Comparisons

Best Online Ordering System in Singapore (2026): Own-Channel Platforms Compared

Own-channel ordering platforms compared on fees, delivery, pickup scheduling, POS sync and customer data, using only what each vendor publishes.

Diner ordering food on a smartphone at the table

Key takeaways

  • Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and we sell online ordering ourselves. We compared seven other own-channel ordering options using only what each vendor publishes on its own website as of September 2026.
  • Own-channel platforms charge in three main ways: a monthly subscription, a percentage platform fee, or payment fees only. Several state 0% commission, but payment gateway fees still apply to every online order.
  • The practical differences are delivery dispatch, pickup scheduling, whether orders land in your POS and kitchen, and who keeps the customer data.
  • From 30 September 2026, business grant support runs through the EDGE Grant, with support levels that differ by activity.

Last reviewed: September 2026

An online ordering system lets customers order from your own website, link or QR code for pickup or delivery, instead of through a delivery app. This guide compares own-channel platforms that Singapore F&B businesses can sign up for today, using each vendor’s own pages, and groups them by the type of business they appear to suit.

How we compared (and who wrote this)

ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore F&B businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We offer an online ordering page, a mobile app and QR pre-ordering, so we compete with several vendors on this page. Read our view with that in mind.

Our rules for this comparison:

  • Vendor websites only. Every fee, feature and claim about another vendor comes from that vendor’s own Singapore website, linked where we use it. We did not use review sites, forums or sales calls.
  • “Not stated on their website” means we could not find it on the pages we checked. It does not mean the feature is missing. Ask the vendor.
  • No ranking. We have not run each platform in a live outlet, so we group options by the business they suit rather than scoring them.
  • How we picked. We kept platforms that let a Singapore F&B business take direct orders on its own branded page and publish a Singapore product page we could read: Oddle, Qashier, Dinlr, Eats365, EPOS360, Rewardly and HitPay. We left out generic website builders without F&B ordering pages. Leaving a vendor out is not a judgement on it.

Last reviewed: September 2026. Plans and prices change, so confirm everything in writing before you sign.

Own channel vs marketplace in one paragraph

A marketplace such as GrabFood brings you new customers and riders, and charges a percentage of each order for it; Grab’s published service fee is 30% plus GST, as covered in our food delivery platform comparison. (Deliveroo exited Singapore in February 2026, so the marketplace choice is now mainly GrabFood and foodpanda.) An own channel is your ordering page, where you set prices, keep the customer relationship and pay a subscription or a smaller fee, but you have to bring the traffic yourself. Most established outlets run both. If you are still deciding whether you need your own channel at all, read our guide to online ordering systems for restaurants first. This page assumes you have decided, and compares the vendors.

What to look for in an online ordering system

  • Commission vs subscription. Some platforms charge a flat monthly fee, some take a percentage above a threshold, and some charge payment fees only. Model your real monthly order value against each.
  • Payment gateway fees. “0% commission” rarely means zero cost. Card and PayNow fees apply to every online-paid order, and rates differ by method. Our payment gateway guide explains how online payments work. Ask for the full rate card.
  • Delivery dispatch. Can the platform book a courier, such as Lalamove or GrabExpress, when an order comes in, or do you arrange riders yourself? Who pays the delivery fee, and can you pass it to the customer?
  • Pickup scheduling and pre-orders. Customers ordering lunch at 10am, or festive goodies a week ahead, need a time-slot picker. Our pre-order and pick-up guide explains pickup slots in more detail. Check same-day and cross-day pre-orders separately.
  • Menu sync with your POS. If online orders arrive on a separate tablet, someone has to retype them. Ask whether orders, menu changes and sold-out items sync with the POS and kitchen.
  • Customer data ownership and PDPA. Direct ordering is valuable because you learn who your customers are. Ask who owns the data, how consent is captured, and whether you can export it. Our PDPA guide for F&B covers the basics.
  • Promotions and loyalty. First-order discounts, vouchers and points earned online and redeemed in store are how an own channel pays for itself. See our upselling techniques for what to put on the menu page.

Comparison table

What each vendor states on its own website, checked September 2026.

Option Fee on orders Published price Delivery Pickup scheduling POS link
ChaChaCha (powered by AppsPOS) Ask us to confirm in your quote Quote-based Lalamove for your own online orders; GrabFood integration QR pre-order: order, pay, collect. Ask us to confirm time slots Same POS and KDS
Oddle Plan covers up to S$3,000 online orders a month; its GrabFood comparison shows a 6.5% platform fee above that From S$300/month, 1-year commitment Oddle Managed Logistics Not stated on their website POS is an optional add-on
Qashier Online Ordering 0% commission; gateway fee 2.75% + $0.20 Included in $5/day plan (excl. GST) Dispatch through delivery partners Pre-orders for a later time or date Qashier POS
Dinlr Online Order No commission; payment provider fees S$89/month per location, billed annually On-demand logistics (some countries); GrabExpress partner Customers schedule pickup date and time Dinlr system
Eats365 Branded Online Store Not stated on their website SG$39/month (annual) or SG$49 (monthly), plus a POS plan Delivery “in specific countries and regions only” Pickup later, pre-order and catering options Eats365 POS and KDS
EPOS360 Direct store and table QR orders “100% yours to keep” Grow plan from SGD50 Not stated for web store orders Order-ahead and pickup One screen with GrabFood and foodpanda orders
Rewardly Web Order Not stated on their website From SGD39/month (NEA-licensed hawkers) or SGD59 Your own fleet or third-party services Same-day and cross-day pre-orders Rewardly CommerceOS
HitPay Online Store No monthly fee; per-transaction payment fees Free store builder Merchant-set shipping and pickup options Not stated on their website Syncs with HitPay POS

Online ordering options in detail

Oddle

Oddle is an ordering and marketing platform first, with point-of-sale as an optional add-on on its pricing page. Its branded eShop comes with Oddle Managed Logistics for deliveries, a listing on its Oddle Eats portal, email marketing, abandoned-cart reminders and review requests. Oddle states that you can collect customer data such as order history and contact details, and run loyalty and marketing from it. The plan is listed from S$300 a month on a one-year commitment, and includes up to S$3,000 in online orders a month plus reservations, queue entries and marketing credits. Its Oddle vs GrabFood page gives an illustrative example with a 6.5% platform fee on order value above S$3,000, around 3.5% payment processing and a S$16 merchant delivery cost per order. Treat those as Oddle’s example, and ask for your own figures. Our Oddle reviews summary shows what users report.

Qashier Online Ordering

Qashier includes online ordering in its all-in-one plan: a branded site that can use your own domain, 0% commission, and orders that appear and print on the Qashier POS. It states an online payment gateway fee of 2.75% + $0.20 per transaction. Customers can place pre-orders for a later time or date, promotions set in QashierHQ apply online, and Qashier Treats points and vouchers can be earned and redeemed online. The FAQ says orders can be dispatched through leading delivery partners, while one feature card labels pickup-or-delivery choice as “coming soon”, so confirm the current delivery set-up. The pricing page lists $5 a day excluding GST for the whole platform, with no lock-in contract.

Dinlr Online Order

Dinlr combines an online website for pickup and delivery with dine-in QR ordering, and all orders go into the same Dinlr system. It states it does not charge commission, so you pay only your payment provider’s fees, and lists Stripe, iPay88 and GrabExpress as partners. Customers can schedule a pickup date and time, track order status, and delivery addresses are matched to the nearest outlet within a radius you set. Dinlr notes its delivery management integration is only available in some countries. Online Order is S$89 a month per location, billed annually, on its pricing page.

Eats365 Branded Online Store

Eats365 offers a Branded Online Store that syncs orders to the Eats365 POS and kitchen display, with menu edits from its Merchant Portal. It supports pickup, dine-in via QR and delivery, though the page notes delivery features are available in specific countries and regions only. Its selling points are AI “You May Also Like” suggestions, pre-checkout prompts and an upsell report. Eats365 says you keep control of guest data, and loyalty works through its CRM or partners. The pricing page lists the store at SG$39 a month on an annual plan or SG$49 monthly, on top of a POS plan from SG$39 a month (annual).

EPOS360

EPOS360 is EPOS’s lighter app-based product. It bundles a web store for order-ahead and pickup, table QR ordering, membership and loyalty, and a single screen for foodpanda and GrabFood orders. EPOS states it does not add fees on marketplace orders, and that orders through your direct online store or table QR codes are “100% yours to keep”. The Grow plan is listed from SGD50, with an optional SGD150 BlueTap payment device.

Rewardly Web Order

Rewardly lists four ordering workflows: dine-in QR, web order for pickup, food delivery and cross-day pre-orders, which suit festive periods such as Chinese New Year and Hari Raya. It says restaurants can use their own delivery fleet or third-party services and retain customer data for loyalty. Its pricing page lists a Growth plan from SGD39 a month for NEA-licensed hawkers ($59 for others) with POS and QR ordering, and states free pre-ordering and delivery order management.

HitPay Online Store

HitPay is a payments company with a free online store builder: templates, coupons, shipping and pickup options, and inventory that syncs with HitPay POS. It is general e-commerce rather than F&B-specific, so there is no kitchen routing on the page we checked. Its pricing page states no setup or monthly fees, with domestic online cards at 2.8% + S$0.50 and PayNow at 0.65% + S$0.30 for payments of S$100 and above (0.9% below that). It suits bakeries and home businesses selling pre-ordered boxes more than hot food.

Best online ordering system by business type

  • Restaurants that want marketing and delivery handled: Oddle, which bundles managed logistics, a discovery portal and email marketing. Check the fee above its included order value. If Oddle is on your list, see our comparison of Oddle alternatives.
  • Cafés and quick-service outlets on a tight budget: Qashier or Dinlr, both of which state no commission and connect online orders to their own POS.
  • Outlets already on Eats365 or EPOS: add their online store module rather than a separate platform, so orders reach the same kitchen queue.
  • Hawkers and festive pre-order sellers: Rewardly’s hawker pricing and cross-day pre-orders. For hawker counter set-ups, see our hawker POS page.
  • Bakeries and home businesses shipping boxes: HitPay’s free store builder, since you only pay per transaction.
  • Multi-outlet brands wanting one system: a POS vendor whose online ordering, QR, kiosk, loyalty and delivery run together, such as Qashier, Eats365 or ChaChaCha. See our multi-outlet POS guide.

Costs and the EDGE Grant

We only quote prices that vendors publish, checked September 2026. Add payment processing, delivery fees and GST before comparing.

  • Oddle: from S$300 a month, billed monthly with a one-year commitment; the page shows a discount for paying annually. See Oddle pricing explained for the plan’s details. Source: Oddle pricing.
  • Qashier: $5 a day excluding GST for the whole platform; online gateway fee 2.75% + $0.20. Source: Qashier pricing.
  • Dinlr: Online Order S$89 a month per location, alongside the POS from S$89 a month for the first device, both billed annually. Source: Dinlr pricing.
  • Eats365: Branded Online Store SG$39 a month (annual) or SG$49 (monthly), plus POS Basic from SG$39. Source: Eats365 pricing.
  • EPOS360: Grow plan from SGD50, BlueTap device SGD150. Source: EPOS360 pricing.
  • Rewardly: Growth from SGD39 or SGD59 a month; Professional from SGD99. Source: Rewardly pricing.
  • HitPay: no monthly fee; per-transaction fees as above. Source: HitPay pricing.
  • ChaChaCha: quote-based. Our cost calculator and POS cost guide help you compare first-year totals.

Grants. According to Enterprise Singapore, PSG, EDG and MRA cease on 29 September 2026. From 30 September, business grant support is under the EDGE Grant, which states up to 70% support for SMEs and up to 50% for non-SMEs, with support levels differing by activity and a cap of S$100,000 in total grant support per year across all activities. Grants are paid on a reimbursement basis, after the activity is completed and fully paid. Some vendor pages still show PSG banners, so ask each vendor how its package fits under EDGE, and do not sign or pay before your application is approved. AppsPOS is approved under the EDGE Grant; see our grant guide.

How to choose an online ordering system

  1. Estimate your monthly online order value. A percentage fee that looks small on S$3,000 can overtake a flat subscription at S$30,000.
  2. Get the payment rate card. Card, PayNow and e-wallet fees, in writing, per transaction.
  3. Place a test order yourself. Order a customised item for pickup tomorrow, pay with PayNow, and time how long it takes.
  4. Watch the order arrive. It should reach your POS and the right kitchen station without retyping.
  5. Book a test delivery. Check how a courier is booked, who pays, and what the customer sees.
  6. Check data export and consent. You should be able to take your customer list with you if you leave.
  7. Plan the traffic. Put the link on packaging, receipts, Google and Instagram, and give a reason to order direct, such as points or a lower price than on apps. Our menu pricing guide helps set the gap.
  8. Get everything in writing from each vendor, including us.

Where ChaChaCha fits

ChaChaCha suits F&B outlets and groups that want online ordering inside the same POS as dine-in, kitchen and loyalty, rather than as a separate tool. In plain terms:

  • Ordering channels: an online ordering page, a mobile app, and QR ordering with a pre-order flow (order, pay, collect) alongside dine-in QR.
  • Delivery: Lalamove for delivering your own online orders, and GrabFood integration so marketplace orders reach the same POS. See our delivery integration page.
  • Kitchen: orders go to a KDS with station routing and prep timers, and Epson cloud printing to multiple printers.
  • Loyalty: points and stamps, e-wallet stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing, set up in our CRM and loyalty module.
  • Payments: PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa/Mastercard and GrabPay via DBS, UOB and 2C2P.

Fees on online orders and pickup time-slot options depend on your set-up, so ask us to confirm them in your quote. Pricing is quote-based, with hardware supplied by AppsPOS. AppsPOS clients include Itacho Sushi, Soi 47 Thai Food and The Carpenters Bar. To see online ordering with your own menu, contact us.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is the best online ordering system in Singapore?

It depends on your business. Restaurants wanting delivery and marketing handled may prefer a bundled platform like Oddle, while cafés on a budget may prefer a POS vendor stating no commission, such as Qashier or Dinlr. Shortlist two or three, place real test orders, and compare total monthly cost including payment fees.

Do online ordering systems in Singapore charge commission?

Some state they do not. Qashier states 0% commission with a 2.75% + $0.20 gateway fee, Dinlr says it charges no commission beyond payment provider fees, and EPOS360 says direct store orders are yours to keep. Oddle's plan covers a set order value, then shows a platform fee in its example. Always ask for payment fees in writing.

How much does an online ordering system cost?

Published prices as of September 2026 range from no monthly fee (HitPay, per transaction) to Dinlr's S$89 a month per location, Eats365's SG$39 a month on annual billing plus a POS plan, and Oddle from S$300 a month. Qashier includes online ordering in its $5 a day plan. ChaChaCha is quote-based.

Can my own online ordering page deliver to customers?

Yes, if the platform connects to a courier or you use your own riders. Oddle states managed logistics, Dinlr lists GrabExpress, and Rewardly says you can use your own fleet or third parties. ChaChaCha uses Lalamove for delivering your own online orders. Check who pays the delivery fee and how it is shown at checkout.

Should I leave GrabFood if I launch my own online ordering?

Usually not straight away. A marketplace brings customers who have never heard of you, while your own page serves regulars at lower cost. Most outlets keep both and nudge repeat customers to order direct with points, vouchers or slightly lower prices, then review the split every few months.

Can I get a grant for an online ordering system?

PSG ends on 29 September 2026. From 30 September, business grant support runs through the EDGE Grant, which states up to 70% for SMEs, with support levels differing by activity and grants paid on reimbursement. Ask each vendor how its package fits under EDGE and wait for approval before signing or paying.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.