Comparisons

EPOS vs Dinlr in Singapore: Which Fits Your Business? (2026)

EPOS installs and supports a full POS package; Dinlr lets restaurants subscribe to modules with published prices. Here is how they compare and who each one suits.

Restaurant owner comparing two POS systems

Disclosure: ChaChaCha is a POS vendor, powered by AppsPOS, and publishes this page. We compete with both EPOS and Dinlr. Every fact about them comes only from their own websites as of September 2026, linked where used.

  • EPOS sells installed POS packages with hardware, setup, training and 24/7 phone support. Package prices are not published, though it also offers the EPOS360 phone app from SGD50.
  • Dinlr is an F&B-only iPad POS sold module by module, with every price published: the core POS is S$89 a month for the first device, billed annually.
  • EPOS covers retail and minimarts as well as F&B. Dinlr is built only for restaurants, cafés, bars and food courts.
  • EPOS suits owners who want a vendor to install and support everything. Dinlr suits owners who want to set up, add modules and cancel on their own terms.

Last reviewed: September 2026

EPOS and Dinlr both sell POS systems to Singapore restaurants, cafés and bars, but they are bought in very different ways. EPOS is a Singapore package vendor: it supplies the hardware, configures the system, trains your staff and quotes a price for the whole bundle. Dinlr is a restaurant-first cloud POS that you can sign up for online, run on iPads and extend with modules whose prices are all on its website. If you are searching “epos vs dinlr” or “dinlr vs epos”, the real question is which buying model suits your outlet. This page sets out what each vendor publishes, compares them side by side and says who each one suits. For wider shortlists, see our EPOS alternatives and Dinlr alternatives guides.

How we compared

We read each vendor’s own website on 29 September 2026 and used nothing else: no review sites, no reseller claims and no third-party quotes. Where a detail was not on the pages we reviewed, the table says “not stated on their website”. That means we could not find it, not that it is missing from the product. We did not test either product. Prices are quoted exactly as published. EPOS does not publish prices for its main packages, so we have not estimated them. Prices and features change, so confirm them in writing before you sign.

EPOS at a glance

EPOS’s Singapore site describes an integrated POS for retail, F&B and minimarts, and says it has served over 4,000 customers in the past 12 years. Its EPOS360 page mentions more than 6,000 Singapore merchants on the same platform. It is based at Thye Hong Centre on Leng Kee Road, and says its technicians are available from 9am to 11pm every day.

  • Packages: the packages page lists two F&B packages. Grow includes the POS software, a cloud back end, a CRM and loyalty points module, 24/7 phone support, data and product setup, configuration and installation, ePayment integration and training. Turbo adds inventory management, accounting integration, e-commerce integration and delivery integration. Prices are not published.
  • Hardware: the F&B page says every package includes a 13-inch touchscreen terminal, a handheld barcode scanner, a thermal receipt printer, a cash drawer, a keyboard and a mouse.
  • F&B features: a central kitchen system for multiple outlets, QR code ordering, table management, tablet ordering through a web app and an appointment booking module for reservations.
  • Delivery: the F&B page lists GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, Foodpanda and Deliveroo integrations.
  • EPOS360: a separate phone app. Its pricing page shows a Grow plan “from SGD50”, with 3 extra months free on a 12-month subscription, and an optional EPOS360 BlueTap payment device for a one-time SGD150 with a one-year replacement warranty.

Dinlr at a glance

Dinlr’s Singapore site describes an all-in-one restaurant POS and self-ordering platform built only for F&B. It was founded in 2018, runs ten modules on one backend, and has local offices and phone support in Singapore and Malaysia.

  • Pricing: its pricing page lists Dinlr Waiter, the iPad POS, at S$89 a month for the first device billed annually (S$99 billed monthly) and S$39 for each additional device. Other modules, billed annually: Table S$199 for the first 10 devices, Kiosk S$89 per device, KDS S$19 per device, TV S$19 per device, Online Order S$89 per location, Reservation S$89, Loyalty S$39, Engagement S$89 and Connect S$39.
  • Terms: a 14-day free trial with no credit card, 30-day or 365-day billing cycles and cancellation at any time, with no pro-rata refund for a cycle already charged. Staff accounts are not charged per user.
  • Hardware: an iPad and usually an Epson or STAR printer. Dinlr publishes a hardware price list, for example an iPad 11-inch at S$649 and an Epson T82 printer at S$359.
  • Modules: self-ordering iPads on tables, kiosks, a KDS, a TV collection display, QR and online ordering, reservations with deposits, points loyalty, automated SMS campaigns and Connect for GrabFood, Foodpanda and ShopeeFood.

EPOS vs Dinlr: side-by-side comparison

Area EPOS Dinlr
Who it is for Retail, F&B, minimarts and more. F&B only.
Buying model Installed packages (Grow, Turbo), plus the EPOS360 app. Self-serve subscription, per module and device.
Published price Packages not stated on their website; EPOS360 from SGD50. Core POS S$89 a month (annual), S$99 monthly.
Hardware 13-inch touchscreen terminal, scanner, printer, drawer included. iPad, Epson or STAR printers; price list published.
Setup Data setup, installation and training in each package. Self-setup after online sign-up.
Free trial Free demo; trial not stated on their website. 14 days, no credit card.
Table service Table management, tablet ordering, modifiers. Waiter iPad POS, table self-ordering iPads.
Kitchen display Orders sent to kitchen display. KDS module, S$19 per device (annual).
QR and online ordering QR ordering; online store on EPOS360. Online Order module, S$89 per location.
Kiosk Not stated on their website. Kiosk module, S$89 per device.
Delivery apps GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, Foodpanda, Deliveroo. GrabFood, Foodpanda, ShopeeFood via Connect.
Reservations Booking module synced to tables. Reservation module with deposits.
Inventory Ingredient-level deduction, purchase orders, forecasts. Ingredient tracking in back office.
Loyalty Points, tiers, vouchers; WhatsApp-based EPOS Rewards. Points loyalty module; SMS campaigns module.
Offline “The system works offline as well.” DinlrSync over local network; QR and online orders wait.
Accounting Xero or QuickBooks. Open API; named accounting links not stated on their website.
Support Technicians 9am to 11pm daily; 24/7 phone support in packages. Local office and phone support; hours not stated on their website.

Buying model: installed package or modules you subscribe to

The biggest difference between EPOS and Dinlr is not a feature. It is how you buy. EPOS sells a package in the traditional Singapore way: you book a demo, EPOS assesses your grant eligibility, and it supplies the terminal, configures the software, loads your products and trains managers and cashiers. The price is quoted rather than published. That suits an owner who wants one company to take responsibility for the whole set-up and would rather not configure anything themselves.

Dinlr works the other way round. You start a free trial online, run it on an iPad you may already own, and add modules one at a time. Every module price is on the pricing page, so you can work out a monthly figure before talking to anyone. The trade-off is that you do more of the setting up yourself and buy hardware separately. EPOS360 sits between the two: a phone app with a published starting price, aimed at smaller outlets that want delivery orders, table QR and an online store on one screen. Our best restaurant POS guide lists what else to budget for.

Service flow: tables, kitchen and self-ordering

Both handle dine-in service. EPOS’s features page describes a visual table layout, orders sent straight to a kitchen display, menus with product modifiers, QR ordering where customers scan, order and pay at the table, and reservations from a booking site that sync with table details. Its central kitchen system lets multi-outlet operators manage orders from several outlets on one terminal.

Dinlr splits the same flow into modules. Dinlr Waiter handles order taking and table vacancy, Dinlr Table puts a self-ordering iPad on each table, Dinlr KDS lets the kitchen mark food as ready and served, and Dinlr TV tells customers when to collect. A kiosk is a separate per-device licence. That modularity suits a restaurant that wants table iPads but no kiosk, or the reverse. EPOS does not mention a self-order kiosk on the pages we reviewed, so ask if you need one.

Delivery, inventory and payments

For delivery, EPOS lists the widest range: GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, Foodpanda and Deliveroo on its F&B page, with delivery integration included in the Turbo package. EPOS360 brings Foodpanda and GrabFood orders onto one screen and says it adds no commission on top of the platforms’ own fees. Dinlr Connect brings in GrabFood, Foodpanda and ShopeeFood orders and syncs menu changes back to the platforms.

EPOS goes further on published inventory detail. Its features page lists stock updates with every sale including ingredient-level deductions, purchase orders based on lead time and sales trends, supplier records, low-stock alerts and a seven-day demand forecast. Dinlr’s back office tracks ingredient levels, but the pages we reviewed give less detail on purchasing. On payments, EPOS includes ePayment integration in its packages and supports split payments by item or number of pax. Dinlr handles bills while card payments run through a separately integrated terminal or gateway, so check which providers it supports. Both say they keep working offline; Dinlr adds that QR and online orders cannot reach the POS during an outage. Our POS offline mode guide explains what to test.

Support, contracts and grants

Support is where EPOS puts most weight: its packages include 24/7 phone support and installation, and its technicians are available from 9am to 11pm every day. Dinlr states local offices and phone support in Singapore, but we did not find its hours. On contracts, Dinlr lets you cancel at any time, with no refund for the unused part of a cycle. EPOS360 is sold as a 12-month subscription with three months free. EPOS’s main package terms are not stated on its website, so ask for the contract length and what happens to the hardware if you leave.

EPOS says SMEs can get up to 50% grant support for EPOS Enhanced POS as an IMDA pre-approved solution, and its F&B page still describes PSG. Dinlr’s pages do not mention grants.

Grants change at the end of September 2026. Enterprise Singapore’s EDGE Grant page says EDG, MRA and PSG cease on 29 September 2026, and from 30 September businesses apply under the EDGE Grant, with support of up to 70% for SMEs and levels that differ by activity. Support is paid on a reimbursement basis once the project is complete and paid for. Vendor pages written before the change may still describe PSG, so ask each vendor how their solution fits under the EDGE Grant, and check eligibility before you sign or pay. Our EDGE Grant guide explains the basics.

Which fits your business?

EPOS is likely the better fit if

  • You want the vendor to supply hardware, install, load your menu and train your staff.
  • You run retail or a minimart alongside F&B, or a central kitchen for several outlets.
  • You need a wide list of delivery integrations, including Lalamove and GrabMart.
  • You want detailed purchasing and forecasting in the inventory module.

Dinlr is likely the better fit if

  • You want to see every price upfront and start with a free trial.
  • You run on iPads and want to add modules such as table iPads, kiosks or a TV display one at a time.
  • You already have a payment provider you want to keep.
  • You want ShopeeFood as well as GrabFood and Foodpanda, or reservations with deposits.

Best for owners who want a fully installed and supported package: EPOS. Best for restaurants that want transparent, module-by-module pricing: Dinlr. Best for mixed retail and F&B businesses: EPOS. Best for small outlets that want a phone app: EPOS360.

Where ChaChaCha fits

If neither option quite fits, ChaChaCha, powered by AppsPOS, is a Singapore F&B-first POS worth adding to a shortlist. It keeps taking orders if the internet drops and syncs later, and handles table management, split bills and tabs, custom modifiers and staff permissions. Its KDS offers station routing, order prioritisation and prep timers, and it runs QR ordering for dine-in and pre-order, an online ordering page, a queue system with SMS notifications and a self-order kiosk with a built-in card terminal. It connects to GrabFood, uses Lalamove for delivering your own online orders, and has an English and Chinese interface and kitchen tickets.

Payments cover PayNow, PayLah!, NETS, Visa, Mastercard and GrabPay, and AppsPOS is a NETS Certified Vendor. Loyalty covers points, stamps, stored value, vouchers, birthday rewards and WhatsApp marketing, and stock is deducted at recipe level with recipe costing per menu item. Pricing is quote-based, with hardware supplied as part of the package, so contact us for a quote and ask us to confirm anything not listed on our site. Our EPOS vs ChaChaCha and Dinlr vs ChaChaCha pages compare features in more detail, and our best restaurant POS guide covers the wider market.

Web Admin

Written by Web Admin

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between EPOS and Dinlr?

EPOS sells installed POS packages with hardware, setup, training and phone support, and quotes the price. Dinlr is an F&B-only iPad POS you sign up for online and extend with modules, each priced on its website. EPOS also serves retail and minimarts, while Dinlr is built only for restaurants, cafés, bars and food courts.

How much do EPOS and Dinlr cost in Singapore?

EPOS does not publish prices for its Grow and Turbo packages, though its EPOS360 phone app starts from SGD50 and its homepage says 'less than $1k after grants'. Dinlr's core iPad POS is S$89 a month for the first device billed annually, or S$99 monthly, with other modules from S$19 a month. Hardware is extra with Dinlr.

Dinlr vs EPOS: which is better for a small café?

It depends on how much you want done for you. Dinlr lets a café start on one iPad with a free trial and add modules later. EPOS installs a full terminal, printer and cash drawer and trains your staff, and EPOS360 offers a lighter phone app. Compare a written quote from EPOS with your Dinlr module total.

Which delivery platforms do EPOS and Dinlr connect to?

EPOS's F&B page lists GrabFood, GrabMart, Lalamove, Foodpanda and Deliveroo, and EPOS360 manages Foodpanda and GrabFood orders on one screen. Dinlr's Connect module lists GrabFood, Foodpanda and ShopeeFood, with menu changes synced to each platform. Check which integrations are included in the package or module you are quoted.

Do EPOS and Dinlr work without internet?

EPOS's homepage says the system works offline as well. Dinlr says its devices keep syncing over your local network during an outage, but QR and online orders cannot reach the POS until the connection returns, and card payments depend on your separate payment provider. Ask both vendors to show you offline mode during the demo.

Can I claim a grant for EPOS or Dinlr?

EPOS says SMEs can get up to 50% support for EPOS Enhanced POS as an IMDA pre-approved solution. Dinlr does not mention grants on the pages we reviewed. From 30 September 2026, PSG, EDG and MRA are replaced by the EDGE Grant, so confirm eligibility with Enterprise Singapore before you sign or pay.

See ChaChaCha running in your business

Book a 20-minute walkthrough. We'll set up your menu or catalogue and your payments so you can see how it would run on day one.