Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and we compete with TabSquare and with some of the alternatives below. We only used information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.
- TabSquare offers QR ordering with AI upselling and guest-experience tools, sold in four tiers by outlet count. It publishes no prices.
- Alternatives with published Singapore prices include Eats365 (modular), Dinlr (iPad-based), Qashier (one daily price) and Rewardly (loyalty-led).
- The biggest difference is where ordering lives: a QR layer on top of your POS, or ordering built into the POS itself.
- Choose by use case: single outlet, multi-outlet chain, or deep POS integration.
Last reviewed: September 2026. Vendor details were checked on each vendor’s own website on 28 September 2026. Where a price is given, we say whether the vendor states that it includes GST.
Restaurant groups looking at TabSquare are usually weighing AI-driven QR ordering against simpler or more integrated options. For TabSquare against another ordering specialist, read our TabSquare and Oddle head-to-head. Our TabSquare reviews round-up shows how much public feedback exists. This guide starts with what TabSquare offers, then groups alternatives for QR ordering, kiosks and POS-native ordering by the restaurant they suit best. For a wider comparison, see our best QR ordering system guide and best self-order kiosk guide.
How we compared (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore F&B businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. Our rules for this page:
- Vendor websites only. Every feature and price comes from the vendor’s own site, linked where used. We did not use review-site ratings or quotes.
- “Not stated on their website” means we could not find it on the pages we reviewed, not that the feature is missing.
- No ranking. Options are grouped by the business they suit best.
What TabSquare offers
TabSquare’s homepage says it is trusted by more than 7,000 restaurants across Asia and beyond. Its About page lists 10 markets, including Singapore, and says it is part of the Delivery Hero family. The site describes a guest journey covering discovery (MunchMate recommendations), ordering (the invite-only Vibe menu), payment at the table (SmartPay) and follow-up messages.
Its pricing page sets out four tiers by outlet count:
- Starting Out (1 to 3 outlets): standard QR ordering without POS integration, payment integration and basic daily reports.
- Growing Hot (4 to 10): sends orders to the POS, adds AI to raise the average bill, delivery partner integration and outlet-level insights.
- Scaling Up (11 to 30): menu sync from the POS, brand-level menus and guest behaviour insights.
- Industry Leader (30+): custom POS and CRM integrations, 99.9% uptime and a dedicated account manager.
No amounts or transaction rates are published. Kiosks appear only in customer stories on its solutions page, so ask TabSquare whether they are part of the current offer.
Why restaurants look at TabSquare alternatives
- Published pricing. Some owners want to see the monthly cost before a sales call. Our TabSquare pricing guide explains what its plans include.
- POS integration at a small size. On TabSquare’s pricing page, sending orders to the POS starts at the tier suggested for 4 to 10 outlets.
- One system. Some outlets prefer ordering, kitchen and payments in the POS rather than an extra layer.
- Kiosks or table tablets alongside, or instead of, QR codes.
If you are happy with TabSquare’s upselling and guest tools, the better question may be whether a higher tier or a different payment set-up solves your issue. Ask TabSquare first, then compare.
Alternatives, grouped by who they suit
Best for a single outlet wanting one flat price: Qashier
Qashier’s pricing page lists one plan at $5 a day with everything included: POS, table and QR ordering, kitchen display, bookings, loyalty, GrabFood and foodpanda integration, and Xero. It allows up to 3 devices per store (terminals, kitchen displays and kiosks), 3 HQ users and 10 staff accounts. Terminals are optional at $0.80 to $1.50 a day more, there is no lock-in, and prices exclude GST. Its QR ordering page says orders connect straight to QashierPOS, with payment by PayNow, cards, Apple Pay or GrabPay, or at the counter. Our Qashier vs TabSquare comparison covers table QR, kiosks and POS integration.
Best for restaurants wanting modular, published module prices: Eats365
Eats365’s Singapore pricing lists POS Basic at SG$39 and POS Advanced at SG$89 a month on annual plans (SG$49 and SG$109 on monthly plans). Scan-to-Order (BYOD) is SG$119 a month per outlet (SG$139 monthly), with pay-first, pay-later and all-you-can-eat modes. The Self-Service Kiosk module is SG$119 on iOS or SG$189 on Android (SG$139 and SG$229 monthly), and a PhotoMenu table-iPad module is SG$39 (SG$49). Eats365 notes additional fees may apply; GST is not stated. For a direct match-up, read TabSquare vs Eats365 in Singapore.
Best for iPad table ordering: Dinlr
Dinlr’s pricing page lists Dinlr Table (a self-ordering iPad on each table) at S$199 a month for the first 10 devices, Dinlr Kiosk at S$89 per device, and Dinlr Online Order, which includes static and dynamic table QR codes, at S$89 per location, all billed annually. Its Online Order page says Dinlr charges no commission. Dinlr’s merchant agreement says fees are “plus tax”.
Best for loyalty-led QR and kiosk ordering: Rewardly
Rewardly’s pricing page includes the POS and QR ordering from its Growth plan (from S$39 a month for NEA-licensed hawkers) and adds the self-ordering kiosk, KDS and GrabFood integration on Professional (from S$99 a month). Its QR ordering covers dine-in, pickup, delivery and pre-orders, and its kiosk page describes membership sign-up built into the order flow. GST is not stated.
Best for kiosk-heavy counters wanting a quoted package: MEGAPOS
MEGAPOS’s self-ordering kiosk page lists kiosks that link to its F&B POS and payment terminals, including hybrid POS and kiosk models, and its QR ordering page describes links to the POS, kitchen printers or displays and CRM. Pricing is not stated on their website.
Best for outlets wanting ordering built into the POS with local hardware: ChaChaCha
ChaChaCha’s QR ordering covers dine-in (scan, order, pay) and pre-order (order, pay, collect), and runs inside the same POS as table management, split bills and a kitchen display with station routing. It also offers a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, GrabFood integration, loyalty and Xero. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package, and pricing is quote-based. Our TabSquare vs ChaChaCha comparison sets QR ordering, kiosks and kitchen flow side by side.
Comparison table
| Option | QR ordering | Kiosk | POS link | Published pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TabSquare | Standard QR; upgraded QR on higher tiers | Not stated on their pricing page | From Growing Hot (4 to 10 outlets); custom on Industry Leader | Not stated on their website |
| Qashier | Included | Within 3 devices per store | Own POS | $5/day, excluding GST |
| Eats365 | Scan-to-Order module | Self-Service Kiosk module | Own POS | From SG$39/month plus modules; GST not stated |
| Dinlr | Online Order module | Kiosk module; table iPads | Own POS | Per module; fees “plus tax” |
| Rewardly | Included from Growth | Professional and above | Own POS | From S$39/month; GST not stated |
| MEGAPOS | Yes | Yes, incl. hybrid | Own POS | Not stated on their website |
| ChaChaCha | Dine-in and pre-order | Kiosk with built-in card terminal | Own POS | Quote-based |
QR codes, kiosks or table tablets?
QR ordering uses the guest’s phone, so hardware costs are low, and it suits table service where guests order in rounds. Kiosks suit counter-service outlets with queues, since they take payment before the order reaches the kitchen. Table tablets give a controlled, photo-led menu but need charging, cleaning and replacement. Many outlets mix two. Our guide to QR ordering vs kiosk vs counter covers the trade-offs, and our QR ordering system page explains how ChaChaCha’s version works.
Questions to ask before switching from TabSquare
- Menu and modifiers. Can the new system rebuild your modifiers, set menus and time-based menus, and who does the work?
- Payments. Which methods and providers are supported, and at what rates?
- Guest data. Can you export guest and order data from TabSquare, and does the transfer comply with the PDPA?
- Delivery. Do delivery platform orders and menus flow into the new system?
- Grants. Is the package supported under the EDGE Grant, which replaced PSG from 30 September 2026?
- Cut-over. Plan a quiet day to swap QR codes on every table, and keep the old codes working until the switch is complete.
If you want QR ordering, kiosk and POS in one system, talk to us about ChaChaCha. Ask every vendor, including us, to confirm pricing and features in writing.