Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, so we compete with every vendor named on this page. We only used information published on each vendor’s own website as of September 2026.
- Shopify’s point of sale suits retailers who already sell online and want one product catalogue, one customer list and one back office.
- Singapore plans start at S$39 a month. Advanced store features need POS Pro at S$129 a month per location.
- Businesses look elsewhere for F&B features, a flat all-inclusive price, no monthly fee, or local hardware and support in one package.
- The alternatives below are grouped by who they suit, not ranked. Confirm every price and term with the vendor, including us.
Last reviewed: September 2026
How we compared (and who wrote this)
ChaChaCha is a point-of-sale system for Singapore businesses, powered by AppsPOS Pte. Ltd., a Singapore POS company operating since 2013. We sell POS systems, so read this page with that in mind.
- Vendor websites only. Every feature, price and term for another vendor comes from that vendor’s own site, linked where we use it. Where we could not find something, we write “not stated on their website”. That means we could not confirm it, not that it is missing.
- No ranking. We group options by “best for” instead of scoring them.
- Dated. Everything was checked in September 2026. Plans and rates change, so confirm before you sign.
For a wider view, see our best POS systems in Singapore and best retail POS systems guides. If Lightspeed is on your shortlist, read our Lightspeed POS availability and alternatives page.
What Shopify POS offers
According to its Singapore point of sale page, the system is built for three set-ups: a single store, multiple stores, and selling on the go at pop-ups and markets. The features it lists include staff permissions, payment processing, inventory across locations, customer profiles captured at checkout, and reporting. Its main pitch is omnichannel: one back office for in-store, online, social media and marketplace sales.
The page is clear about who benefits most. It says the retailers that find the most value in its point of sale are those that sell both in person and online. If your online store already runs on this platform, adding the POS means your product catalogue, stock and customers are already there.
Its hardware page covers Tap to Pay on a phone, card readers, and full countertop set-ups with a barcode scanner, receipt printer and a POS Hub for connecting peripherals. It says most existing tablets, phones and accessories also work.
Shopify POS pricing in Singapore
The Singapore POS pricing page lists these monthly plans. We rechecked it and Shopify’s main Singapore pricing page on 29 September 2026, and the SGD plan prices had not changed. The prices below are for paying monthly. On yearly billing, the main pricing page lists Basic at S$29, Grow at S$99 and Advanced at S$399 a month.
| Plan | Monthly price | In-person card rate from | Online card rate from | Fee on third-party payment providers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | S$39. | 3% + S$0.50. | 3.2% + S$0.50. | 2%. |
| Grow | S$132. | 2.9% + S$0.50. | 3.1% + S$0.50. | 1%. |
| Advanced | S$531. | 2.75% + S$0.50. | 3% + S$0.50. | 0.6%. |
| Plus | From US$2,300 on a 3-year term. | 2.6% + S$0.50, per the main pricing page. The POS page says “best rates for high-volume merchants”. | 2.9% + S$0.50. | 0.2%. |
POS Pro costs an extra S$129 a month per location, billed yearly according to the FAQ. Without it, each paid plan includes “casual in-person selling”: limited staff access to the POS, simple customer profiles, and returns only at the original location. POS Pro adds unlimited staff logins, roles and permissions, rich customer profiles and loyalty insights, returns at any location, inventory tools such as counts, purchase orders and low-stock alerts, retail reports, and omnichannel features such as buy online, pick up in store.
What Shopify POS costs in total. The pricing page’s FAQ says the total cost of Shopify POS is a combination of your plan, transaction fees and POS Pro locations. Using the published figures, one store on Grow paid monthly, with POS Pro, comes to S$261 a month (S$132 plus S$129, with POS Pro billed yearly) before card fees. On Plus, the main pricing page says POS Pro includes 20 locations, or up to 200 with Shopify Payments. Hardware is priced separately. The hardware page says costs depend on your set-up, from a smartphone with Tap to Pay for mobile selling to a full counter with a tablet, card reader, receipt printer, barcode scanner and cash drawer. We did not find SGD hardware prices on the pages we checked, so ask for a quote.
The page also offers a three-day free trial, then three months at $1 a month, and a POS Pro yearly promotion with conditions. To start, it says you need a smartphone or tablet and a card reader. It adds that its payments service and POS hardware are only available in select regions. Its Help Centre lists Singapore for payments. Check which card readers and local payment methods are available for in-store use in Singapore before you commit.
Why businesses look at alternatives
Most people comparing Shopify POS alternatives have a specific need. If you are still weighing the platform itself, read what users say in Shopify POS reviews. The common ones:
- You run a restaurant, café or bar. The platform describes itself as a retail POS. Table management, kitchen display and delivery-app integration are not stated on the pages we reviewed, and F&B-first systems build around them.
- You want one flat price. A plan plus POS Pro per location plus card rates can be harder to forecast than an all-inclusive subscription.
- You don’t sell online. Much of the value comes from the online store. A shop that only sells in person may not need it.
- You want local hardware and support in one contract. Some Singapore vendors bundle terminals, set-up and support.
Alternatives, grouped by who they suit
Best for an all-inclusive daily price: Qashier
Qashier’s Singapore pricing page lists one price of $5 a day for the whole platform. That covers POS, payments, loyalty, 0% commission online and QR ordering, bookings, reporting, Xero sync and mall GTO submission. Terminals are optional daily add-ons: QashierXS at $0.80, QashierX2 at $1 (yours after two years) and QashierXL SLIM at $1.50. Qashier states there is no lock-in contract. The plan covers up to three devices, three back-office logins and ten staff accounts per store. It also lists Shopify and WooCommerce stock sync, which matters if you want to keep an existing online store. Qashier versus Shopify POS covers the pair in detail.
Best for no monthly fee: HitPay
HitPay’s POS page says there is no setup fee and no monthly fee. You pay per successful transaction, and the POS adds 0.2% on top of processing. It lists in-person PayNow at 0.4% (minimum S$0.10) and in-person domestic cards at 2.5% + S$0.50. Tap to Pay is free on a supported phone, and card terminals are one-time purchases. HitPay describes itself as a MAS Major Payment Institution, and its product menu includes e-commerce plugins for Shopify and WooCommerce.
Best for a free starting point: Loyverse
Loyverse’s pricing page lists a free POS with sales analytics for the last 31 days, essential inventory, a loyalty programme, customer and kitchen displays, and multi-store management. Paid add-ons are US$9 a month per store for unlimited sales history, and US$25 each for employee management and advanced inventory, excluding taxes. It runs on a phone or tablet you already own.
Best for F&B-first operations with local hardware: ChaChaCha
ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is built for restaurants, cafés, hawkers and bars first, with retail second. It offers table management, split bills, kitchen display with station routing, QR ordering, self-order kiosks and GrabFood integration. Payments cover PayNow, NETS and cards, and loyalty covers points, stored value and vouchers. Xero is our accounting integration. Hardware is supplied by AppsPOS as part of the package, including a retail kiosk mode. For retail shops, our feature-by-feature retail comparison sets the two systems side by side. Pricing is quote-based, with no published price. See our retail POS page for the retail set-up.
Side-by-side comparison
| Option | Published starting price | Payment processing | Built mainly for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shopify POS | S$39 a month plus S$129 a month per POS Pro location. | In person from 2.75% to 3% + S$0.50 by plan. | Retailers selling online and in store. |
| Qashier | $5 a day, all features. | Quoted separately. | F&B, retail, beauty and services. |
| HitPay | No monthly fee. | PayNow 0.4%, domestic cards 2.5% + S$0.50, plus 0.2% POS fee. | Small retail and F&B, payments-led. |
| Loyverse | Free, with paid add-ons from US$9 a month. | Via third-party payment partners. | Small shops and cafés. |
| ChaChaCha | Quote-based, no published price. | PayNow, NETS, cards and GrabPay via DBS, UOB and 2C2P. | F&B first, then retail and services. |
If you want to keep an online store
Many owners searching for alternatives are happy with their online store and only want a different in-store system. If so, ask each POS vendor exactly how stock and orders sync with your online store. Ask whether the sync is real-time or scheduled, which system is the master for stock, and what happens to an order if the sync fails. Qashier and HitPay both list integrations on their own sites. For every other vendor, including us, ask for the integration list in writing.
Switching checklist
- Export first. Products, variants, barcodes, customers and gift card balances, before you cancel anything.
- Check your contract. Yearly billing, hardware financing and promotions can have conditions. Our POS contract terms guide lists the clauses to read.
- Run both systems for a day or two if you can, and reconcile.
- Retrain staff on refunds, exchanges and end-of-day, where mistakes cost money.
Our guide to switching POS systems covers the full plan. If you qualify for grant support on a new POS, see our PSG and EDGE grant guide.