Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both Rewardly and Dinlr. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.
- Rewardly is a loyalty-led cloud POS for F&B and retail, with plans from SGD39 a month and payments, loyalty and ordering in one platform.
- Dinlr is an F&B-only iPad POS sold module by module, from S$89 a month for the core POS billed annually.
- Rewardly goes deeper on loyalty: tiers, points, stamps, store credits, pre-paid packages, referrals and payment-linked rewards. Dinlr goes deeper on table service, with self-ordering iPads and a TV collection display.
- Both publish prices, offer free trials and let you leave without a long lock-in.
Last reviewed: September 2026
Rewardly and Dinlr are both Singapore cloud POS systems with published pricing, and both sell to cafés and restaurants. They start from different places. Rewardly leads with customer loyalty and payments: its pitch is turning every transaction into a repeat customer. Dinlr leads with the restaurant floor: waiter iPads, table self-ordering, a kitchen display and a TV queue screen, each sold as a module. If you are comparing “rewardly vs dinlr” (or “dinlr vs rewardly”), this page sets out what each vendor publishes, compares them side by side and says who each one suits. For wider shortlists, see our Rewardly alternatives and Dinlr alternatives guides.
How we compared
We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it is missing from the product. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published. Rewardly shows its plan prices as “from” amounts; we quote them as written. Prices and features change, so confirm them in writing before you sign.
Rewardly at a glance
Rewardly’s homepage is titled “POS System Singapore for F&B, Retail & Restaurants”. It describes CommerceOS as a cloud POS for Singapore retail and restaurant businesses, covering sales, payments, inventory, QR ordering, self-ordering kiosks and outlet control. It has been operating since 2019 and shows “Near 300 Merchants” signed up.
- Plans: its pricing page lists Growth from SGD39 a month (S$39 for NEA-licensed hawkers, S$59 for others) with POS, QR ordering, SoftPOS card payments, e-wallets, PayNow and LoyaltyOS Lite, set up by yourself with 24/7 email support. Professional is from SGD99 a month, or S$199 for all modules with an unlimited licence, adding kiosk, KDS, eSignage, GrabFood integration, full LoyaltyOS, in-person setup, 24/7 tech support and the Open API. A Flexi rental plan for events starts from SGD0 with card rates, and Enterprise is custom.
- Terms: monthly subscription, no lock-in and no termination penalty. Annual subscriptions get two months free, and the homepage offers free hardware leasing on the annual plan.
- Loyalty: LoyaltyOS covers tiered membership, points, vouchers, digital stamps, store credits, pre-paid packages, member referral, cashback, member discounts and surveys, plus payment-linked loyalty.
- Payments: Rewardly Pay covers in-store and online payments, pay-by-link, Tap-to-Pay SoftPOS, instalments, subscription payments and PayNow.
- Other: StockOS ingredient tracking, TableReady reservations, the AInstein AI copilot for menu setup, and an offline mode.
Dinlr at a glance
Dinlr’s Singapore site describes an all-in-one restaurant POS and self-ordering platform built only for F&B. It was founded in 2018 and has local offices and phone support in Singapore and Malaysia.
- Pricing: its pricing page lists Dinlr Waiter, the iPad POS, at S$89 a month for the first device billed annually (S$99 monthly) and S$39 per additional device. Other modules, billed annually: Table S$199 for the first 10 devices, Kiosk S$89 per device, KDS S$19, TV S$19, Online Order S$89 per location, Reservation S$89, Loyalty S$39 (a Mini Program App option is S$50), Engagement S$89 and Connect S$39.
- Terms: a 14-day free trial with no credit card, 30-day or 365-day cycles and cancellation at any time, with no pro-rata refund. Staff accounts are not charged per user.
- Hardware: iPads with Epson or STAR printers; a hardware price list is published.
- Delivery and API: Connect for GrabFood, Foodpanda and ShopeeFood, and an Open API.
Rewardly vs Dinlr: side-by-side comparison
| Area | Rewardly | Dinlr |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is for | F&B and retail, including hawkers and events. | F&B only. |
| Pricing model | Plans: Growth, Professional, Flexi, Enterprise. | Per module, per device or location. |
| Entry price | From SGD39 a month (Growth). | S$89 a month first POS device (annual). |
| Contract | Monthly, no lock-in, no termination penalty. | 30-day or 365-day cycles, cancel any time, no pro-rata refund. |
| Free trial | Yes, with full feature access. | 14 days, no credit card. |
| Devices | iPad, iPhone, Android; own hardware range. | iPad; Epson or STAR printers. |
| Card payments | Rewardly Pay, including SoftPOS. | Separately integrated terminal or gateway. |
| Table self-ordering | QR ordering. | QR ordering and table iPads (Dinlr Table). |
| Kiosk | Professional plan. | Kiosk module, S$89 per device. |
| Kitchen display | KDS and eSignage, Professional plan. | KDS module, S$19 per device; TV display S$19. |
| Loyalty | Tiers, points, stamps, credits, packages, referral, cashback. | Points loyalty, S$39 per location. |
| Marketing | Loyalty campaigns; member sign-up by SMS and email OTP. | Automated SMS campaigns (Engagement). |
| Delivery apps | GrabFood and FoodPanda. | GrabFood, Foodpanda, ShopeeFood. |
| Reservations | TableReady. | Reservation module with deposits. |
| Inventory | StockOS ingredient tracking. | Ingredient tracking in back office. |
| Offline | Offline mode stated. | DinlrSync over local network; QR and online orders wait. |
| Support | 24/7 email (Growth); 24/7 tech support (Professional). | Local office and phone support; hours not stated on their website. |
Loyalty and CRM: where Rewardly leads
Loyalty is the clearest dividing line. Rewardly lists a long menu of programme types under LoyaltyOS: tiered membership, points, vouchers, digital stamps, store credits, pre-paid packages, member referral, cashback, member discounts and surveys. It also offers payment-linked loyalty, where a customer is recognised and rewarded through the payment itself rather than by scanning a card or downloading an app. The free plan features include member sign-up by SMS and email one-time password, member data import and export, and your own branding and subdomain.
Dinlr Loyalty is simpler by design: a points programme where customers earn from purchases, with no codes to scan and no cards to issue, at S$39 a month per location. Dinlr Engagement adds automated SMS campaigns to re-engage lapsed customers for S$89 a month. For a restaurant that wants a straightforward points scheme, that may be enough. For a café that wants stamps, stored value, packages and tiers, Rewardly covers more on its published pages. Our CRM and loyalty page explains what each programme type is for.
Table service and kitchen flow: where Dinlr leads
Dinlr is built around the dining room. Dinlr Waiter is an iPad POS for order taking and table vacancy, Dinlr Table puts a self-ordering iPad on every table, Dinlr KDS lets chefs and servers mark readiness and serving status, and Dinlr TV tells customers when to collect or doubles as digital signage. Reservations can assign tables automatically and take deposits to reduce no-shows.
Rewardly covers the same ground in a different shape. Its Professional plan includes QR ordering, a self-ordering kiosk, KDS and eSignage, and its full-service restaurant features include focus zones for service crew, bottle parking for bars and TableReady reservations. It does not mention table-mounted ordering iPads. If you want diners ordering from a tablet on the table, Dinlr states that directly; if you want QR ordering plus a kiosk at the counter, both can do it.
Payments, hardware and offline mode
Rewardly bundles payments into its platform through Rewardly Pay, including SoftPOS so a phone can accept cards, plus PayNow, e-wallets and pay-by-link. It also sells its own terminals and kiosk hardware and runs on iPads, iPhones and Android devices. Dinlr keeps payments separate: it handles orders and bills, while card acceptance runs through a separately integrated terminal or gateway. That gives you a choice of provider but means two contracts.
Both mention offline operation. Rewardly states an offline mode on its homepage. Dinlr explains its approach in more detail: DinlrSync keeps devices working over the local network, while QR and online orders cannot reach the POS until the internet returns. Our POS offline mode guide lists what to test in a demo.
Pricing, contracts and grants
Both publish prices, but the structures differ. Rewardly’s plans bundle features: Growth from SGD39 a month suits a hawker or single counter, and Professional from SGD99 a month, or S$199 with every module, covers kiosk, KDS and GrabFood. Dinlr charges per module and device, so a single iPad POS with a KDS and Connect for delivery comes to S$147 a month billed annually, before payments and hardware. Both totals change as you add devices, so price your actual set-up with each vendor. Rewardly says there is no termination penalty. Dinlr lets you cancel at any time, but a cycle already charged is not refunded.
Rewardly’s homepage says you do not need a government grant to get started. Dinlr’s pages do not mention grants.
Grants change at the end of September 2026. Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says EDG, MRA and PSG cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs and levels that differ by activity. Support is paid on a reimbursement basis once the project is complete and paid for. Vendor pages written before the change may still describe PSG, so ask each vendor how their solution fits under the EDGE Grant, and check eligibility before you sign or pay. Our EDGE Grant guide explains the basics.
Which fits your business?
Rewardly is likely the better fit if
- Repeat customers drive your business and you want stamps, tiers, credits or packages.
- You want payments, including SoftPOS on a phone, from the same provider as the POS.
- You run a hawker stall, an event booth or a retail counter as well as F&B.
- You prefer Android hardware or want free hardware leasing on an annual plan.
Dinlr is likely the better fit if
- You run full table service and want self-ordering iPads on the tables.
- You want to pay only for the modules you use and add more later.
- You already have a payment provider you want to keep.
- You need ShopeeFood as well as GrabFood and Foodpanda, or reservations with deposits.
Best for loyalty-driven cafés and quick service: Rewardly. Best for full-service restaurants building around the dining room: Dinlr. Best for hawkers on a tight budget: Rewardly’s Growth plan.
Where ChaChaCha fits
If neither option quite fits, ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore F&B-first POS worth adding to a shortlist. It keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, and handles table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers and staff permissions. Its KDS offers station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, and it runs QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, an online ordering page, a queue system with SMS notifications and a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal. It connects to GrabFood, uses Lalamove for delivering your own online orders, and has an English and Chinese interface and kitchen tickets.
Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa, Mastercard and GrabPay, and AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. Loyalty covers points, stamps, stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing, and stock is deducted at recipe level with recipe costing per menu item. Pricing is quote-based, with hardware supplied as part of the package, so contact us for a quote and ask us to confirm anything not listed on our site. Our Rewardly vs ChaChaCha and Dinlr vs ChaChaCha pages compare features in more detail, and our best restaurant POS guide covers the wider market.