Comparisons

TabSquare Pricing in Singapore (2026): Plans, Fees and What to Ask

TabSquare publishes plan tiers but no prices. This guide explains each tier and lists what to ask so you can compare a quote fairly.

Diner scanning a QR menu at the table

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and we also offer QR ordering, so we compete with TabSquare. We only used information published on TabSquare’s own website, checked on 28 September 2026.

  • TabSquare publishes four plans by outlet count: Starting Out (1 to 3 outlets), Growing Hot (4 to 10), Scaling Up (11 to 30) and Industry Leader (30+).
  • The pricing page shows no amounts, no subscription fees and no transaction-fee rates, so GST treatment is also not stated. You need a quote.
  • Each tier adds integration depth: sending orders to your POS, AI upselling, syncing menus from the POS, then custom POS and CRM integrations.
  • The page frames the tiers partly around transaction fees (“low”, “lowest”, “lower”), so ask for the actual rate in writing.

Last reviewed: September 2026. Plan details were checked on TabSquare’s pricing page on 28 September 2026. No prices are published, so this page covers plan structure and quote questions only. We do not estimate TabSquare’s prices.

TabSquare is a QR ordering and guest-experience platform for restaurants. Its homepage says it is trusted by more than 7,000 restaurants across Asia and beyond, and its About page lists 10 markets, including Singapore, and describes the company as part of the Delivery Hero family. If you searched for TabSquare pricing, you will find a plan structure rather than a price list. This guide explains what each plan includes and what to ask for when you request a quote.

TabSquare pricing at a glance

Plan Suggested for What TabSquare lists Transaction-fee wording
Starting Out 1 to 3 outlets Run without POS integration, standard QR ordering, payment integration, basic daily reports “Enjoy low transaction fees”
Growing Hot (“Best Value”) 4 to 10 outlets Everything in Starting Out, plus sending orders to POS, AI to increase average bill value, delivery partner integration, outlet-level insights “Enjoy lowest transaction fees”
Scaling Up 11 to 30 outlets Everything in Growing Hot, plus aligning menu changes from POS, an upgraded QR ordering experience, brand-level menu management, guest behaviour insights “Enjoy lower transaction fees”
Industry Leader 30+ outlets Everything in Scaling Up, plus custom POS integration, advanced CRM connections, workflow optimisation, 99.9% uptime, a dedicated account manager Not stated

No subscription fee, setup fee or transaction rate is shown for any plan.

The four plans, explained

Starting Out (1 to 3 outlets)

TabSquare describes this plan as for independent restaurants. It runs without POS integration, so staff would re-enter or manage QR orders outside the POS, depending on how the quote is set up. It includes standard QR ordering, payment integration and basic daily reports.

Growing Hot (4 to 10 outlets)

Marked “Best Value”. The main change is that orders are sent to your POS, which cuts double entry. It also adds AI features to raise the average bill, delivery partner integration and outlet-level reports.

Scaling Up (11 to 30 outlets)

Adds menu sync from the POS, so price and item changes flow into QR menus. It also covers brand-level menu management across outlets, guest behaviour insights and what TabSquare calls a next-generation QR ordering experience.

Industry Leader (30+ outlets)

For large groups: custom integration with your own POS, connections to advanced CRM platforms, a 99.9% uptime commitment and a dedicated account manager.

The outlet counts are “suggested”, so a small group may be able to choose a higher tier if it needs POS integration. Ask.

The step that matters most for a small restaurant is the move from Starting Out to Growing Hot. Without POS integration, a QR order has to reach the kitchen and the bill some other way, which can mean staff re-keying orders or running two screens at the counter. Ask TabSquare to show exactly how a Starting Out order reaches your kitchen, how it is paid, and how it appears in your daily sales report, so you can judge the staff time involved. TabSquare versus Qashier sets it against an all-in-one POS with QR ordering built in.

The feature table: what to read closely

Below the plan cards, TabSquare’s feature table groups items under restaurant operations (item and modifier management, availability, bulk edits, brand-level menus), customer experience (standard QR, AI to raise the average bill, next-generation QR), third-party integrations (send orders to POS, sync menu changes, custom POS and CRM integration, delivery partners), payment (payment integration, discounts and refunds), reporting (daily, outlet-level and customer-level) and support (email, live chat, dedicated account manager).

For delivery partners, the table shows “Order” for one tier and “Order + Menu” for two others, which suggests menu sync with delivery platforms on the higher tiers. Confirm which applies to your plan, and which POS and delivery platforms are supported in Singapore. The integrations page groups partners under POS, payment, CRM and aggregators.

How the transaction-fee framing works

Three of the four plans mention transaction fees, and the wording changes by tier. That suggests at least part of TabSquare’s pricing is tied to the orders or payments that go through it, rather than only a flat fee. The page does not say whether the fee is a percentage, a per-order charge, or part of card processing.

When you get a quote, ask for:

  • The fee per transaction, as a percentage or dollar amount, for each payment method.
  • Whether it applies to all QR orders or only to orders paid through TabSquare.
  • Whether card processing is included or charged separately by a payment provider.
  • Any monthly minimum or platform fee on top.

With these figures, you can model the monthly cost at your own order volume and compare it with a flat-fee QR system. To see which QR ordering and kiosk options to price against it, read TabSquare alternatives: QR ordering and kiosks compared.

A simple way to do this: take last month’s number of dine-in orders and their total value from your POS report. Apply the quoted fee to each order (or to the value, if it is a percentage), add any monthly platform fee, and multiply by 12. Do the same for a flat-fee system, adding its payment processing rate. Repeat the sum for a busy month and a quiet month, because a per-transaction model costs more when you are busy and less when you are quiet, while a flat fee stays the same.

Vibe, MunchMate and other products

TabSquare’s site also features Vibe, a branded, guided menu experience that is “by invite only”, MunchMate for personalised recommendations and messages to guests, and SmartPay for paying at the table. These are not mapped to the pricing tiers on the page. Kiosks appear only in customer stories on the solutions page. If you are interested in any of them, ask whether they are included in your tier or quoted separately.

What to ask for in a TabSquare quote

  1. Every fee: setup, monthly, per-transaction, payment processing, hardware (such as QR stands) and support.
  2. GST: whether the quote is before or after GST.
  3. Tier: which tier you are on, and whether you can choose a higher one below its suggested outlet count.
  4. POS integration: whether your POS is supported, what data flows each way, and who fixes the link if it breaks.
  5. Contract: minimum term, notice period and price changes at renewal.
  6. Grants: whether the solution is supported under the EDGE Grant, which replaced PSG from 30 September 2026.
  7. Data: ownership and export of guest and order data.

Put the answers side by side with published options. Our TabSquare and Eats365 comparison sets TabSquare against a modular restaurant POS with its own ordering modules. Our best QR ordering system guide compares vendors that do publish prices, and our POS system cost guide covers the full cost of a system.

How ChaChaCha compares (features, not price)

ChaChaCha is also quote-based, so we compare features only. ChaChaCha’s QR ordering is part of the POS, not a separate integration: dine-in guests scan, order and pay, and pre-order guests order, pay and collect. Orders go to a kitchen display with station routing and prep timers, or to Epson cloud printers. The same system covers table management, split bills, a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal, GrabFood integration, loyalty and Xero integration, with an English and Chinese interface and kitchen tickets.

TabSquare may suit multi-outlet groups that want AI upselling and guest-experience tools on top of an existing POS. Before signing, check what TabSquare users say. ChaChaCha suits outlets that want QR ordering, POS and kitchen in one system from one local vendor. See our feature comparison of TabSquare and ChaChaCha for the detail. Compare more options in our best F&B POS guide, or ask us for a quote to set against TabSquare’s.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

How much does TabSquare cost in Singapore?

TabSquare does not publish prices. Its pricing page, checked on 28 September 2026, shows four plans by outlet count (Starting Out, Growing Hot, Scaling Up and Industry Leader) with features but no subscription or transaction-fee amounts. Request a written quote listing every fee, and compare it with published QR ordering prices from other vendors.

What are the TabSquare plans?

Starting Out is suggested for 1 to 3 outlets, Growing Hot for 4 to 10, Scaling Up for 11 to 30 and Industry Leader for 30 or more. Higher tiers add POS order sync, AI upselling, menu sync from the POS, brand-level menus and, at the top, custom POS and CRM integrations.

Does TabSquare charge transaction fees?

The pricing page describes transaction fees as "low", "lowest" or "lower" on three tiers, but does not publish the rates or say how they are calculated. Ask TabSquare for the exact fee per order or payment, whether card processing is included, and whether any monthly minimum applies.

Does the TabSquare Starting Out plan integrate with my POS?

According to the pricing page, Starting Out runs without POS integration, and sending orders to the POS starts at Growing Hot, which is suggested for 4 to 10 outlets. Outlet counts are listed as suggestions, so ask whether a smaller business can take the higher tier if it needs integration.

What should I check in TabSquare reviews?

Look for recent reviews from restaurants of a similar size in Singapore, and check comments on POS integration reliability, support response times and how fees changed at renewal. Treat any single rating with caution, and ask TabSquare for references you can call before signing.

How does TabSquare compare with ChaChaCha?

Both are quote-based. TabSquare focuses on QR ordering, AI upselling and guest experience, integrating with your POS on higher tiers. ChaChaCha builds QR ordering into its own POS, with kitchen display, self-order kiosk, loyalty, GrabFood integration and Xero. Ask both for written quotes covering the same outlets and features.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.