls at one go. If you choose this model, ask each vendor how the money is then split and settled with stallholders, because few publish those details.

Which food court POS supports GTO reporting for malls?

From the vendor pages we checked, Qashier lists automated GTO submission for major malls and Rewardly describes GTO computation through the EIX platform. Other vendors did not state it on the pages we read. Confirm your landlord's exact submission method with any vendor before signing, including us.

Do food court POS systems accept CDC Vouchers?

None of the vendor pages we checked mentioned CDC Vouchers. Merchants redeem CDC Vouchers by scanning the customer with the RedeemSG Merchant app, with payouts separate from other payments. Ask each vendor how voucher sales can be recorded in your POS so that stall and daily reports stay complete.

What should a single stall inside a food court look for?

Speed at the counter, quick modifier buttons, cashless payment integration, kitchen printing or a display, and queue calling. Kiosk or QR ordering helps at peak times. Check first whether the food court operator requires you to use its central system, since that decides which POS you can run.

Can I use the EDGE Grant for a food court POS?

From 30 September 2026, PSG, EDG and MRA are combined into the EDGE Grant. Enterprise Singapore's page lists up to 70% support for SMEs, with levels differing by activity. Check whether the specific solution qualifies and your eligibility before committing. AppsPOS is approved under the EDGE Grant.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.