Comparisons

WESS vs Qashier in Singapore: Which Fits Your Salon? (2026)

WESS is a salon and spa specialist with no published price; Qashier is an all-in-one POS with a beauty mode at $5 a day. Here is who each suits.

Salon lounge and reception area

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both WESS and Qashier. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.

  • WESS is salon and spa software from a Singapore company with a Ubi office and a Johor office. It publishes no prices.
  • Qashier is an all-in-one POS with a Beauty & Services mode, priced at $5 a day (excluding GST) with bookings, packages and loyalty included.
  • WESS goes deeper on salon workflows: partial payments, prepaid control, commission automation and WhatsApp notifications from your own number.
  • Qashier is stronger on payments: it is a MAS-licensed payment institution with published card and PayNow rates on its own terminals.

Last reviewed: September 2026

WESS and Qashier both sell to Singapore salons, spas and wellness businesses, but they come from different directions. WESS is a beauty-industry specialist that has built its product around appointments, prepaid packages and staff commission. To see what salon owners say about it, read WESS reviews from Singapore salons. Qashier is a general POS and payments platform used by F&B, retail and beauty businesses, with a beauty mode that adds bookings, credits and packages. If you are searching “wess vs qashier” (or “qashier vs wess”), the choice usually comes down to whether salon depth or an all-in-one payments platform matters more to you. For wider shortlists, see our WESS alternatives and Qashier alternatives guides.

How we compared

We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it is missing from the product. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published, and they change, so confirm them in writing before you sign.

WESS at a glance

WESS’s website is titled “Spa Software / Salon Software / Singapore & Malaysia”, and its footer names Refine Solutions Pte Ltd, with a Singapore office at 10 Ubi Crescent and a Malaysia office in Skudai, Johor. It says it has over 12 years of experience with thousands of beauty businesses, and its about page describes it as a local provider of cloud-based software for beauty, hair, spa and wellness businesses in Singapore, and a SWAS Excellence Star Awards 2023/2024 winner.

  • Appointments: an appointment book used at the front desk, with customer self-booking on your website or app, automated reminders and staff scheduling.
  • Consumer Web App: its customer booking app takes bookings 24/7, lets customers choose a therapist or stylist and accepts online payment by card and PayNow.
  • POS: the POS page focuses on allocating partial payments to the right items and controlling prepaid and credit use.
  • Staff: the employee page covers automated commission payouts, scheduling and performance analytics.
  • Messaging: WhatsApp Connect sends reminders, booking confirmations, cancellations, invoices and receipts from your own WhatsApp Business number, with message status tracking.
  • Back office: CRM, inventory that separates retail items from items used in services, multi-branch management and reports, per its other features page.

Qashier for beauty at a glance

Qashier’s beauty salon POS page brings POS, payments, inventory, client profiles, loyalty, bookings and reports together for salons, spas, nail and lash studios, aesthetic clinics and wellness studios. Its menu describes the Beauty & Services mode as covering bookings, packages and commissions.

  • Pricing: the pricing page shows one plan at $5 a day, excluding GST, covering the whole platform, including bookings. Terminals are optional daily add-ons from $0.80 a day. It is a daily subscription with no lock-in.
  • Limits: up to three devices, three HQ users and 10 staff accounts per store.
  • Bookings: Qashier Bookings offers 24/7 online booking with real-time availability by staff and service, automatic confirmations and reminders, and deposits to cut no-shows.
  • Packages: credits and packages track purchases, redemptions and remaining balances on the client profile.
  • Payments: cards, PayNow, Apple Pay, Google Pay and e-wallets, with checkout pre-filled from the booking.
  • Support: its menu lists local support seven days a week.

WESS vs Qashier: side-by-side comparison

Area WESS Qashier
Focus Salons, spas, aesthetic clinics. All-in-one POS with a beauty mode.
Price Not stated on their website. $5 a day, excluding GST; terminals extra.
Online booking Website and Consumer Web App, 24/7. 24/7 bookings from website, social bio or link.
Deposits Online card and PayNow payment in the app. Deposits at booking.
Reminders Automated; WhatsApp from your own number. Automatic confirmations and reminders.
Packages and prepaid Prepaid and credit control, partial payments. Credits and packages with balances.
Commission Automated commission payouts. Named in its Beauty & Services menu; details not stated.
In-store card and PayNow POS page marks cashless “coming soon”. From 1.8% cards, 0.4% PayNow (in store).
Multi-branch Yes. Yes.
Support Customer happiness team by phone. Local support 7 days a week.

Pricing and buying model

Qashier publishes one number: $5 a day for the whole platform, excluding GST, with no feature tiers and no lock-in. Its pricing FAQ says a day with zero takings carries the fee over to your next settlement. Terminals cost $0.80 to $1.50 a day more, or come included if you pay two years upfront. Card processing is priced separately on its payment rates page: in store from 1.8% for cards, 0.4% for PayNow and 1.25% for e-wallets, excluding GST.

WESS publishes no pricing page. You book a free demo and receive a quote. That is common for specialist salon software, where the set-up depends on outlets, users and modules such as WhatsApp Connect. Ask WESS for a written quote covering the subscription, set-up, training, WhatsApp messaging costs and any payment terminal, and compare it with Qashier over the same period. Our best salon POS guide lists other options with published prices.

Bookings, reminders and client communication

Both take online bookings around the clock. WESS lets customers pick a therapist or stylist, see promotions and pay online by card or PayNow through its Consumer Web App, and its front-desk appointment book includes staff scheduling. Qashier’s booking page shows real-time availability by staff and service, deposits at booking and client profiles that greet staff before the customer arrives.

Messaging is a clear difference. WESS’s WhatsApp Connect sends appointment reminders, confirmations, cancellations, invoices and receipts from the salon’s own WhatsApp Business number, and shows whether each message was delivered. It also lists email and SMS campaigns and post-service surveys. Qashier lists automated email win-back campaigns and says WhatsApp is coming soon. If your clients live on WhatsApp, test both flows.

Packages, prepaid and commission

Prepaid packages are central to many Singapore salons, and both vendors support them. WESS goes further on the awkward cases: its POS page describes allocating a partial payment across items so commission is calculated correctly, and preventing a customer from using up a package they have only part-paid for. Its employee page describes automated monthly commission payouts and staff performance analytics. Our guides to salon packages and prepaid rules and salon commission tracking explain why this matters.

Qashier’s credits and packages track balances and redemptions on the client profile, and packages can be applied at checkout. Its menu mentions commissions for Beauty & Services, but the pages we reviewed do not describe how commission rules work, so ask for a demo using your own commission structure. The comparison in our Qashier vs Fresha page covers Qashier’s beauty mode against another booking-led platform.

Payments at the counter

Qashier is a payment provider as well as a POS. It holds a Major Payment Institution licence from MAS, publishes its rates, and settles card, PayNow and e-wallet payments daily on its own terminals. For a salon, that means one vendor for the booking, the bill and the settlement.

WESS’s Consumer Web App accepts online payment by card and PayNow. Its POS page, however, marks its “go cashless” section as “coming soon”. That note may be out of date, so ask WESS which payment terminals integrate with its POS today and who processes the payments.

Which should you choose?

  • Best for salons with complex prepaid packages and commission: WESS, with partial-payment allocation, prepaid control and automated commission payouts.
  • Best for a published, all-in price: Qashier, at $5 a day with bookings, packages and loyalty included.
  • Best for WhatsApp reminders from your own number: WESS WhatsApp Connect.
  • Best for integrated in-store payments: Qashier, with its own licensed payments and published rates.
  • Best for a salon that also sells retail or food: Qashier’s single platform covers F&B and retail modes too.

Where ChaChaCha fits

ChaChaCha is F&B-first, so for a pure salon, WESS or Qashier may fit better. It may suit a beauty business that also runs a café or retail counter. ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore POS that is F&B-first, with retail and services second. It keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, and its self-order kiosk, which has a built-in card terminal, has a retail kiosk mode. Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa, Mastercard and GrabPay, with split payments and automated reconciliation, and AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. Loyalty covers points and stamps, stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing, and the back office adds reports, an ERP for head office and Xero integration. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package. For appointments, packages and commission tracking, ask us to confirm. Pricing is quote-based, so contact us, or see our WESS vs ChaChaCha comparison and salon and spa POS page.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between WESS and Qashier?

WESS is salon and spa software from a Singapore company, with deep tools for appointments, prepaid packages, partial payments and staff commission, and no published pricing. Qashier is an all-in-one POS and payments platform with a beauty mode, priced at $5 a day excluding GST, with bookings, credits and packages included.

How much does WESS cost?

WESS does not publish prices on its website. You book a free demo and receive a quote. Ask for a written quote covering the subscription, set-up and training, WhatsApp Connect and messaging costs, extra outlets and any payment hardware, then compare it with Qashier's published $5 a day over the same period.

Does Qashier handle salon packages and commission?

Qashier's credits and packages feature tracks prepaid purchases, redemptions and remaining balances on each client profile. Its menu describes the Beauty & Services mode as covering bookings, packages and commissions, but the pages we reviewed do not explain commission rules, so test your own commission structure in a demo.

Can WESS send WhatsApp reminders?

Yes. WESS WhatsApp Connect sends appointment reminders, booking confirmations, cancellations, invoices and receipts from the salon's own WhatsApp Business number, and shows whether each message was sent. You need your own WhatsApp Business Account. Ask WESS about any messaging costs.

Which accepts card and PayNow payments at the counter?

Qashier processes cards, PayNow and e-wallets on its own terminals, with in-store rates from 1.8% for cards and 0.4% for PayNow, excluding GST. WESS's customer app accepts card and PayNow online, but its POS page marks cashless payments as coming soon, so ask WESS which terminals it supports today.

Which is better for a multi-outlet salon?

Both list multi-branch or multi-outlet support. WESS adds inventory that separates retail stock from items used in services, plus staff performance analytics. Qashier allows three devices, three HQ users and 10 staff accounts per store on its plan. Check each limit against your outlets, staff and devices.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.